We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Markfield

A50/M1 Interchange | Littleshaw Lane, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9PP, England
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    39
    30
    27
See reviews for
35
40
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Stockton, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here en route for dog show near Coventry. Useful as they allow pets at £20 per pet. Close to M1 and near good eating place called Bradgate near Junction 22. Good value and welcoming staff when we arrived late on a wet Saturday evening. Room spotless and staff helpful. Went on to Leicester Forest East services for breakfast next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value hotel and looks amazing now the rooms have been updated! Can't fault anything about the hotel! Even tho it's right next to the motorway it is hardly noticeable once in your room! Great staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been visiting this hotel for sometime and been happy with the service and cleanliness of the rooms. However, the hotel has been refurbished and it looks great! The room looks nice and welcoming and really clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's clean, quiet, and staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Next to a half-closed Service area (so quieter than otherwise might be), easy walking distance of a very good Indian restaurant. You know what you get with Travelodge - and this has it. I was particularly impressed with Reception Staff who recognised me, and changed my booking slightly when requested. Beyond the call of duty.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were travelling home, to Sussex, after an evening in Nottingham and this provided an excellent stop off point just off the M1. Arriving just before midnight it was great to find a real person on the reception desk. Parking was free, the room was clean and the bed spotless. Another person on reception in the morning checked we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful at this Travelodge. The rooms are newly refurbished and clean, and the beds were very comfy. It is a quiet location with plenty of car parking. I would return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Well, we knew the hotel was having some building work done, but we had not expected reception to be in a security Portakabin outside. Fine for a night while travelling, as it is next to a petrol station and truck stop. Beware - no restaurant or food at all, apart from the petrol station next door. The rooms were brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very quiet with pleasant staff and a nice view of trees and rabbits from our room at back of building for a very reasonable price. Very convenient for our visit to National Trust's Stoneywell and Leicester.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

i usually wait till I get home to write reviews but having been woken up aT eight am by loud building works is totally unacceptable. The manager should not allow his building contractors to start before nine am. The place is awful too just a derelict services next door avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards due to the level of noise you experienced in your room. All renovation work is expected to be carried out after 9am so... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The hotel room and staff were great but this hotel is located in what used to be a services area. Everything is closed down other than the hotel and petrol station And there was a break into one van outside at 8pm and some equipment taken. Everyone parked as close to the door as possible to keep an eye on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question