We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blenheim Mount Hotel

Hotel website
207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Special Rate
£28 (GBP)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    69
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
91
71
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a weekend stay in this hotel it was brilliant right in the heart of blackpool. Breakfast lovely, staff friendly and drinks cheap compared to the bars around the area.Will definitely be booking with them the next time we go to blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off the staff was excellent with good customer service. We stayed for two nights had free car park at the rear in a secure car park. Breakfast was good with good service. Good atmosphere with entertainment from around 7pm till 12 midnight. The room....3 bad points here for me, think in terms off today's modern term standards the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i recently stayed at this hotel with my wife,daughter and new grand daughter for the weekend and it couldnt have been better ..the rooms were really good and the food and staff were really great and friendly ..the whole atmosphere at the hotel is great and would advise anybody to go there and we are already planning our next trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Awww how sweet and nice to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are happy to hear your already planning another stay with us in 2016 we'll look forward to your return from us all at The Blenheim Mount :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my family stayed over this Monday had a lovely welcome from the manager and her family when we arrived our room was sea view it was nice and comfortable we had tea and coffee and hot chocolate in our room. we met the housekeeper he was helpful explaining where the breakfast room is. The waitresses seated us at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and we are glad your overall stay was a great one, I'm sorry you felt abit embarrassed with regards to the table. We do try and allocate a table for the generation of your stay but unfortunately some times we get very busy and tables are based on 1st come 1st served so... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 5 nights at the hotel with my wife who is recovering from a stroke. Lovely relaxing stay supported by excellent staff who really generate that family atmosphere. Excellent breakfast sets you up for the day, The hotel is on the front with lovely views across the Irish sea. Visited the Talk of The Coast night club which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

I just love reading reviews like yourselves because we do try are upmost to make sure people are happy whilst staying at the Blenheim Mount and hearing guest feedback whether its positive or negative is always a pleasure because it helps us to improve. The staff and management at The Blenheim Mount would like to thank you for taking the... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My trip to Blackpool ,was just a last minute break with my son just to chill the hotel owners and staff were excellent, and more than helpful.the morning breakfast was really nice and plenty full ,ie,fresh juices,fruit, full English,cearals,. The rooms were a bit dated,on the hole but ok for a weekend didn't get a change of towel the whole... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, and thank you for the review. I have now addressed my staff with regards to the towels so I'm hoping this doesn't happen again, we do try to be an eco friendly BB so towels only get replenished if placed in the shower. We are glad everything else was good for you and do hope to see you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fab weekend at the blenheim mout hotel the food fab, the rooms very clean and tidy and the owners and staff very nice for would recommend the hotel to all my famliy and frends. Thank u all do much for a lovey weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman B, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a lovely review and we are happy everything went great for your stay with us here at The Blenheim Mount. We hope to see you again in the near future take care and all the best from us all at The Blenheim Mount More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got a voucher deal for 2 nights which included a bottle of wine all for a great price. Staff were great & really helpful. Room was compact but adequate for a short stay. The main advantage to us was the location which is on the seafront & central to most things. One of the things we look for is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman B, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review we thank everyone for the comments and take on board everything that made your stay a little un happy. I have addressed the housekeeping and hope this never happens again. We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and hope this has not put you off visiting us in the near... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend last week! We had a brilliant time! Room lovely breakfast warm and fresh every morning. Staff helpful, great location on the front near all attractions. We will definitely be booking this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review from us all at The Blenheim Mount :) More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

All the best bits of what you want and need from a Blackpool hotel. Close to the Pleasure Beach, on the front. Easy walk to the Tower. Parking worked well for us if a little tight, but our car is small anyway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review from us all at The Blenheim Mount :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,093 reviews
2.0 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#37 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay