We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Leicester Stage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Leicester Stage
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    70
    74
    43
    42
See reviews for
41
44
27
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 night's, The staff were very helpful , the bedroom we had was comfotable warm and clean.Our evenig dinner was served by a waitress who was smiling and professional all evening. I would recommend this hotel for any event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently staged at the ramada leicester stage on business with work. Before staying I checked out the reviews and was hit with a few negatives regarding food, cleanliness and modernisation. Although the hotel could do with a lick of paint that is massively overshadowed by the customer service in the hotel. On my arrival at 10:00pm on the Monday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i came and stayed here as I was attending the re burial of King Richard III, I found the rooms and the hotel to be very clean and great value for money. The staff where friendly and the meals on an evening were excellent. On 1 of the nights my iPad charger had stopped working and I just went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, General Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again soon D. Greenwood More 

UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes away from the train station and 3 minutes from the town centre. The check in process was quick and trouble free, the room request for a higher floor was somewhat accommodated as I was on the second floor, the room was nice and comfortable, just a bit dated The food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, General Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. D. Greenwood More 

E Yorkshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a passenger with National Holidays on a Saturday evening. Beds comfortable, room quiet and evening meal excellent value. We had the steak pie which was delicious. Everything very hot. Staff extremely helpful. No lifts but offered to carry our cases. I was disappointed that the leisure facilities closed at 4 pm. Do they not want guests to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, very much appreciated by all here at The Ramada Leicester Stage D. Greenwood General Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ramada Leicester Stage as it was convenient to a business meeting. Alas, that is one of the few good things about this Hotel. The room was reasonably clean although the filthy grouting in the bathroom was not good. The bed was too short, my feet dangled over the end. The aircon didn't work so I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and your complaints are now under investigation D. Greenwood General Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on 4/3/15 having read some reviews was concerned on arrival the hotel did not look too appealing, However the reception staff were very curtious, the room 127 was clean and very nice but the carpet needed to be replaced the furniture etc I thought was nice the bed comfy, the bathroom was clean and looked good, The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam J, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Your thoughts are taken into account. D. Greenwood General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Stayed at the Ramada Leicester Stage for 2 nights as I was in need of a hotel close to the city centre traveling with work. This hotel is tired and old and certainly not what you'd expect from a Ramada. The door handle on the bedroom door fell off, sink was dripping constantly as www the toilet and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam J, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your complaints are now under investigation. D. Greenwood General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question