We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hornby Villa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hornby Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hornby Villa
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
189
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night a few weeks ago. It was a spur of the moment decision to go away after work on a Friday night and we looked at some reviews and booked last minute here and arrived within two hours of booking. The hosts Dave and Gill were very friendky and welcoming. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short trip to Blackpool, and a lovely one night stay at the Hornby Villa. The B&B was spotless clean and found David & Gill to be a very pleasant couple. The en-suite themed room was also very clean and a good size, much thought had gone in to the little nick nacks which decorate the room which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our one night stay at The Hornby Villa. Our room was clean, comfortable and a reasonable size. The en-suite was compact and a glass shelf partly overhanging the toilet was a potential hazard to be avoided. There was an ordering system for breakfast which was wonderfully efficient and breakfast was excellent. There were some nice touches in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many Thanks salsero222 for reviewing your stay in one of standard double ensuite rooms, They are the smaller of our rooms due to incorperating an ensuite shower room when the building was altered a while ago to provide all ensuite rooms. The shelf is toughened safety glass & as space is limited in that particular ensuite it is difficult to... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked one night, with the aim of being close to the tower as we were attending a function, and a romantic night for my birthday. The hotel is in a relatively quiet street walking distance from the town centre but as my hubby has a broken foot David could not have been more helpful in booking taxis. We had chosen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you JayneR1913 for reviewing your stay in the Four Poser Ensuite. We are pleased you had a great birthday & a nice time at the snooker event & you even got to be on telly !! Glad you liked the four poster room with it's little Parisian theme, Yes all our rooms have their own little individuality to make... More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a traditional seaside B&B, very clean,comfortable and warm. The room was well equipped with extras such as fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and toiletries etc. There was a good choice for breakfast, all very nicely presented. We were attending a dance at the Tower Ballroom and the B&B is only a short walk away so very convenient for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thank you Paul G for reviewing your stay in our Superking ensuite room. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our traditional B&B & found our location ideal for your event at the Tower . Being at the Top of Hornby Road it's away from the Rowdy nightlife but yet a short stroll & your into the heart of... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this B&B after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We staying in room 3 which was a standard double room it was small but perfectly adequate. The room was very clean and warm and had tea and coffee making facilities. The shower room was well equipped with shower gels, shampoos etc. and even had some very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay in one of our standard double ensuite rooms, They are the smaller of our rooms but offer good value for a short break & as you say are quite adequate & well equipped with everything needed to enjoy a pleasant stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your break & look forward to seeing you... More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from our annual stay at The Hornby Villa to attend the Magic Convention at the Winter Gardens (only a 10 minute walk from the hotel). We have stayed with Gill and David on numerous occasions and their hospitality is just wonderful. They make you so very welcome and feel part of the family. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Glenys S...Thank you for joining tripadvisor & reviewing your stay with us this time. We are glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us in the Four Poster Ensuite & once again found everything satisfactory & had a great weekend....We look forward to seeing you & the usual crowd for next years Magician convention, your booked in on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hornby villa is the place to stay in blackpool!Gill and Dave are the most friendliest couples i know they are almost like family to us now, they make you welcome from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, in 2014 we stayed there 3 times and already booked in for 2015 i wouldnt stay anywhere else in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Jem225 for reviewing your stay with us back in Nov (better late than never lol) we are pleased you enjoyed your stay again & feel so at home in our B&B that it's like staying with family. There are so many B&B's to choose from in Blackpool but with the help of reviews it gives an insight into our... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

4th time at Hornby villa we stayed in room 9 very nice room breakfast very good and lots of choice david and jill are great hosts and breakfast very good with lots of choice only 5 to 10 mins from the shops already booked for next oct thanks again colin and Sylvia burnley

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks image13 for reviewing your 4th stay with us in your favourite room (The Superking Ensuite) it's a very popular room with it's big 6ft bed, Glad you had another great stay about 35% of our business are repeat guests built up over the 7years of running The Hornby Villa. Well your all booked in for next year so same... More 

Chipping Ongar, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

David and Gill are very friendly, the hotel is very close to the front, it is very clean, breakfast is easy to book and very good. I stayed with my family and we had 2 separate rooms, this worked out really well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, From the Room, Our Breakfasts, The Drinks Service , The Location & The Guaranteed Parking we offer..... We shall look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Regards Gill & David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question