We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Promenade Hotel

3.0 of 5 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The New Promenade Hotel
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    46
    13
    12
    39
See reviews for
56
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Conwy N Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend fri to sun there where 39 on the coach I don't know why people are knocking this hotel we have been going to Blackpool for years and this hotel is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in yes the rooms are small but you only need a place to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third that we have stayed at The New Promenade Hotel...and each time we have been in the past we have been very impressed with it...this time was no exception to that, even though this is the third time that there has been a change of ownership of the Hotel. Raouf, the Manager, was extremely helpful and friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, it has been gratefully appreciated. I am delighted to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. it is our policy to help guests enjoy their stay with us, and am glad you found that, and also that you found us helpful and friendly. I will be delighted to welcome you both... More

Fife
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here at the weekend. Won't stay again. Hotel was very dated. Rooms had holes in walls, damp, stinking of cigarettes!! All my clothes were reeking! Whenever guests walked about upstairs my room shook. Receptionist was great, very friendly. Breakfast was not bad. Location was fine. Paid a good price but ideally wished I'd paid more & had better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The HOTEL has only been taken over a few months ago. I am aware of a few problems, but be assured these will be dealt with when the hotel is renovated in the quiet season. Regards Raouf More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. Receptionist was fantastic, she couldn't have done enough for us. Rooms are small, very dated. Rooms stink of damp. Hotels stinks of cigarettes. Breakfast was good. Ideal location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, which are really appreciated. We do pride ourselves in good service to all our guests. We are aware of some problems regarding some facilities at the hotel and wish to reassure you that they will be taken care of when the hotel is refurbished in the next few months. Regards Raouf More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my son and my parents in two rooms. Brilliant location , surrounded by everything you need nearby. Rooms were clean and spaciouswith good tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, nice bar area with entertainment. Room had a tv in and nice sea view. All in all had a lovely stay.would deffo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and pride ourselves in helping guests enjoy their stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back, and hope you will continue to enjoy staying at our hotel. Regards Raouf More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took two adults and three children. Stayed In a family room on the top floor. We were met with a helpful welcome and showed around. Are room was very clean all bedding clean and bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. Good quality tea making facilities. Large wardrobe space for all bags. Are breakfast was lovely. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherry C Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the New Promenade on tripadvisor, your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you return to visit us again very soon. Regards Raouf More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall its a hotel I would recommend to anyone. The service the staff could not be faulted.The food was excellent well served and presented.plenty hot water available and nothing is too much trouble for the owner who greets you and makes you feel comfortable.Children are welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crivhardsk Thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We aim to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible and its rewarding to know your stay at the New Promenade was this. We hope you'll return soon and enjoy our pending renovation plans. Regards Raouf More

Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Poor at present but owner and staff very friendly. Breakfast very good but no choice, bedding clean, strong smell of smoke in the building. Appreciated that you accepted our disappointment when we arrived and did everything to put it right. You should not have to call housekeepers back to do basics, sack her she lets you down. When returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. As you know, we have recently taken over the hotel. I am aware that there were problems regarding your stay, and I have now remedied the situation. We will be very pleased to welcome you back, and hope you enjoy the renovations and improvements we will have made. Raouf General Manager More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was by far the worst I have stayed at in Blackpool. Firstly the pictures online are nothing compare to actual hotel very deceiving, in need of serious refurbishment, location terrible, very noisy, no parking available, staff not friendly at all, rooms small and uncomfortable beds what can I the list goes on and on. Please DO NOT waste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have only recently taken over the hotel, and are waiting for the quiet season to do refurbishments to the hotel. I was surprised you felt we were not central enough for you, as we are close to all amenities and main attractions. Obviously the weekend is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Always use this hotel when visiting Blackpool with friends & family. lovely staff very helpful, great location on the front right by central pier with free parking, brilliant price nice bar and breakfast! would 100% recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your 100% recommendation. We do aim to help our guests enjoy their stay, and will be delighted to welcome you back again soon Regards Raouf More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay