We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chorlton Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
38 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Special Offer
10% Discount code
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chorlton Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chorlton Hotel
Add Photo

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
31
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at The Chorlton Hotel a few times I can honestly say it is a lovely place to stay, from the moment you enter the hotel you feel very welcome. The hotel is clean, comfy and the owners are lovely. Breakfast you get choice of cereal then full English with toast and either tea or coffee. Location is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darvel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poor room ,carpet not fitted proper .ensuite tiny, decor rough, room smelly,good location but street not the best,breakfast ok but dinning room ceiling artex not finished to a good standard not modern in anyway what so ever i suppose the price reflects the standard of quality could do better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just spent 3 nights at the Chorlton for a family Birthday break we can say that for the price The Chorlton is fine only gripe is the poor shower control either red hot or freezing. Owners friendly and breakfast good. Very convenient for attractions prom. Towels changed, beverages supplied so that means a lot to us. Would recommend for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a short break with my wife and child and also my in-laws. No complaints whatsoever. Extremely good value for money. Good nights sleep and good breakfast. I would definitely return. I am not an aspiring hotel inspector therefore I concentrate on the basics. Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly and most of all CHEAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences whilst stay with us. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us, and it was a delight to have you stay. With regards to pricing we offer mid week breaks at a lower price giving the extra value that you enjoyed. We had... More 

cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived early and rooms were ready ..tea coffee and biscs in room and replenished daily as were towels ..had everything we needed and central for everything ..great hotel for the price we paid ..would def stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is extremely nice when we hear great things about the experiences guests had whilst staying with us. We really are glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to seeing you next time you are in Blackpool. We regularly post information via social media... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked the chorlton for 3nights to celebrate his birthday and what a excellent place we chose, We booked room 7 but on arrival were upgraded to room 8 which is bigger and immaculate inside, Bathroom and bedroom had everything needed with lots of small extras inc: such as sachets of shampoo and conditioner, lenswipes, cotton buds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us at The Chorlton. Even better knowing that our efforts made your stay in Blackpool memorable for all the right reasons. It was our pleasure to be able to upgrade your room, something we are able to do sometimes and we are so glad... More 

Bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Terrible nights sleep. From people shouting and singing until 2 am to Floorboards creaking at 4 am to being awoke by a brass band playing (i kid you not) at 9 am. Room itself was ok apart from bathroom door that wouldn't shut properly and a shower that must have been designed for size 8 models! I especially liked how... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay. I am glad that there was good things about your experiences. With regards to the noise including the brass band, these were out of our control and due to an out of control neighbour and appropriate action has been taken about that. The brass band... More 

Wrexham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Very warm friendly B+B central to all your Blackpool needs. Close to beach, Tower, shops and arcades you can't go wrong with this lovely clean comfy place. Staff most welcoming and great break to boot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we treat all our guests the way we would expect to be treated ourselves. Once again thank you so much for your comments and we very much look forward to being there for you when you... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We have just come back from the Chorlton and we couldnt have asked for any more. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beds are comfy you even get mini marshmallows to put in your hot chocolate! The breakfast was great too. The family that run the hotel are really lovely and friendly. Excellent value for money. We are planning on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Arrived here for 3 night stay. Booked 2 rooms 1 st room had double bed and single for me and my son other room was a double. They were spotless clean. They also had little touches that went a long way. Hot chocolate with tub mashmallows for kids biscuits as well. They provided plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner, cotton buds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay here. We are really pleased you were delighted with your stay, as we try our very best to ensure guests receive the type of experience we would expect ourselves. We very much look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay