We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Leicester Stage

3.0 of 5 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Leicester Stage
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    68
    68
    42
    40
See reviews for
38
41
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay in this hotel frequently. The staff are amazing. Very helpful and keen to ensure my experience is as good as possible. The rooms are clean and warm. The food is good with a fantastic service. Again very friendly. Checking in and out is also made easy by the superb reception staff. The location is close to Leicester town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very helpful but no amount of smiles and service could hide a tired and out of date hotel. Bar and restaurant had no character or atmosphere and food was basic but OK. Desperately needs either flattening or refurbishing. Check in staff were the highlight being polite and attentive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently making changes to the hotel and will be making big steps in the right direction in the near future. We hope that these changes will change your view of the hotel. I hope to see you again soon. A Jones Operations Manager More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just celebrated a New Year break at the Leicester Stage Hotel (we booked thinking we were staying at a Best Western Hotel but it has just changed to a Ramada Hotel). We travelled by coach with Diamond Holidays after a frosty, very cold start at 7.20 am Tuesday morning. We picked up other passengers in Ellesmere Port, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The traveling arrangements obviously have nothing to do with us here at the hotel although I will apologise on behalf of the coach company you booked with as that does sound quite horrendous. I am glad that you enjoyed your first night here at the hotel. I do apologise... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for New Year via a coach trip. It is no longer a Best Western hotel but part of the Ramada group, it changed hands about two weeks ago.There were two coaches arrived at the hotel so you would think they would know how many they were catering for, on the first night they ran out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All food here at the hotel is cooked from fresh. So as you can imagine, every now and again some foods will eventually be unavailable. When catering for 100 guests using a buffet obviously we cannot make 100 of each dish. There were three dishes available on your buffet... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had our wedding here, the food was amazing the staff were polite and very helpful organisers made it perfect would highly recommend anyone to consider having there special day here Best price around

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Sally Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your review is very much appreciated by all the team here at the hotel. I am glad that your special day was just as you wished and we wish you a very happy future together. Congratulations. A Jones Operations Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just stayed with friends at this hotel for New Year, we came with Diamond Holidays (dont ever go with this firm), they have just recently changed over to a Ramada Hotel. On arriving at the hotel the rooms were fine but dining here is a joke the food ran out for dinner and after a very long journey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your meal here and I have mentioned the issues you had to the rest of the team. Any review is very much appreciated, good or bad. Of course there is always room for improvement and that is always our intention. Please do... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the stage twice this year, once in November, and once in December over the christmas period. It is a dated hotel, but the rooms were extremely clean, and staff friendly. Very comfy beds, clean bathrooms, and a nice breakfast in the mornings. Excellent value, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write your review. These are very exciting times for us as we are currently making many changes to the hotel. These changes will rectify the issues mentioned in your review. Please do pop in the next time you visit Leicester and I will be more than happy to show you the... More 

Portskewett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

As a disabled traveller. I would rate the accessibility rooms in this hotel is possibly the worst I have ever stayed. The only good thing about this hotel is its staff. The hotel is dated and the rooms badly need a makeover.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently making many changes to the hotel. These are very exciting times for us. Please do pop in next time you visit Leicester and I will be more than happy to show you the changes that we have made and the plans that we have in place.... More 

Langres
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Friendly staff and reasonably clean room are the positive comments. Poor sound insulation in the rooms meant I was kept awake by the TV next door and the conversations between a group of lads. The room was worn. Loose tap in the bathroom sink. A shower that made a horrendous vibrating noise if turned up full. Bathroom sealant applied badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here and we am doing everything we can to resolve the issues you had. We are currently making many changes to the hotel. These are very exciting times for us. Please do pop in the next time you travel to... More 

Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Hotel out of the center, seems to be established for short stayings, not comparable to big Hotels in the Center of capitals. Choice was done to be close to the company visited, employees are very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Leicester Stage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay