We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Leicester Stage
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    78
    76
    47
    45
See reviews for
42
48
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a stop over. All the staff friendly and helpful all round great customer service. Room was clean and comfortable much better than others I've been to in this area. Would stay again and make use of the other facilities next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I won't go to a Ramada hotel again! Arrived in the evening and struggled to find a parking space. Didn't think it would be that busy on a Thursday evening. The Lady on reception was helpful and polite and directed me to my room. Room was basic and dated, as was most of the hotel. Went to the reastaurant for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as the majority of reviews that we have received over the past few weeks have been excellent or acceptable. We have 75 bedrooms in the hotel and 150 parking spaces, so I do not understand how you struggled to find a space on arriving at the hotel. There is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was at a weekend whilst on a National Holidays trip and on pulling into the hotel it was evident the premises are sadly in need of an update to the interior and exterior. Our room was on the first floor and the shower did not function. As we were only staying one night it was not an issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The shower in your room is now under investigation and will be repaired as son as possible. We are currently making plans for a £750,000 refurb with will be taking place very shortly and we are very excited about the changes being put in place. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve given this hotel a poor overall rating for the following reason: Upon arrival and check in last night I received a warm welcome to the hotel from a very friendly front desk colleague, she checked in quickly we had a small amount of "small talk" she gave me details of the hotel and I went on my way. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. The duty manager on shift during your stay has advised me of your disappointments during your stay. I believe that we have tried everything we can to resolve any issues that you had and if there is anything... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel nice stay and nice location. Lovely rooms and its very close to city center. Staff is very helpful. I have stayed for two nights with my friends it was really very pleasant and great stay even cleanliness is remarkable. Restaurant n bar need to have more choices on the menu .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the future. Adam Jones Operations Manger More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

weekend break for Saturday 16th May, holiday with National Holidays, arrived at the hotel, really lovely, reception staff made you welcome, hotel, rooms , food , staff, briliante, cannot fault it one bit. restaurant staff, Lucy & Louise Saturday night, very helpful , polite & service with a smile. the rooms very clean & bright, me & my friend are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Leicester Stage and I look forward to your next visit. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

st.asaph
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service at reception from Virginia was excellent and showed a real desire to meet requests made on the booking Location was fine Room was airy and clean The bathroom was dated and needs refurb Dining was fine and good food quality

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were amongst the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered in a hotel, particularly Sian on reception and Helen in the restaurant. The breakfast was superb and I was well impressed with the sauté potatoes instead of the usual bog standard hash browns

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at The Ramada Leicester Stage and I hope to see you again soon. The breakfast/dinners here are fantastic and all cooked from fresh. So no hash browns from a frozen bag and rightly so. Glad you enjoyed it. Adam Jones Operations... More 

UNITED KINGDOM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed overnight with National coach Holidays - travelled first to Stamford - bit disappointed - not much to see/do - overnight at hotel - very clean, welcoming hotel, food choice very good and desserts to die for! Breakfast good but could have been hotter and we did mention to serving staff that the breakfast was only warm! Probably due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Operations Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada Leicester Stage and I hope you will be back again soon. I have looked into the problem with the hot plate and the problem has been rectified. Adam Jones Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay