We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodfield Hotel

Hotel website
31-33 Woodfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Woodfield Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #610 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Karl M United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    10
    1
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we parked up the hotel proprietor was waiting to welcome us with a nice cup of tea. She couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. It was my little girls birthday and they even went to the trouble of buying her a card and a present. It was such a nice and considerate touch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paisley United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family are just back from a last minute break where we stayed at the woodfield hotel in Blackpool stayed in room 1 for 2 nights. It was very reasonable and they have parking which is essential for Blackpool visitors and indoor pool never used it but will use it next time. Rama and her family and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for 2 nights at short notice,would definitely return,owners are very friendly and welcoming,nothing to much bother for them,has a heated indoor swimming pool which I didn't have the chance to try out,hopefully next time,very central and handy for beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Rumoured to have shutdown so made numerous phone calls to hotel,no reply,phoned neighbouring hotel Found out it had shut down,we had paid in advance £400 for 4 double rooms,had no contact from owners or money back

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a nice welcome, clean rooms even if it was on the top floor and some of us forgot that we are there just for one night.. .. lovely owners helped us and book us a taxi ...and made me a cup of coffee in the middle of the night ; )) Full English breakfast in the morning.... excelent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very stylish and modern, spotlessly clean a little gem of a hotel pretty central to everything just off the sea front , all the staff work very hard to make sure that your stay is hassle free, all the team are friendly and helpful. Excellent value that comes with a great breakfast. We were a party of 7 girls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and was greeted by two burly bloke's, not your usual b@b owners granted but very pleasant non the less. We asked what time the kids could swim until and the guy's were happy to let them in the pool until whenever, as it turned out we had to drag the kids out a 10th before they shriveled up. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked this for a weekend away, there were five of us. We arrived early which was no problem and the rooms were ready. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable about where to go and what to do in the area. We stayed two nights, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the breakfast were very good, freshly cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my other half as a little one night getaway as believe it or not she had never been to blackpool. We got a friendly reception and when we had dumped our bags we headed down to the bar for a couple of drinks before heading out in town. Had a nice chat with the guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the woodfield hotel and can say we won't return. The staff were very friendly so no complaints there, but the hotel itself was filthy - our room was disgusting we put up with it for the 2 nights but looking back I wish we had said something and asked to get moved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel i apologise for what must have been a very unsatisfactory stay. I do not enter into the rooms so i can not disagree or comment on the comments you have made in regard to dirty rooms i am though surprised you didn't mention something to myself or Mike when you were sat in the lounge... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#36 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#20 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay