We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Leicester

3.0 of 5 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    57
    30
    12
See reviews for
32
70
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstl of all, for the road trip lovers, this hotel has no parking! That is probably why it is a three stars hotel. Trying to access the NCP Parking beside the hotel was not trivial either, especially when Leicester somehow loves it's one way roads. The hotel does offer a discount for parking in NCP, but in all honesty, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here for the weekend and had a very pleasant stay overall. The room was comfortable, clean and cosy, and I had a good sleep each night. The location of the hotel is perfect for the centre of Leicester, it's within walking distance of all the shops and the Curve theatre. What I liked about the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bolton UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had booked 2 nights for a works conference at the Curve Theatre the location was excellent within walking distance. The first night we arrived and was greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in and gave us our room keys. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very quiet. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Lizzy41black, Thank you for taking the time to post your review o our Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure that the team are made aware of your feedback. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future, Regards Joanne King More 

Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been there for a business trip. Room offered was a bit strange. Had to ask for a kettle and remote control. The heating was not working properly and I asked for turning it up, did not happen really. The floor was very cold and did not get anywhere near being comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Uwe S Thank you for taking the time to post your review . May I offer my apologies for the issues you experienced whilst staying at the Hotel. We always endeavour to give our guests the best possible customer service, something we have failed to do on this occasion. I hope that this would not deter you from staying... More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room we were given had a blocked sink. The second had a broken fold out sofa bed. Third time lucky although we only ended up with 2 towels for the 3 of us. Reception had actually changed our room (from the 2nd one to the 3rd one) but didn't let us know - no message on the phone,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear U42987MCDeborahs, Thank you for taking the time to post your review for your stay In December. I would like to firstly apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Whilst maintenance issues do arise, our aim would be to rectify this as soon as it occurs and we are made aware. On this occasion it is clear... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located right in the city centre, with parking available. Very modern brightly decorated main areas and rooms. Very clean and well maintained. The staff were very warm, friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team to be very friendly. I will ensure your comments are shared with the whole team, Regards Joanne King More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Having not stayed in the encore chain of the ramada I was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms as well as the general appearance of the public areas. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this to someone looking for a warm welcome and pleasant short stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Hello Mikegouldin. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Hotel. I am pleased that you found our Hotel better than you had expected, and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future, Regards Joanne King More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Unfortunately my room was absolutely freezing on arrival. I reported this before I went for dinner and there was a small improvement by the time I returned, but within half an hour the only place I could comfortably be in the room was in bed with socks on. I had an extremely uncomfortable and cold night which I reported on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear KMS483 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Hotel. I apologise for the discomfort you had with the heating in your room. We endeavour to make sure all our guests get the best service from our team and the best bedroom product, however, we have not lived up to that on this occasion. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay