We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Promenade Hotel

229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The New Promenade Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    48
    13
    14
    42
See reviews for
65
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

raoffe and his staff are the most hospitable, courteous, pleasant and friendly hotel management we have ever experienced in Blackpool we have stayed in many hotels in Blackpool and out of all the ones we have stayed in this is the one we will be returning to over and over again it is under refurbishment so don't be put off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your exceptional review of our Hotel. We are still undergoing refurbishments, and have done some quite recently, as you already found.We are also pleased to find you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our policy to ensure our guests have a good time at the Hotel. We were also happy to note that you thought... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money ,very friendly- good and filling breakfast without the traditional 7.30 to 8.00 sit down, yuk! Outside trams to Fleetwood, town centre, and buses to Royal Lytham. This was the third time to stay here, and I can see Raouf is striving to develop the Business.This visit we enjoyed the re-decorated breakfast and lounge area,s Good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed our refurbishments, and also our breakfast facility. We are always happy to see you, and hope to see you again very soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were really good the hotel bar was great and the location was perfect really really good the breakfast was nice and Debbie her daughter and the owner were really helpful funny and nice great hotel would definitely stay here again sad to go

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We were pleased you enjoyed the facilities at the Hotel, and were happy to note that you found myself and staff hospitable. We do try to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you very soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the new promenade hotel for a week and couldn't fault them, Ralf and Debbie couldn't do enough for us food was great staff are friendly and helpful, they even gave my girlfriend a birthday party on our last night, defo stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, and we are happy that you did. We are pleased you enjoyed the birthday party. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money,staff friendly and welcoming,does need updating which is being done so don't be put off from the outside.Dining room already updated,breakfast was lovely,staff serving on the ball, we stayed over this weekend gone 25th-26th of July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are still in the process of refurbishments, but are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities that have already been done. Myself and staff are pleased to hear you found us friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

doncaster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at the new promenade last week for 5 days,we had a great time the boss could not have done enought for us from carrying are shopping to making sure we were happy,slept very well in very clean bed,breakfast 10 out of 10 beautiful every day served by the lovely debbie, us 3 sisters more than happy with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Myself and staff were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our policy to ensure our guests are well looked after, and we are pleased that you found this from us. We hope you will all come and stay again soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

After reading reviews on here we were looking forward to our visit to the New Promenade Hotel. We were VERY disappointed! Upon arrival we noticed it was covered in scaffolding which we had not been informed about. The hallway leading to our room smelt badly of cigarette smoke. Our room was absolutely tiny and extremely dirty. The window didn't close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were quite surprised to find you had some issues with our Hotel. It is a B+B Hotel, which is reflected in our prices, therefore we do not supply hairdryers etc, as do more upmarket Hotels which cost considerably more. Also we were also surprised you found your room dirty, as the staff clean all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is fantastic for staying central to Blackpool on the promenade you are central to the pleasure beach and the piers and the tower all within a short walk away.This hotel is under going a complete refurbishment only recently has the exterior been re rendered. The hotel has got a huge outdoor balcony situated on the front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel has recently undergone some refurbishments, which have been a great success with our guests, especially the balcony. Also we are happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast, and also pleased with our staff, who do try to ensure our guests have a good... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I have ran a bus trip to Blackpool last year and going back this October , Raoiuf told me on leaving last year he was going to do improvements and boy has he done just that , total new lounge bar with a balcony right round the outside , I visited weekend ,17th, 18th July and once again was made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We were pleased to welcome you back, and are delighted that u like our refurbishments. The balcony has been a great success with our guests, and we are pleased you also like it. We would also like to thank you for your kind review of our staff, and hope to see... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The hotel is under going a lot of new work and up to now the bar and the meal room is all bright and refreshing,the breakfast is really good,the boss rav is a warm and welcoming person,putting the customer first.Iwill go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found us welcoming, and enjoyed our new facilities at our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggr More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#58 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Scala Hotel
The Scala Hotel
#245 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#459 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#236 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#309 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royale
Hotel Royale
#619 of 914 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay