We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hornby Villa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hornby Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hornby Villa
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
190
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second visit to the hornby villa as usual everything was excellent spotless rooms an delicious breakfast now with a bigger choice to suit everyone cant wait to go back thanks to gill and david on being excellent hosts as alwsys hopefully see you in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello again Michelle K thanks for reviewing your stay again, We are pleased you enjoyed your break again & feel it's like home from home... Glad you liked our new breakfast menu with yet more choices for guests who don't necessarily like a full English breakfast every day & we'll look forward to seeing you all in the summer when... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fab little hotel. We were here for a weekend break and David & Gill made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the family room which has an African theme. The weekend we stayed was Easter weekend and we found Easter eggs for our kids in the room which was a nice touch. Breakfast was great and fuelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay in the Family 4 ensuite over Easter , We are pleased you liked the room with it's little African theme & our breakfasts which set you up for a days sightseeing with the children. Glad the children liked their Easter eggs & we'd love to welcome you all back if your visiting Blackpool again...... More 

Conwy, North Wales
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Blackpool in November on business and stayed at a '4'star hotel on the prom. What an awful experience...Had tickets for the viewing of Peter Kay's new tv show and wanted somewhere fairly near the theatre. For the first time in20 years booked a b & b. David couldn't have been friendlier. All the rooms are themed, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Than you Mat1lda1 for reviewing your stay in our Superking ensuite room, We are pleased you enjoyed your break in our "small & friendly " B&B compared to your experience in the large chain hotel last November. Glad you like the breakfast although it's not compulsory like many places to preorder the night before, Guests are provided with a menu... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night a few weeks ago. It was a spur of the moment decision to go away after work on a Friday night and we looked at some reviews and booked last minute here and arrived within two hours of booking. The hosts Dave and Gill were very friendky and welcoming. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay in our superior double ensuite room. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & liked the room . It was a very cold winters night & the central heating was on a little longer than usual but radiators are controllable in each room & for those guests who feel the cold more than others... More 

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Just a short trip to Blackpool, and a lovely one night stay at the Hornby Villa. The B&B was spotless clean and found David & Gill to be a very pleasant couple. The en-suite themed room was also very clean and a good size, much thought had gone in to the little nick nacks which decorate the room which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks Colin w for reviewing your stay in our four poster ensuite room. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to blackpool to pick up the anniversary present.. & glad you liked the room & our breakfast choices... We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Regards Gill & David More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We really enjoyed our one night stay at The Hornby Villa. Our room was clean, comfortable and a reasonable size. The en-suite was compact and a glass shelf partly overhanging the toilet was a potential hazard to be avoided. There was an ordering system for breakfast which was wonderfully efficient and breakfast was excellent. There were some nice touches in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many Thanks salsero222 for reviewing your stay in one of standard double ensuite rooms, They are the smaller of our rooms due to incorperating an ensuite shower room when the building was altered a while ago to provide all ensuite rooms. The shelf is toughened safety glass & as space is limited in that particular ensuite it is difficult to... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Booked one night, with the aim of being close to the tower as we were attending a function, and a romantic night for my birthday. The hotel is in a relatively quiet street walking distance from the town centre but as my hubby has a broken foot David could not have been more helpful in booking taxis. We had chosen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you JayneR1913 for reviewing your stay in the Four Poser Ensuite. We are pleased you had a great birthday & a nice time at the snooker event & you even got to be on telly !! Glad you liked the four poster room with it's little Parisian theme, Yes all our rooms have their own little individuality to make... More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is a traditional seaside B&B, very clean,comfortable and warm. The room was well equipped with extras such as fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and toiletries etc. There was a good choice for breakfast, all very nicely presented. We were attending a dance at the Tower Ballroom and the B&B is only a short walk away so very convenient for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you Paul G for reviewing your stay in our Superking ensuite room. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our traditional B&B & found our location ideal for your event at the Tower . Being at the Top of Hornby Road it's away from the Rowdy nightlife but yet a short stroll & your into the heart of... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked this B&B after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We staying in room 3 which was a standard double room it was small but perfectly adequate. The room was very clean and warm and had tea and coffee making facilities. The shower room was well equipped with shower gels, shampoos etc. and even had some very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay in one of our standard double ensuite rooms, They are the smaller of our rooms but offer good value for a short break & as you say are quite adequate & well equipped with everything needed to enjoy a pleasant stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your break & look forward to seeing you... More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We have just returned from our annual stay at The Hornby Villa to attend the Magic Convention at the Winter Gardens (only a 10 minute walk from the hotel). We have stayed with Gill and David on numerous occasions and their hospitality is just wonderful. They make you so very welcome and feel part of the family. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Glenys S...Thank you for joining tripadvisor & reviewing your stay with us this time. We are glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us in the Four Poster Ensuite & once again found everything satisfactory & had a great weekend....We look forward to seeing you & the usual crowd for next years Magician convention, your booked in on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question