We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were some positives to our stay - The staff we encountered were efficient and pleasant; the breakfast was very good and the buffet the hotel had organised for a family event at lunchtime was excellent. Unfortunately there are far more negatives - Our room was badly in need of updating (although it was clean) particularly the bathroom which had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-and-Liz-B
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The nice comments regarding the staff will be passed on and the enjoyable breakfast and lunch comments are gratefully received. I am a little concerned as to why we were only given 2 out... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and found the only thing good was the staff, the room that I stayed in was dirty crisp packets left in the draw, a can of Pepsi left on the window and a musky smell all around the room. Tidiness really needs looking at and sorting, the food was adequate and the gammon come very burnt. For the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwalker87
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and I will investigate the comments you made and intend to correct them as soon as possible. Kind regards Adam Jones Deputy manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ramada is in a good location with ample free parking. The hotel itself did all the basics well: Room was clean, bed was comfy and water was hot. The rooms are very tired and built in an era where cream/yellow bathroom suites were a rational decision. The breakfast was very average and I would feel sorry for any poor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Senorblm
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for visiting trip advisor with the review. We are currently planning for a refurb to correct the tired areas of the hotel and we have already replaced a lot of the rational bathroom suites you mentioned. We have also recently replaced the buffet station with a much more affective hot surface plate to better the breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just to mention first that all staff encountered were brilliant, professional and understanding. I would never stay in any Ramada after this experience. Myself and 6 others checked in and within minutes agreed to check out the next day. Rooms are filthy, outdated and have an odd smell to them. My first room can only be described as awful. Mattress... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank woodsr2
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am extremely disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here and the comments you made are out of the ordinary and I am extremely embarrassed by the unacceptable service that you were given. Your comments will be used to investigate the failures during that... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an enjoyable evening. We booked into two rooms both were filthy and had an overpowering smell of chemical toilet. I presume this was masking agent to disguise the cigarette smoke. Obviously we quickly arranged alternative accommodation. When we came back to cancel our rooms there was a queue of 3 people getting either upgrades, cancelling as we intended or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmet190770
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am extremely disappointed that the hotel was not up to the standard in which you expected and your comments have been taken on board. I am currently investigating the problems that occurred on that evening. I can assure you that this is not something... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my family at this hotel on NYE. The rooms are extremely outdated and need a good refurb. The bathroom was just as bad. The room was freezing on arrival & had to put three different heaters to warm the room up. Really not impressed and won't be returning.

Helpful?
Thank PreKay
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for visiting trip advisor to review your recent stay here with us. I am disappointed that the hotel did not reach your expectations and I will use your comments to improve the matters mentioned. Kind regards Adam Jones Deputy manager More 

Easington,County Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into hotel due to close proximity of location that I was attending an interview and to safe starting my long journey early. Drove past hotel a couple of years back when previously in vicinity and thought it looked a decent hotel close to premises that I was visiting so decided to book it on this visit. On arrival receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunderlandSir
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. I can only apologise that the first room you was given was not up to the standard that we here expect and I am glad that we had the opportunity to put that... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really tired hotel. Looks like a factory on approach, room decor very outdated with showers that resemble standing under a watering can and all the windows in the restaurant and conference rooms covered in condensation due to lack of ventilation. Limited restaurant menu and the cooked breakfast was poor. In spite of all this the staff are still really pleasant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank P1586QMscottm
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay and I hope that we can change your opinions on your next stay here with us. The hotel are planning a huge £1 million pound refurb during 2016 and 2017 which we are all extremely excited... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The invitation was to attend at 7 o'clock for a 7.30 start but it was nearer to 8 o'clock when the 4 of us were taken to our table. That aside, the tables were well spaced giving good freedom of movement and a certain degree of privacy. The four course meal was enjoyed by all of us and the waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenp31
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy new year again!!! Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. The New Years eve night at the Ramada Leicester Stage was our first in many years and a test for ourselves which we believe was an excellent evening. The reason for the later sit down was so that all guests could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#18 of 41 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 41 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay