We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Leicester Stage
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    81
    76
    48
    46
See reviews for
42
48
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent the night here and found the rooms clean and tidy. Décor was a bit dated but what do you expect they cant keep decorating because there are a few marks on the wall.Bed was quite comfortable so all round a 4 stars for this one

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shocking! Booked through booking.com which was nice and easy, unfortunately the party changed from 4 to 3 so i rang before the 24 cancellation period and was advised they dont have rooms that are bigger than a twin?? Get to the hotel to find out they do, fortunately the assistant that helped was great and changed it smoothly, she accidentally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is, overall, of a good standard for its price range. My room and bed were comfortable - and my linen looked brand new. Another review on here says it's in need of a refurb but, really, what do you want at this price??? The public areas are clean and the food is of a standard you'd expect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Leicester Stage and I hope to see you again soon. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from staying a couple of nights at this hotel. For the price that I have paid I rate this hotel good value. Food evening/breakfast. Very good with plenty of choice Staff. Brilliant nothing too much trouble had problem with internet being slow and was given a booster to boost the signal . Rooms everything needed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Leicester Stage. I would like to know which room you stayed in as we regularly check our beds and replace them when needed. A good night sleep is our number one priority and we hope to deliver just... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so we only stayed here for work so it was only for bed and breakfast but that was enough after three nights. I didn't get a decent sleep one night due to loud televisions all down the corridor. The walls are so thin it's ridiculous. That was a huge downfall as after a long day at work all I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As mentioned in previous reviews, we are currently putting in plans for a £750,000 refurb which will include the improvement of sound volumes between bedrooms. A lot of planning has been put in place and is planned to start... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a stop over. All the staff friendly and helpful all round great customer service. Room was clean and comfortable much better than others I've been to in this area. Would stay again and make use of the other facilities next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Ramada Leicester Stage and I hope to see you again in the near future. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I won't go to a Ramada hotel again! Arrived in the evening and struggled to find a parking space. Didn't think it would be that busy on a Thursday evening. The Lady on reception was helpful and polite and directed me to my room. Room was basic and dated, as was most of the hotel. Went to the reastaurant for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as the majority of reviews that we have received over the past few weeks have been excellent or acceptable. We have 75 bedrooms in the hotel and 150 parking spaces, so I do not understand how you struggled to find a space on arriving at the hotel. There is... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Our stay was at a weekend whilst on a National Holidays trip and on pulling into the hotel it was evident the premises are sadly in need of an update to the interior and exterior. Our room was on the first floor and the shower did not function. As we were only staying one night it was not an issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The shower in your room is now under investigation and will be repaired as son as possible. We are currently making plans for a £750,000 refurb with will be taking place very shortly and we are very excited about the changes being put in place. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I’ve given this hotel a poor overall rating for the following reason: Upon arrival and check in last night I received a warm welcome to the hotel from a very friendly front desk colleague, she checked in quickly we had a small amount of "small talk" she gave me details of the hotel and I went on my way. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. The duty manager on shift during your stay has advised me of your disappointments during your stay. I believe that we have tried everything we can to resolve any issues that you had and if there is anything... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Good hotel nice stay and nice location. Lovely rooms and its very close to city center. Staff is very helpful. I have stayed for two nights with my friends it was really very pleasant and great stay even cleanliness is remarkable. Restaurant n bar need to have more choices on the menu .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the future. Adam Jones Operations Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay