We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Leicester hotels

Holiday Inn Leicester

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LEI 5LX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Leicester
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Leicester to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
aliasclint Guernsey, United Kingdom
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    207
    114
    42
    28
See reviews for
90
116
37
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed here for 1 night using IHG loyalty points, but it was a a poor experience. The room and particularly the bathroom had a strong smell. I think it was a mixture of tobacco smoke and air-freshener. My wife and I were meeting family in the area so were out for dinner and had to make an early start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Thegoundsman, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. It is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy your experience with us due to the smell in the room followed by cleanliness issues. Please be assured that your valuable feedback will be addressed with my team personally to ensure that necessary... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have never been to Leicester before so this was a new experience. I was surprised by the plethora of Indian restaurants and Indian cuisine, something in fact to which I am rather partial so that was good news. The Holiday Inn is unusually placed in the middle of a huge roundabout. Trying to find the parking was not easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this hotel before but this time we found that it has gone down a bit. Despite informing them about early check in ,on arrival we found our room were not ready. We are member of IHG reward Club and were ensured that that we accommodate early checking.We had function to attend nearby at 2 pm thus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
77 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this Holiday Inn via the IHG website as a non-refundable room only advance rate, very reasonable and good value for a city centre reliable brand hotel with a pool. The hotel and adjoining multi storey car park sit in the centre of a roundabout on Leicester's inner ring road - move into the inner / centre lane of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK for the money, but don't expect anything fancy. Good size room, clean and tidy. Fairly comfortable bed. Room was a bit noisy. Food in the restaurant is quite ordinary and overpriced for what it is. Staff are courteous and friendly. I would stay here again, but would probably not eat in. Breakfast, OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped at Leicester's Holiday Inn during recent trip too the mighty Tigers face Gloucester. Location wise the hotel is centrally located a short walk from the city centre with good food and bars on the doorstep. Parking £10 in the NCP car park opposite. Room wise we were on the 3rd floor, room very clean and spacious, very big for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bridlington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was okay for a business trip. The room I was staying in didn't have a main light switch meaning the lighting was odd in the room. The room could have done with some regeneration as it is very tired. The bed was very large, however and comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. The heating system in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel over the weekend with my sister. For the good stuff first.....The hotel room we had was great! For the price I paid, I was very impressed. The house keeping staff (Paulina in particular) was very sweet and staff at the reception were helpful too. They always called us a taxi when we wanted to go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a booking.com bargain of £59. The normal rate is over £200. Thankfully I hadn't paid that much ! Room clean but freezing and lamp didn't work. Room service food ok but they only sent 1 glass for two people for a large bottle of water. I had my card swiped at reception on arrival assuming I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review

Dear LoubyLouise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. It is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy your experience with us due to the service received from our hotel staff. Please be assured that your valuable feedback will be addressed with our team to ensure that necessary steps are taken... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are dated and don't include anything useful like sockets near the bed, decent lighting, comprehensive tv channels, or, as is important this time of year - effective heating. Even if I could find something on one of the to channels I couldn't hear it over the ghastly racket of the wall mounted fan heater. Upon arrival it reported... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Vikkifg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leicester

Address: 129 St. Nicholas Circle, Leicester LEI 5LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay