We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Markfield

A50/M1 Interchange | Littleshaw Lane, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9PP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Robin B Ludham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
32
39
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Ludham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, we knew the hotel was having some building work done, but we had not expected reception to be in a security Portakabin outside. Fine for a night while travelling, as it is next to a petrol station and truck stop. Beware - no restaurant or food at all, apart from the petrol station next door. The rooms were brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very quiet with pleasant staff and a nice view of trees and rabbits from our room at back of building for a very reasonable price. Very convenient for our visit to National Trust's Stoneywell and Leicester.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i usually wait till I get home to write reviews but having been woken up aT eight am by loud building works is totally unacceptable. The manager should not allow his building contractors to start before nine am. The place is awful too just a derelict services next door avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room and staff were great but this hotel is located in what used to be a services area. Everything is closed down other than the hotel and petrol station And there was a break into one van outside at 8pm and some equipment taken. Everyone parked as close to the door as possible to keep an eye on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated on what looks like a post apocalyptic waste ground, shame on Travelodge for still having this disgusting, filthy grot hole of a hotel open. Oh I know they have plans to renovate it soon, but this makes no difference to the fact that it wasn't when I stayed, and even so it's far too long overdue - the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean, functional, and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We’d like to put this right for you so please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service was very good... room was very clean. tea and coffee in room was very good. had a very good sleep.excellent vaue for the money woul stop there again plenty places for food and drink nearby....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I understand this particular Travelodge is due for refurbishment so my main issues of the tattiness of the furniture (apart from the bed) and poorly working shower/ bath may not apply once that has been done. That said cant fault the bed and had a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Markfield Travel Lodge off junction 22 of the M1 two nights back. The usual Travel Lodge service - friendly and down to earth staff, clean rooms, very quiet, great value. All very basic but lots of hot water and 30 mins free Wifi. This particular Travel Lodge is located next to a derelict service area and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Unfortunately had to stay here a month or so before the place is due for refurbishment. Still, although the place is obviously tired, there is no excuse for there not being any soap in either of the dispensers. Sadly the services have been closed for about 2 years, so you need to travel to get food or supplies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed for one night visiting family in the area. Not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, but clean and tidy. Comfortable bed and close to motorway. Staff friendly and will probably use again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question