We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Henson Hotel

23 Clifton Dr, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Hotel amenities
Henson Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #379 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
keldean2015 Cumbria, United Kingdom
Share an Experience

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    68
    16
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Cumbria, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

really nice hotel had a brilliant time. staff very friendly breakfast was really nice would stay here again great value for money. staff very welcoming. great entertainment on. very close to tram great access to town. easy parking. staff very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review glad you enjoyed yourselves Thanks for coming you have been superb. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here October 2014 First time going to Blackpool went with my boyfriend my mum an hers was for my birthday as soon as arrived room was clean but was freezing my mums boyfriend did say an they said was on a timer whole time for that weekend still didn't get any warmer, it was winter in my opinion heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review First of all you say you stayed in October but you leave a review in March, very strange . Sorry you were cold but may have been something simple like some people turn radiators off not at the thermostat end but the other end and if you had said I could have had a look. You... More 

worcester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stay at the Henson Hotel every October for the last 8 years, but decided this year to go for the new year, what a fantastic time we had. The entertainment and food was first class. Dave and Sue and all the staff at the Henson make you feel so welcome. We love staying there it's just like home from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Great to see you all again and this time at new year for a change. Lovely family , including Dave lol Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

well we didn't expect that it was fantastic we went for the new year.what a lovely couple who keep the Henson and all the staff brilliant too.could not fault the food and the entertainment .loved it .thank you so much we are coming back so see you soon thanks from chris and heather room 42.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed our new year package , most people do. Thanks for taking the time Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

once again we spent our new year at the henson hotel, and once again what a brill, time we had, dave and sue love u both, fantastic hosts, meals excellent again staff all lovely, entertainment couldnt ask for better. all ive got to stay keep our for rooms next year,x

Was this review helpful? Yes
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks again for your review Sorry it's took a while to get back but can assure you we do appreciate your kind comments. Rooms will be saved for you no problem will be great to welcome you back for your 4th new year Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Traveled from Belfast for a 3 night on arrival got a warm welcome went to our room it was clean tidy and we'll decorated breakfast was great full English breakfast every morning staff were very attentive bring toast tea etc location was good right beside pleasure beach and in walking distance of local trams wee went to entertainment on sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I was not exactly sure what to expect as I had never stayed in a hotel that was not a chain. I was pleasantly surprised by the hosts/owners Susan and Dave and once again with our room. The full English breakfast was perfect just what I wanted and was actually better than some chain hotels breakfast. I would definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Great review thank you and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Second time here so they must be doing something right! Clean, comfortable and in a good location. Breakfast is very good and all the staff are friendly. Our shower wasn't great - lot of dancing in and out as the water temperature varied from scalding to freezing! My big complaint was the price of drink in the bar - too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , however I do not understand you. This is your review of our Hotel in July 2013 Room was clean and comfy; breakfast was good and the dinner we had one night was great value for money. There was entertainment on both nights we were there and whilst it was fairly typical Blackpool cabaret it was... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The hotel has a very warm and friendly atmosphere Dave and Susan are great hosts very homely feeling. Meals are tremendous a great location for pleasure beach ( literally 5 minute walk ) . Evening entertainment ( bingo singer and a comedian ) was great. Drinks in bar are very reasonably priced and sandwiches are on offer if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
davej1719, Owner at Henson Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your superb review. Glad you enjoyed yourself and found the bar prices very reasonable . not like the review above yours who I think wanted a lot of BOGOFF offers. Thanks for coming you have been superb More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I booked this hotel based on others reviews for my self and my son of 8 years old. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. Yes the location is great, we slept well and the breakfast was very good. I was let down due to the fact the electric shower was very poor, That being said it was "slightly" better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question