We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Octavia Guest House

21 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Octavia Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We came back to the octavia for our honeymoon as always lisa and Darren could not do enough for us and to make the weekend special. As always the room was clean warm and spacious. Love the breakfast and just the hospitality we receive when we go there. All in all we love the octavia and would not consider staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. We love it home from home. Where to start the whole place is fantastic the rooms are clean tidy and modern. Theres a lounge with pool and tv etc.The breakfast is fantastic. But what really makes it a great place to stay is lisa and darren they can not do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for a few days, we had the back bedroom which was lovely and spacious and quiet apart from the seagulls rummaging in the rubbish at 6am.. Welcome to the seaside! Breakfast was nice.. Would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Octavia over the august bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved it. The room was lovely and clean with fresh towels and bedding. Nothing to fault about the room apart from signal, being part of a young couple obviously we like to use our phones but there was no reception anywhere in the accommodation but nothing can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited the Octavia last year for the first time and loved it so had to go back. We have a 6 yr old daughter so we had a family room. I have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and welcoming and the en - suite was ideal. We all love our stay here and always find Lisa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sutton,st helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

we stayed here last year for a few days ,so had no reservations in booking into The Octavia once again. Lisa and Darren are excellent hosts and make all their guests feel at home. The Octavia isnt far from the golden mile and is close to the Pleasure Beach. We would highly recommend The Octavia as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

having stayed at the Octavia in august 2014 for a week and although It was not expensive I do feel that I must say that you definitely only get what you pay for. the room was very shabby, the carpet was disgusting (black/dirty/hairy and an iron burn) the bottom of the shower was all marked along the edge and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel your room wasn't up to standard and I wish you had spoken to us about the problems you had.i am very sorry about the bath matt the cleaner will undergo more training.regarding your breakfast not to sure how it can be cold when you only had egg on toast which you already said the toast... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

fantastic stay loved every minute of our stay will definitely be visiting this hotel again in the near future the staff was very friendly and welcoming and had a nice breakfast also just wish we had stayed longer than just two nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thank you for a lovely review maybe next time you can stay longer see you soon. More 

Inverclyde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Would recommend the Octavia to all as the location is ideal for the pleasure beach,the seafront and the tram to take you too the other attractions etc.Rooms of an excellent standard,lovely breakfast in the morning too set you up for the day.You couldn't meet nicer people in the owners and staff of the establishment,they were lovely to us throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thanks for the kind review More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Myself and my son have yet again stayed here in this fab guest house in blackpool. Lisa Darren Lizzie and Lee are all really great with the guests anything you need they will happily accommodate. The rooms are always spotless and the breakfast full english is always amazing plenty tea/coffee toast if u have the room for more is available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bambi
The Bambi
#102 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#59 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#356 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities