We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heywood House

Certificate of Excellence
30 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a Sunday night for a christening, we arrived with 30mins to spare before we needed to be at the church. Dave the proprietor was brilliant - he googled the address of the church and phoned us a taxi while we dumped our bags and got ready. We arrived back in the evening and realised we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a family room with a double and bunk beds kettle tea coffee supplied and when you go down for breakfast there is a choice of six cereals and full fry up sausage bacon beans tomato hash brown eggs fryed or poached or scrambled toast as much as you can eat fresh orange juice butter or jam and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warboys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Heywood House, it is clean, comfortable and very close to the sea front, Dave the owner is very friendly, great with dealing with any queries that you have and is very knowledgeable of the local area (where to go and what to see), breakfast is hot and plenty of choice, all in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely weekend away with my wife. Hotel is perfect as close to beach and local attractions. The owner Dave greeted us when we arrived. He offered tea/coffee and helped take our bags up to our room. He showed us our room facilities and made sure we were ok. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always our stay at Heywood House was perfect! The hotel is clean, homely and the breakfast is lovely with plenty of it. The family room is spacious and the beds are really comfortable. Having an ensuite with shower was great as I have a 15 month old - tea & coffee facilities were replenished daily and towels every other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely stay in Blackpool , 4 nights , rooms clean and beds fresh and comfortable, breakfast 1st class, overall very happy. Dave landlord very hospitable. Only draw back you do need to find that space to park your car, best time after 5oc when commuters have gone home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and couldn't say enough about our stay. Dave the owner was always there to answer questions as we didn't know the area, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast each morning was more than enough. Dave took time to chat with each guest which we thought was so nice something you don't see in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i booked this hotel cause of the hotel photos on here when i got to this place my jaw dropped!! as soon a I walked in to the door!! the photos will do the talking but the smell was vile there was dog hairs every were and stunk of fag smoke all over the place the bathrooms were moldy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dave n, Owner at Heywood House, responded to this review

as your daughter has already put in a review"worst place we've ever stayed" i am not surprised you have put a review on.the teaspoon and trays are cleaned daily when empting the bins and topping up teas and coffees.you have obviously mad a cuppa and then taken a photo.the stains on the wall were wiped away when you left.again from... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never stay here again to say this place was a dive would be an understatement. We was going to stay at Blackpool for a mini break for a 21st birthday(what a disappointment) As we arrived the smell was horrendous like stale fags and cooking smells. The owner Dave was itching his private area, head and legs whilst picking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
dave n, Manager at Heywood House, responded to this review

i was expecting a bad review from yourself but really as bad as this.lets start with the towels.you asked for fresh towels daily i said that i do not do that.i said that if you get that else where then all they will do is put them in the tumble and dry them to make you think that you have... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night. Pay for what you get Basic but very clean ,bed comfy ,small room didn't bother us as we only slept in it. We were told there was a car park across the road & if we mentioned guest house it would be half price. It wasn't but £7.50 all night you can't complain. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#20 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#52 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#54 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay