We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Nights Hotel

2.0 of 5
23-25 Loughborough Road, Leicester LE4 5LJ, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Leicester)
Hotel amenities
Comfort Nights Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
4
5
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I would not recommend this hotel rooms are dirty sheets are itchy and the service is poor the gentleman at the reception when is a little dirty. Perv with hairy ears the night Clark is jus as bad showers dont work mould every were toilet dont flush I am in process of the health and safety and heath inspectors too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ashok c, General Manager at Comfort Nights Hotel, responded to this review

Please I like to inform nobody under the name of gupta stayed at the hotel in march 2015 thank you More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Travelled to Leicester with my step daughter to attend a convention in the city centre. Not a huge budget for somewhere to stay and as all of the budget to mid range hotels in central Leicester were booked out, I decided to take a chance with the Comfort Nights a little further afield. How I wish I hadn't! The whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ingbrirchworth, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Booked this Hotel as the usual one i go to was booked up. I found it easy enough, just off the Golden Mile. There was a car park at the side of the Hotel. Entering the Hotel there wa lack of atmosphere, a young chap came to the reception and took my details. I asked for a VAT receipt, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night in Aug 2014 very poor hotel, room had a bad smell, bedding was itching shower was half working, not something I would expect in England, maybe in India. Can not recommend at all, only thing is they had a room when no one else did, that's something I suppose.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ashok c, General Manager at Comfort Nights Hotel, responded to this review

Please Note nobody under the name of M Gulam stayed on august 2014 Thank You More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel. It's with easy reach from the city centre and was convenient to where we had to go that evening. As we entered the hotel we were greeted by the owner, and we were served promptly, with any questions we had, answered. The hotel is very out of date and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

What an amazing weekend, Quality Staff/service, Close to all shops, Small walk or bus to the city centre and high-cross shopping centre, Nice comfy bed, showers and toilet in room, Nice reception area, A+++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were visiting a restaurant on Belgrave Road. Location was excellent for this, although not so great if you're going into the city centre. I feared the worst given the reviews, but I have stayed in worse. Customer service was excellent, and although the room and bed were relatively small, it was acceptable from a cleanliness perspective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I had a good night sleep because the bed was very comfortable, the furniture were nice in the room and outside and most importantly the customer care was excellent (helpful and positive) on the night of my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I would not like to guess what was going on in the room above us but it was not family freindly. One hotel I will be avoiding next time I am in the area, I think it may have been better to sleep in my car. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK HERE

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Absolutely crap hotel. Toilet was disgusting. Black cieling due to poor condensation, no mixer taps, 2 disposable glasses with a hair in one of them, broken shower, no lifts to get to any floor. Cheap but still avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question