We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel

3.0 of 5 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    66
    66
    40
    40
See reviews for
38
40
27
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Best Western Stage Hotel in Leicester was ideal for our purpose -a single night stay prior to attending a graduation at the Leicester University. The room was comfortable but a bit tired - some basic maintenance would achieve a big improvement. Some attention to detail by the room staff would not go amiss - I'm not quite sure why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
southport
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On a positive note, lovely large room and bed - sofa in room quite a luxuary. Friendly staff. Great gym and swimming pool. If am honest a couple of negatives to mention. Cleaning! Not to standard at all. Very dusty and carpet needed a good vacumn. Dirty footprints in bathroom. If your vegetarian like me - no choice whatsoever for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Quiet room at the back of the hotel, clean, totally adequate, Breakfast was from a breakfast bar and was rather cold. The staff were lovely, very chatty and helpful. My room, despite having the windows open, was very stuffy and the duvet was too hot at 13.5 tog. This affected my ability to sleep but otherwise the bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to say that the buffet unit has been repaired so breakfast is again piping hot. Sorry that you found your room very hot and stuffy despite the large fully opening windows but guess you must have stayed a few weeks ago when a couple of unseasonally stuffy nights were followed by... More 

Southport, Uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I just wanted to post my comments about the Leicester Stage after having stayed here quite often recently. The booking was not my own choice, but through my employers. I can definitely say they made a great choice. The hotel is situated no more than 10 minutes away from the centre of Leicester (aprx £6 in a taxi). It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I wanted one fairly close to my Leicester city centre venue, but without the city centre price tag. I wasn't disappointed: the hotel was a ten minute drive away and almost £40 less expensive than those closer to my business venue. The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. My room was perfectly adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards David More 

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed one night, with our dog. Staff: friendly and helpful. Room: standard modern hotel room. Well equipped (trouser press, large wall TV etc) and clean. Bed and shower were OK. I found the pillows to be too firm and bulky - but that might suit others. The biggest problem was the lack of sound insulation between rooms (probably to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and sorry about the cutlery.......heads have rolled!!!! Kind regards David More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

From start to finish, the staff at reception, waiting tables and cleaners were incredibly hospitable and always had a smile on their faces (which is rare in this age of moodiness and callousness). The food was ok, not overly wowing, but I enjoyed it all the same. Due to dietary requirements, the friendly and professional GM, David, ensured a tasty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you say 2 weeks in a hotel is a long time and your need a friendly hotel to make this length of time bearable and pleased the team at Leicester Stage were just that! And of course we have now reopened the leisure Club which makes staying even... More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Only stopped one night but had an evening meal we all enjoyed it (party of three) it's not a 5 star hotel. Staff seemed friendly we arrived at about 12:30pm to see if out room was ready it was, It was a Saturday so the hotel was very quiet. If you have trouble with climbing stairs you must ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and although the hotel has no lift, we have bags of ground floor bedrooms with easy access and our Leisure Club is accessible without climbing any stairs! Hope we see you again. Kind regards David More 

Blackburn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Poor restaurant service, took for ever, to arrive & it was awful when it did. Staff didn't seam that bothered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotel at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I have discussed your stay at length with the team at the hotel as I was disappointed that we appear to have been so inept. Your view, is your view and I am sorry we did not meet the standard you required, however our other guests seem to have been more than happy and I... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed at the BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel Its like going back in time, the decor is dated and my room smelt slightly? Good points: Biscuits with tea and coffe facilities Power shower Free WiFi Free Parking Staff Polite Bad Points: Wifi extremely slow, virtually non existent Food average, lacks flair some of the tables in the bar area, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels at BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I don't remember the 70s in obviously the same way you do!!!! And I was there....and the 60's. We continue to spend money on the hotel having refurbished over half the bedrooms and bathrooms entirely in the past few years and have now reopened the Leisure Club and Swimming Pool, Sauna and Steam Room which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay