We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Leicester

St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Leicester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    101
    69
    21
    33
See reviews for
23
62
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent friendly staff and very helpful during my stay at the Campanile Hotel, Leicester. Helped my colleagues and I have a comfortable stay during our refurbishment works in Leicester Town Centre. Working early hours and late evenings, the guys accommodated us without complaint and were always keen to help us and fit around our schedule. Thanks again for great service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Campanile Hotel Leicester! We are delighted that yourself, and your colleagues have been well looked after whilst working away from home, and that you have found your stay to be comfortable. We are pleased that you felt that you have received an excellent service from the staff, with all your needs accommodated... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when I arrived I was hopeful that this stay would be problem and stress free. asked for a room away from lifts communal doors etc on ground floor due to mobility problems. was put on 4th floor opposite communal doors and lift! room pitifully small, no bath. had room changed that was ok. then the hairdryer only worked for 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well priced option if you want a budget hotel near to the centre of town. It's a busy place due to it location so not the place for a quiet night in. However, the staff are great, good looking (Raf asked me to say that about him) and very helpful. Better to get a room over the car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably clean hotel, staff ok. But I'm never staying here again. Having stayed in this hotel for about 10 nights in recent years, it appears to me that on almost every occasion, I get disturbed by loud and unruly hotel guests well in to the night. This time it was well past 2am. It happens to often for me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free parking good, Reception staff OK but rooms are pretty dire with a SERIOUS lack of sockets and a rather unpleasant smell. Whilst my partner and I were out the cleaner helped herself to £20 from my partners luggage!!! beware of the cleaners THEY ARE THIEVES. Also, lots of unwanted noise during the early hours of the morning with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I actually have stayed here twice. The rooms are really dirty and if you move bed you find all sorts from false eyelashes to god knows what.I ate in restaurant and it is utter crap. The only good thing is it,s a cheap option for a place to crash but don't expect the Ritz at all...all very cramped and thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a re-occurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value. Pay no attention to the bad reviews. Clean, city centre, £41.50 for a twin room. Go figure! Probably not the nicest part of Leicester but after a gruelling drive from Kent a nice hot shower, an excellent curry house just round the corner and a very comfortable bed. Just the ticket!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Campanile Hotel Leicester. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel service to be good value for money, and well located. We hope that we will see you again on your next stay in Leicester. More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a few problems but Receptionist - Laura - was "tops" and sorted everything out. She is a real star on just about everything. Restaurant and food good quality and most rooms are ok but several small issues which once again Laura sorted with speed and efficiency. Free parking a bonus as other hotels in Leicester do not always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Campanile Leicester. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with your bedroom once you’d checked in yet am pleased that these were dealt with efficiently. I am delighted to hear such positive feedback regarding our Receptionist Laura. It is fantastic to hear that you received a professional... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as my valentines gift from my partner was the best ever night the room was a lovely size nice and cosy the staff were wounderful room service was great the hotel was very tidy and way above what I expect after reading on here don't always believe what you read!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve P, Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I was delighted to hear about your positive experiences at Campanile Leicester, particularly that the staff were attentive and made for a good experience. I am also pleased that you found the hotel itself to be clean and well kept, and we hope that, when next in Leicester, you are able... More 

Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Paid £49 for a night and it wasn't quarter as much worth it!!!! What can I say, I was looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful after a hard day at work but this was anything but, all was well on arrival, the Girl on reception was really good, cheerful and chatty and very efficient, she even changed the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 42 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#17 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#19 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay