We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Henson Hotel

23 Clifton Dr, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Henson Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    74
    16
    14
    9
See reviews for
61
78
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the Clifton suite, and I will not lie, knowing seaside hotels I was unsure about the word 'suite'...until I walked in! It was brilliant. We had a separate entrance to the main building, a separate room and it honestly felt like our own apartment. The room is large, fully equipped, has a couch, dining area, bunk beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just finished our small break at the Henson hotel, due to a big family we stayed in two separate rooms and I couldn't honestly think of a single thing I could complain about. Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms,a very nice and hot shower, lovely breakfast with a big choice, great entertainment and Staff were very friendly and made sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well just got back from another fantastic week at the Henson, The best of the best. Thanks to Dave, Sue and all the team. This is the best hotel in Blackpool and nothing is to much trouble, Dave and Sue run a 5 Star hotel. The best welcome you'll ever get. Your made to feel like one of the family,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from a weekend stay in the Clifton suite at the Henson and couldn't say enough good things about it...the room was was fab, there's a couch,TV,dining table,dressing table and a massive bed which all four of us snuggled in until we threw the two little men out into their own bunk beds and you don,t need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights for a last minute break. We had the apartment which was brill. Had everything in it that we needed. Clean hotel, lovely staff, great location for Blackpool with free parking. Would definitely return back to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is probably our 10th visit to the Henson over the last 8 years and we have always been made very welcome. It's a clean and friendly family run hotel and our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. There is a great choice for breakfast, from cereal and fruit to full English. Highly recommended :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Simon Have you read the one underneath yours ? UNBELIEVABLE Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading reviews I thought this hotel would have been perfect for our short stay.. The room felt unsafe as a small dog could easily fit between the gap at the bottom of the door. I had to use two scruffy blankets to block it off at night time. The floors are uneven & caused several trips, damp on ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

O My God !!!! What a review. "A small dog could get under the door you did not feel safe" Talk about exagerate , would that be a dogfish and your scared of seafood ? You had scruufy blankets to stop dogs coming under , maybe they are scruffy coz you wiped the floor with them. A little stain on... More 

Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third time to the Henson Hotel and we have no complaints. The decor is a bit tired but the staff make up for that with their friendly manner. Breakfast was good and the entertainment Tuesday night was good fun. There will be smarter hotels in Blackpool but when we come back again we will stay at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Great review thanks for taking the time Thanks for coming you have been siuperb More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

we stayed here from 18th july to 20th six of us we were delighted with the hotel it was clean and bright.the owners were polite and humerous.i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a break in blackpool.very near to the pleasure beach and all its activities.breakfast was good with plenty of it bar prices were average .could not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your review will try and get Gracie talking for you next time Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights to break up our long journey from Porthcawl, Wales and also to visit friends. Rooms here are clean, really comfy and recently refurbished. They've got a fairly new lift which is good. Breakfast is very good and filling. The Henson is good for night time with a good stocked bar with fruit machines and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad you had agood time Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#4 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#31 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delton Hotel
Delton Hotel
#462 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#47 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stuart Hotel & Restaurant
Stuart Hotel & Restaurant
#312 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay