We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Leicester hotels

Ramada Encore Leicester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Leicester to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Leicester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
ellie_1989 Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    98
    45
    22
    9
See reviews for
26
66
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

good location right in the centre, good value for money. Only down side is no parking but you do get discount at the multistory next door (£8 for 24hrs). Staff were very friendly and room was clean with a good sized bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a mid-priced centrally located hotel which is within easy walking distance of the city's restaurants, bars, both Universities, Leciester City FC, Leicester Tigers RUFC and hospital. I was allowed to check in three hours early which was very much appreciated as I had a busy day ahead. In addition to the location, the things that stood out about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leicester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel this week. Receptionist couldn't find the booking, room OK basic but had what is necessary for a functional stay. There were lights that didn't work and the television switched itself on at about 3 am. Wet room functional however room steams up so that it's impossible to use the mirror. Nowhere to put products whilst in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a wedding reception in The City Rooms and this hotel was close-by and at a reasonable price. Beds are quite small but did the job. A special car park price is available for the NCP across the road which helps reduce costs by quite a bit. Reasonable breakfast and pleasant staff. Location in the centre of Leicester makes it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst attending a conference locally. Very well located for the city and the train station, which is a five minute walk away. Modern, contemporary hotel. Well appointed rooms, first hotel I've stayed in with a wooden floor, which was interesting after a shower. Slept well, comfortable bed, breakfast was good, good choice and hot food. I would use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you review on our hotel, following your recent stay with us whilst attending a local conference. I was pleased to learn that you liked our hotel and have noted your comments with regard to the wooden floors in our rooms. These are a feature of the brand and are very popular, although I do appreciate... More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights to attend a wedding close by. We weren't expecting too much because of the price we paid, but only needed a place to sleep. We were very pleasantly surprised by the level of service. Breakfast was good, with a good selection. We had a late lunch on the Saturday afternoon, and while we waited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. I was really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service and our Breakfast. I have also noted your additional comments with regard to the staff member on duty on the Sunday, and have congratulated her accordingly. I trust that the Wedding you attended was also enjoyable.... More

Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday during a pride weekend. Breakfast is good although don't be late or you'll be very disappointed. Our phone wasn't working and my bed springs on my bed were broken which didn't make for a good night's sleep and we weren't aware of check out time either. If you are a light sleeper, take earplugs as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, following your stay with us at the Pride Weekend. I was sorry to learn that you were disturbed by external noise from the street and that your mattress was uncomfortable. We do check our mattresses and replace where necessary, I do hope that you will return and stay with... More

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night with a friend and it was everything we were looking for. For £60 for the night we got a very spacious, well designed and clean twin room with a great bathroom. Location was perfect for us, right in the centre of leicester close to the nightlife and shopping centres. Also received great service form... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Tabitha Thank you for your kind review. I was very pleased to see that you and your friend like our Hotel and our city and that our staff looked after you so well. I hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Henrik More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our third stay here as good as ever Staff lovely.Shame breakfast so expensive (£10 pp).We had ours at the Curve. Room ok except air con outside noisy kept window shut,We will return as in great position for shopping and restaurants and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Messy Cat Thank you very much for your review. I was very pleased to see that you liked our Hotel and that you would be happy to return. I have noted your comments regarding the price of breakfast and hear what you are saying. Whilst we believe that £10 provides excellent value for money and is competitive among the... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would love to be able to be kinder about this hotel, but with no improvement on staying week after week, I'm drawing the conclusion that it's poorly run but complacent because of the trade from the city's development, a good / new location and a lack of better alternatives. You will get a basic, clean room, with free wifi.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henrik J, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review n our Hotel following your recent visit. I was very sorry to learn that you are not happy with the hotel and would welcome the opportunity of discussing your comments and observations further. Perhaps you could contact me directly at the Hotel on 0116 366 0150. Sincerely Henrik... More

Do you own or manage Ramada Encore Leicester?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ramada Encore Leicester