We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Promenade Hotel

229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The New Promenade Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    47
    13
    14
    42
See reviews for
64
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value for money,staff friendly and welcoming,does need updating which is being done so don't be put off from the outside.Dining room already updated,breakfast was lovely,staff serving on the ball, we stayed over this weekend gone 25th-26th of July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
doncaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed at the new promenade last week for 5 days,we had a great time the boss could not have done enought for us from carrying are shopping to making sure we were happy,slept very well in very clean bed,breakfast 10 out of 10 beautiful every day served by the lovely debbie, us 3 sisters more than happy with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading reviews on here we were looking forward to our visit to the New Promenade Hotel. We were VERY disappointed! Upon arrival we noticed it was covered in scaffolding which we had not been informed about. The hallway leading to our room smelt badly of cigarette smoke. Our room was absolutely tiny and extremely dirty. The window didn't close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were quite surprised to find you had some issues with our Hotel. It is a B+B Hotel, which is reflected in our prices, therefore we do not supply hairdryers etc, as do more upmarket Hotels which cost considerably more. Also we were also surprised you found your room dirty, as the staff clean all... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fantastic for staying central to Blackpool on the promenade you are central to the pleasure beach and the piers and the tower all within a short walk away.This hotel is under going a complete refurbishment only recently has the exterior been re rendered. The hotel has got a huge outdoor balcony situated on the front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel has recently undergone some refurbishments, which have been a great success with our guests, especially the balcony. Also we are happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast, and also pleased with our staff, who do try to ensure our guests have a good... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have ran a bus trip to Blackpool last year and going back this October , Raoiuf told me on leaving last year he was going to do improvements and boy has he done just that , total new lounge bar with a balcony right round the outside , I visited weekend ,17th, 18th July and once again was made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We were pleased to welcome you back, and are delighted that u like our refurbishments. The balcony has been a great success with our guests, and we are pleased you also like it. We would also like to thank you for your kind review of our staff, and hope to see... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under going a lot of new work and up to now the bar and the meal room is all bright and refreshing,the breakfast is really good,the boss rav is a warm and welcoming person,putting the customer first.Iwill go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found us welcoming, and enjoyed our new facilities at our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggr More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service, excellent quality for money, very clean tidy b&b, gorgeous breakys, friendly environment right in the heart of blackpool would deffo come again and recommend it to anyone wanting to come and stay in blackpool x

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and feel we are excellent quality. We do aim to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, and will be delighted to see you again soon. Regards Raouf Elnaggar More 

Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is a great place to stay in Blackpool right on the sea front. The bar area looks really fresh and is equipped with a pool table. The rooms are clean, simple and have everything you need for your stay. The owner was friendly and welcoming and you should be sure to sample the breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you find our Hotel a great place to stay, and that you enjoyed the facilities we have on offer. The bar area has undergone refurbishment, and we are glad to note that you enjoyed it as part of your stay. We hope to see you again soon Regards Raouf More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as we were on a night out with the girls. It is close to all things bright and beautiful in blackpool managerment are curtious and are willing to help and advise where needed I have used a few hotels in blackpool and this tops the lot fantastic service clean and tidy (unlike a lot of the others)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have always aimed to ensure our guests are well looked after, and myself and staff are pleased you found this from us. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards Raouf More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Well i have stayed with my friends for a weekend the owner was really friendly,kind and helpful with a very modern bar area and very comfortable sofa's the breakfast was amazing plus as a vegetarian the owner did the extra mile and prepared a veggie breakfast for me which i find really nice all the staff was extremely helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our new bar facilities and also our breakfasts. We do aim to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Raouf More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Scala Hotel
The Scala Hotel
#235 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#422 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#569 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#41 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royale
Hotel Royale
#628 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay