We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Leicester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Leicester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Ramada Encore Leicester
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    147
    77
    36
    18
See reviews for
39
90
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first room I was given hadn't been cleaned properly. There was DRY BLOOD on the laminate floor. I contacted reception and was moved to another room. This wasn't much cleaner. Room was cold, 16 Celsius which was non-adjustable even though it says so in the room manual. Contacted reception and they have to adjust themselves so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was lovely, only issue was the room was freezing cold when I got back to it in the evening, couldn't amend the air con so had to turn it off and struggled to get to sleep as it was cold and by 5am got woken up as it was so hot.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear SaraM Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us . I apologise for any issues you had with the heating controls in your room. If you are staying with us again please ask reception to assist you with this as they... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights. Mine (and my husband's) room was fine. Room was clean. Bed was lumpy and dipped in the middle (and too soft, but that is more personal preference). You couldn't change the thermostat in the room (this could only be done at reception, which was inconvenient). In total we had booked three rooms and they all had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear HelenaC Thank you for taking the time to post your review. May I firstly apologise for the issues you experienced when staying with us. It is always our intention to give our guests the best possible customer service, something we have failed to do on this occasion. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel - rooms are very modern and spotlessly clean - nice toiletries - comfy bed - plenty of towels - aircon - central location - on site parking limited and expensive but NCP do a reduced rate - recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear KatieC587 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so glad that you found our rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Joanne King General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. Room was clean and good size with a comfy bed and also a sofa. Stayed here yesterday the weather was hot and air conditioning was not working properly and I couldn't adjust temperature so felt too hot, There was no remote control for the T.V Asked reception the girl at the desk bought one along but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Pamin01 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Hotel. I am glad you found the rooms comfortable but apologise for the noise you could hear from other guests. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Regards Joanne King General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was well catered and clean. We struggled to find the NCP car park so rang reception for directions and they couldn't assist! Even though we were outside the hotel. Breakfast wasn't fantastic. We arrived at 9.25 and they wouldn't bring any bacon out as they weren't serving after 10am. Ended up paying for a full breakfast but having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. All reviews are welcome. We hope that you return to the hotel again in the near future. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked to stay at the Ramada Encore as we used to stay in the Ramada Leicester before it changed to a Mercure. The price was a bargain at around £120 for a 2 night stay - although this didn't involve breakfast. Initially upon arrival they gave us key cards for a room on the 5th floor. Upon trying them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Leicester City centre. I am sorry that you had some issues when checking in and you were not happy with the room you stayed in. I hope that if you should you stay in Leicester again you do consider staying at the hotel again and we will... More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms are large, clean and comfortable. bathroom looked like it was newly decorated. a/c/ was a bit of a pain as you have to ask reception to set the temperature. breakfast was decent, enough to get you by. only problem was being up on the 3rd floor you could hear the sounds from the street below- maybe if you were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Ramada encore Leicester City Centre. I am pleased that you had a good stay. Sorry about the noise from on the street. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#18 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#16 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#20 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#9 of 42 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay