We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Octavia Guest House

21 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Octavia Guest House to your Saves list
Octavia Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
93%
Ranked #291 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed here for a few days, we had the back bedroom which was lovely and spacious and quiet apart from the seagulls rummaging in the rubbish at 6am.. Welcome to the seaside! Breakfast was nice.. Would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Octavia over the august bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved it. The room was lovely and clean with fresh towels and bedding. Nothing to fault about the room apart from signal, being part of a young couple obviously we like to use our phones but there was no reception anywhere in the accommodation but nothing can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Octavia last year for the first time and loved it so had to go back. We have a 6 yr old daughter so we had a family room. I have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and welcoming and the en - suite was ideal. We all love our stay here and always find Lisa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sutton,st helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here last year for a few days ,so had no reservations in booking into The Octavia once again. Lisa and Darren are excellent hosts and make all their guests feel at home. The Octavia isnt far from the golden mile and is close to the Pleasure Beach. We would highly recommend The Octavia as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

having stayed at the Octavia in august 2014 for a week and although It was not expensive I do feel that I must say that you definitely only get what you pay for. the room was very shabby, the carpet was disgusting (black/dirty/hairy and an iron burn) the bottom of the shower was all marked along the edge and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel your room wasn't up to standard and I wish you had spoken to us about the problems you had.i am very sorry about the bath matt the cleaner will undergo more training.regarding your breakfast not to sure how it can be cold when you only had egg on toast which you already said the toast... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fantastic stay loved every minute of our stay will definitely be visiting this hotel again in the near future the staff was very friendly and welcoming and had a nice breakfast also just wish we had stayed longer than just two nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thank you for a lovely review maybe next time you can stay longer see you soon. More

Inverclyde
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend the Octavia to all as the location is ideal for the pleasure beach,the seafront and the tram to take you too the other attractions etc.Rooms of an excellent standard,lovely breakfast in the morning too set you up for the day.You couldn't meet nicer people in the owners and staff of the establishment,they were lovely to us throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thanks for the kind review More

Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Myself and my son have yet again stayed here in this fab guest house in blackpool. Lisa Darren Lizzie and Lee are all really great with the guests anything you need they will happily accommodate. The rooms are always spotless and the breakfast full english is always amazing plenty tea/coffee toast if u have the room for more is available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As a family of 3 I would highly recommend staying at the Octavia Guest House if you wanted to stay in Blackpool. We had a very warm welcome as soon as we came through the doors, Lisa was very polite and explained everything we needed to know. As we are newbies to Blackpool Lisa & Darren helped us with directions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lisa & Darren where so lovely welcoming and helpful people,who made us feel home from home. Loved our chats with Lisa at breakfast,when we (2 children 2 adults ) would tell her what we have been up too the day before, and she would recommend where to try next. Breakfast was a full English which we found to much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Octavia Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Octavia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octavia Guest House

Address: 21 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Octavia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities