We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Blenheim Mount Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blenheim Mount Hotel to your Saves list
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #451 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
julesmile Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (148)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    40
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
62
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After visiting blackpool previously and in a grotty hotel, i was nervous about booking again... Didnt need to be from booking,to arriving,to leaving fantastic friendly service.didnt have breakfast but what i saw looked good....bar open till late with entertainment...bonus...and secure free car parking..bonus...we sat out the front overlooking the sea as it was a . Lovely weekend. Central location....the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, I just loves reading people feedback and its even better when it positive feedback too. The staff and management are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Blackpool & our hotel, Hopefully we've shown you that Blackpool isnt as bad as what some people make out.. We hope to see you again in the near... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we arrived we was looked after the staff were so so friendly the room was clean the breakfast was one of the best I had ever had in Blackpool DJ joella was fab we could not have asked for more thank you for making are stay such a nice one xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, we are extremely grateful for your lovely review and very happy to hear you stay with us was a fab one, we hope to make more people feel like you did whilst visiting Blackpool.. We hope to see you again in the near future many thanks Management x More

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful service, central location walking distance from most places. Nice bar area , breakfast good and served quickly. Secure parking, although car cannot be moved during your stay (which wasn't a problem for us, but maybe if you wanted to take day trips). Although I'm sure with the family run owners courteous approach you maybe able to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for the lovely reviews it's nice to hear some people are happy with what the Blenheim Mount has to offer, yea we may not be a big fancy posh hotel but we are a nice family run BB trying to give home to home services to all... We are every happy to hear that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival previous to four days advanced booking, we were welcomed by an ill manored receptionist with a poor unhelpful attitude abt parking. Stated on the website free parking on site, to our disappointment this was untrue and the receptionist couldn't of been more unhelpful! To which we asked for our deposit back and departed a few doors down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Our car park as stated on all web site & agent site is FREE to all guest,limited and is based on first come first served, so therefore its not false advertisement. We are very sorry you was unable to park your car on the hotel car park due to the hotel being very busy which... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed there as we were visiting the pleasure beach resort. The Breakfast room was a nice area, nice décor, Staff were very helpful and pleasant Sea front location Parked on the back road, they do have parking,but its static parking only, once you park you cant move your car until you leave. But the down side; The rooms and inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, We are very sorry you felt the way you did about the hotel & blackpool its self, everybody is entitled to their own opion, we're just very sorry we wasn't what you was looking for and we'll take on board all you comments many thanks Management x More

Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was separated from the pack on the strip in Blackpool due to the fact that it had a private locked down parking which was a huge bonus. The beds were comfortable and the view of the beach was impressive. If you're looking for somewhere to rest your head with piece of mind on your car, this is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and as always we do take on board all our customer comments. We do have a few rooms that need updated which will be taken care of at the end of the season, we're trying are upmost to refurb as best we can, so only able to do... More

Keighley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay at the Blenheim for a two night break. Very welcoming and staff in all areas pleasant and very polite. Excellent choice for breakfast which was beautifully cooked & very well presented. Our rooms were on the top floor (nrs.29 & 30) with sideways views towards the tower and although exceptionally clean they are extremely small - good job... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we take on board all our customer comment. I would just like to say that we are sorry we couldn't accommodate fans to all rooms this is due to people pinching them, so again we do apologise because the weather has been hot over the last couple... More

Cowdenbeath
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in good position,staff was excellent,rooms where clean pillows a bit hard but you can't please everyone,with having a four year old with us,entertainment at night was good and he was able to sing,will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the take to review our hotel we are very grateful and happy you enjoyed your stay. You should of let us now about th epillow we could of changed it for you :) Management x More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely welcome on arrival, we had a sea view on top floor. Very tidy room and big bathroom. Dining area very clean and a great full English. Close to all pubs and the football ground Blackpool has all the front done up and worth another visit if you have been for a while

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us here at The Blenheim mount and we hope to make more customers as comfortable as you felt. many thanks Blenheim Mount x More

Atbroath
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Lovely people, catered for all ages.. Breakfast was gorgeous and loads to choose from! The bar was mega cheap and good quality! We paid £70 each for 3 nights with a lovely clean room, entertainment at night, breakfast included, free secure parking, right on the promanade! Lovely hotel will defo be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you very much for your lovely review, its so nice reading good ones after a few bad ones because you sometimes wonder if you really are as bad as they say..loll.. but odviously we are still doing right for some people out there many thanks from us all Blenheim Mount x More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blenheim Mount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Budget Places, Venere, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer