We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Octavia Guest House

21 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Hotel amenities
Octavia Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Octavia Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #295 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014
Scott W
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We came back to the octavia for our honeymoon as always lisa and Darren could not do enough for us and to make the weekend special. As always the room was clean warm and spacious. Love the breakfast and just the hospitality we receive when we go there. All in all we love the octavia and would not consider staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was our 3rd year in a row staying here. We love it home from home. Where to start the whole place is fantastic the rooms are clean tidy and modern. Theres a lounge with pool and tv etc.The breakfast is fantastic. But what really makes it a great place to stay is lisa and darren they can not do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for a few days, we had the back bedroom which was lovely and spacious and quiet apart from the seagulls rummaging in the rubbish at 6am.. Welcome to the seaside! Breakfast was nice.. Would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Octavia over the august bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved it. The room was lovely and clean with fresh towels and bedding. Nothing to fault about the room apart from signal, being part of a young couple obviously we like to use our phones but there was no reception anywhere in the accommodation but nothing can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited the Octavia last year for the first time and loved it so had to go back. We have a 6 yr old daughter so we had a family room. I have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and welcoming and the en - suite was ideal. We all love our stay here and always find Lisa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sutton,st helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

we stayed here last year for a few days ,so had no reservations in booking into The Octavia once again. Lisa and Darren are excellent hosts and make all their guests feel at home. The Octavia isnt far from the golden mile and is close to the Pleasure Beach. We would highly recommend The Octavia as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

having stayed at the Octavia in august 2014 for a week and although It was not expensive I do feel that I must say that you definitely only get what you pay for. the room was very shabby, the carpet was disgusting (black/dirty/hairy and an iron burn) the bottom of the shower was all marked along the edge and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel your room wasn't up to standard and I wish you had spoken to us about the problems you had.i am very sorry about the bath matt the cleaner will undergo more training.regarding your breakfast not to sure how it can be cold when you only had egg on toast which you already said the toast... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

fantastic stay loved every minute of our stay will definitely be visiting this hotel again in the near future the staff was very friendly and welcoming and had a nice breakfast also just wish we had stayed longer than just two nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thank you for a lovely review maybe next time you can stay longer see you soon. More

Inverclyde
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend the Octavia to all as the location is ideal for the pleasure beach,the seafront and the tram to take you too the other attractions etc.Rooms of an excellent standard,lovely breakfast in the morning too set you up for the day.You couldn't meet nicer people in the owners and staff of the establishment,they were lovely to us throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
octavia10, Owner at Octavia Guest House, responded to this review

thanks for the kind review More

Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Myself and my son have yet again stayed here in this fab guest house in blackpool. Lisa Darren Lizzie and Lee are all really great with the guests anything you need they will happily accommodate. The rooms are always spotless and the breakfast full english is always amazing plenty tea/coffee toast if u have the room for more is available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Octavia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octavia Guest House

Address: 21 Bright Street, Blackpool FY4 1BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Octavia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay