We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hornby Villa

4.0 of 5 130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Hornby Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hornby Villa
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
182
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th time at Hornby villa we stayed in room 9 very nice room breakfast very good and lots of choice david and jill are great hosts and breakfast very good with lots of choice only 5 to 10 mins from the shops already booked for next oct thanks again colin and Sylvia burnley

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chipping Ongar, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

David and Gill are very friendly, the hotel is very close to the front, it is very clean, breakfast is easy to book and very good. I stayed with my family and we had 2 separate rooms, this worked out really well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We spent two nights at this wonderful hotel. Everything was first class from the spotless rooms and bathroom, to the bar and dining room. The breakfasts were delicious, with a choice of cereals, fruit juice, as much tea and coffee as you want and of course a full English breakfast. All this served on spotlessly clean linen tablecloths. As said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your 2nt stay in Room 8 , one of our standard double ensuite rooms. We are pleased you liked the room & the delicious breakfasts. Having pre bookable car parking (onsite & offsite) for nearly every room is a bonus for guests & most then don't have need to use it because we are so central... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We have stayed here quite a lot over the years with different owners, I must say the current owners David and Gill are really nice, nothing is to much trouble the meals are great and they go out of there way should you have any other needs, stay here and you won't be disappointed, located right in the heart of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you Mitch_woodland for reviewing your stays with us recently firstly in a Room 3 then in Room 2 our standard double ensuite rooms. It was a pleasure to meet you & learn you had stayed here before about 10yrs ago before our time here, We are pleased you enjoyed both stays with us & could see the difference that... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my 5 year old daughter, and picked this b&b solely on previous reviews, we wern't disappointed. We arrived early to be greeted warmly, and where David very kindly offered to park my car for me whilst we set off to enjoy the sights. The b&b is 5-10 mins stroll to the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks Rachc1981 for reviewing your stay in the Superking ensuite room, We are pleased you liked the rooms with it's big 6ft bed & the extra touches. Glad David was able to help with parking your car early for you in the rear car park so you could enjoy the sights a little more. Although we do have the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed for the weekend with my mum, auntie and uncle in 2 separate rooms. We all very much enjoyed it. Gill and David were very warm and welcoming. You can tell they really put there hearts and souls in this place. David must do the majority of the front of house and he's always checking at breakfast time that's all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks Claire B for reviewing your family weekend stay in 2 of our standard double ensuite rooms (the same rooms actually as the previous post who stayed a couple of days earlier who had the disappointing stay!! ) , So we are really really pleased you left a review which has restored our faith in the accommodation & hospitality... More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

So looking forward to returning however after parking car were told problem with parking ours would need to be put at back of hotel.Not ideal as we use car all time hence reason for choosing this accommodation.We have a large estate car and my husband found it quite tight to fit into car park.Whilst this was happening my son and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Scotland Guide for the review of your stay with us, Lets go through a few details here to clarify your points raised on this stay:- Firstly.. we went out of our way to accommodate you when you arrived EARLY @ 11.30am, we could have said " sorry parking is not available until 2pm check in" but we didn't &... More 

Inkberrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hornby Villa, David and Gill were both very welcoming and advised us on where all the local attractions were etc, which are all in walking distance . The room was very clean and we didnt hear the seagulls at all but it was a nice touch to have earplugs just in case. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Jo M for reviewing your stay in our superking room ..We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, your breakfasts & had no disturbance from the seagulls. Glad you found the onsite parking helpfull although we have off site parking too.. We shall look forward to seeing you again in the future....Regards Gill & David More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and they weren't wrong. Gill and David were lovely, friendly owners who made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The ensuite room we stayed in (room 5) was spotlessly clean and spacious enough. The focus of the room is the 4 poster bed which was extremely comfortable. There are two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you Scoobisue for the review of your stay & giving potential future guests a lot of in depth information. We are pleased you liked the room from it's four poster bed to the earplugs provided for them pesky seagulls that can be a little noisy if your not used to them... Lol. Glad you liked the fact too that... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had a two night stay here. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and there is a great choice of breakfast. The bonus of onsite parking. Only five minutes from shops and the beech. We would stay here again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Donna O for reviewing your stay with us, We are pleased you enjoyed your break & the bonus of Onsite parking, We offer parking onsite & offsite as long as it's prebooked at the same time of booking your accommodation. ...look forward to seeing you both again. Regards Gill & David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hornby Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hornby Villa

Address: 130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hornby Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay