We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Leicester

3.0 of 5 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    108
    54
    27
    11
See reviews for
31
68
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello all…..great staff, very friendly, room very clean always very,very welcoming. Always a pleasure to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear 666Katyb Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Hotel. I am very pleased that you received great customer service from the team. I will ensure your comments are passed on. Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a works do. Brilliant location and Big clean rooms with new bathrooms. Breakfast was very good for a buffet as well. Would stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful. £8 parking right opposite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear CDP1981 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Hotel. Our central location is one of our great benefits. I am glad that you liked the rooms and found them spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Regards More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one week on business! Overall the staff were very welcoming! Rooms were very tidy! Food was ok but acceptable for the price- Shame no room service option however the dining area was nice and relaxed! Great location for the city centre too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Ada02 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am so pleased that the team made you stay an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the very near future. More 

London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good city centre location, very clean, spacious rooms. Efficient service from reception and the bar. 3rd bed in a triple room is a pull out bed and extremely uncomfortable. Not suitable for use by an adult and probably would say I don't think it would be good enough for a child either. Very noisy during the night due to passers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Jess_and_Stu Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased that you received good customer service from the team and it was unfortunate that people outside were noisy when walking past. If you are staying with us again, please request a high floor room where hopefully you would not be disturbed. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on business. After reading some of the previous reviews, I wondered what to expect. What I got was friendly and efficient service from reception and bistro staff, a clean and comfortable room and a good nights sleep. The room was nicely decorated and adequately furnished. This is after all targeted at business clients and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear ShaneB Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you received the service we strive to deliver on a daily basis. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team who will be delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ramada Encore for 4nights while on company business. Its a great hotel, very centrally located and close to shops bars and restaurants. Rooms were basic but clean. The restaurant and bar are lovely and the staff very helpful. Food very good too. Would recommend this to both leisure and business travellers alike. Its a bit away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Deebz0511 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Hotel. I am so pleased we met your expectations and that you received great service. I will pass your comments onto the team. More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of a rant I am sorry but when you have read this you may understand why. I was always taught that if you haven't got anything nice to say, say nothing at all, but this is just such terrible customer service that I feel other people should know before booking: Decided to have night away, special treat, decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Kim B Thank you for taking the time post your review. I am aware of the overbooking situation that occurred and want to assure you that it is not the Hotel's policy to intentionally overbook. There was a system error which enabled guests to book when we had insufficient rooms. We had expected to receive a few cancellations on... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my Mum stayed here for one night for a girly weekend. I booked on laterooms.com and got almost half off the price. The service we got was lovely and friendly. We got a family room and it was fantastic, clean and a very good size. The bed was so comfy, had an excellent nights sleep. Would definitely go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for work. Very functional room with very temperamental heating. Shower room not bathroom. No decaff in the meeting room, bedroom or at breakfast. It came when asked but a bad marker of service in my books. Poor breakfast with limited choice. They give you reduced rates at a local car park but its a devil of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay