We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Woodfield Hotel

31 - 33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Hotel amenities
Woodfield Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Woodfield Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #538 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014
Viorica M
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    1
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Rumoured to have shutdown so made numerous phone calls to hotel,no reply,phoned neighbouring hotel Found out it had shut down,we had paid in advance £400 for 4 double rooms,had no contact from owners or money back

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a nice welcome, clean rooms even if it was on the top floor and some of us forgot that we are there just for one night.. .. lovely owners helped us and book us a taxi ...and made me a cup of coffee in the middle of the night ; )) Full English breakfast in the morning.... excelent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very stylish and modern, spotlessly clean a little gem of a hotel pretty central to everything just off the sea front , all the staff work very hard to make sure that your stay is hassle free, all the team are friendly and helpful. Excellent value that comes with a great breakfast. We were a party of 7 girls and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Arrived and was greeted by two burly bloke's, not your usual b@b owners granted but very pleasant non the less. We asked what time the kids could swim until and the guy's were happy to let them in the pool until whenever, as it turned out we had to drag the kids out a 10th before they shriveled up. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked this for a weekend away, there were five of us. We arrived early which was no problem and the rooms were ready. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable about where to go and what to do in the area. We stayed two nights, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the breakfast were very good, freshly cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my other half as a little one night getaway as believe it or not she had never been to blackpool. We got a friendly reception and when we had dumped our bags we headed down to the bar for a couple of drinks before heading out in town. Had a nice chat with the guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the woodfield hotel and can say we won't return. The staff were very friendly so no complaints there, but the hotel itself was filthy - our room was disgusting we put up with it for the 2 nights but looking back I wish we had said something and asked to get moved.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel i apologise for what must have been a very unsatisfactory stay. I do not enter into the rooms so i can not disagree or comment on the comments you have made in regard to dirty rooms i am though surprised you didn't mention something to myself or Mike when you were sat in the lounge... More

West Midlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Where shall I start, shown to room on top floor not told about facilities, what time breakfast was etc. went out on the evening only to find on our return that we were locked out, a note on the door gave a number to call and someone would come straight down to let us in, with none of us having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel i would like to thank you for your feedback, feedback and reviews are vital to success of our business and we constantly strive to improve our services for guests. In regards to the night in question, i must make it clear, the security of the hotel and the guests in the hotel is paramount. Bearing... More

Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just got home from a lovely 2 night stay at The Woodfield with Panda & Mike... Glad we found them - The location is great - right between the Pleasure Beach and The Tower, just off the sea front...There's 5 of us and it's hard to find a room that sleeps us all but it was perfect! The lounge/bar is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in april 2014.the pool is lovely warm and welcoming as is the welcome from the propriotors panda and mike linen in room smelled like fresh laundry cosy beds open plan breakfast room shows great hygiene nothing to hide. A lot of effort has gone into doing it up well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Hotel

Address: 31 - 33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Woodfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay