We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    42
    20
    6
    11
See reviews for
29
26
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had 4 rooms here for 2 nights for a wedding and this hotel was far too hot, each room had a fan but it did little to alleviate the heatwave. Budget hotel, beds were comfy and service was great, staff helped with directions and anything we needed. Just mind the heat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Again, very comfy bed. This one had a working TV which is great. The noise from other people was horrendous. Wouldn't recommend staying here at the weekend. I was also woken at 1.39am by the receptionist saying there was someone downstairs for me. I got up. Our clothes on and on my way downstairs she came back saying they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re really pleased to learn that you and your friends enjoyed the comfort of our new Dreamer beds as we are proud of providing a comfortable place to sleep to all our guests. We’re really sorry to learn however that you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets in public areas not cleaned, litter in lift during our complete stay. Poor food hygiene, warm milk stirred into scrambled egg and poor facilities in room. Only one bath towel for two people, had to ask for another one. There was no bath mat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to learn of the standards of your room and that you did not enjoy the food in our Bar Cafe. We would like the opportunity to contact you to look into the issues you had in more detail, please use the ‘contact us’ page which will enable us to do... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With this hotel you get what you pay for, staff were very good but there did seem a lack of staff in the morning and seemed like the two staff that were on were left to deal with check out as well as breakfast. Room was clean, there was a fan running all night in the bathroom but as long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Tim. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very welcoming and very helpful; always there if you needed anything. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfy, and you couldn't hear practically any noise from inside or outside of the hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here as the location is great too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

No parking and the recommended carpark was very difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with city roads. Room ridiculously hot. The kids beds were very uncomfortable. Felt like hardboard. Breakfast was very poor, lacking both in choice and taste. Key would never work - had to go back down 3 floors for recoding every time we came back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Caroline. We’re truly sorry to learn of your poor stay and we’d like to help you out. To do so, please provide us with further information by visiting the contact us page on our website. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Clean room. Basic room but very comfortable beds. We don't expect much at £45 per night. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Noisy one night but what do you expect from a city centre hotel (the night of the last game of the football season!). But best of all what a fantastic location - this can;t be faulted at all. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Just an overnight stay but we were very happy with the experience overall. An excellent location in the city centre, close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were as expected for the price and the room was comfortable, especially the bed. There were a couple of minor faults - condensation between the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Amenities are standard as usual. Clean and neat. Breakfast basic. Central location close to the High cross shopping mall. Hence restaurants are open till late night.. Parking near the rooftop parking of Highcross shopping mall. Entrance to the parking is near to the entrance of the hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

An Excellent stay in a really centrally located hotel. It's a 10 minute walk from the rail station. Just head for the Highcross centre and showcase cinema and the hotel is right next door to the G casino. Kevin on reception was great he provided a warm, friendly and informative welcome . My room 325 was fine small bath though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay