We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavendish Hotel

11 Pleasant Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2JA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavendish Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    11
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a mini budget family break. Room size adequate for 2 Adults and 1 child - good budget B&B plus we got a good deal online with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. Freeview TV kept little one occupied in the room when we were getting ready to head out. Breakfast is served promptly at 8.30am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've just stayed here with my 2 Daughters and 4 grandkids. I had a double room and the others had an adjoining family room. This worked really well apart from it being on the top floor. The rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Great price too. Parking was a bit hit and miss, but ok. Breakfast was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in March, and had a great time in Blackpool. However, having stayed at this place has put us off Blackpool in general! The couple who run the place are horrible, and plain rude. I am not sure how they can run a place with the attitude they have. The room was filthy, and the breakfast inedible. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely guy called Roy who checked us in. Then Christine introduced herself and took us to our room she was very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and comfortable with extra blankets on top of the wardrobe, the breakfast was very nice which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a little worried when we arrived as the inside of the hallway was a bit dark and dated. We were led up the stairs to a very clean room with crisp bedding,clean towels and most importantly( with 3 children) a TV. The En-suite was very modern and also spotlessly clean. In our opinion it was a great room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Forget all of the bad reviews on here. The hall ways dont do it any favours as the carpet makes it look dated. However as soon as you enter your room that all changes with a modern bathroom and bedroom. It is very clean, close toh e north pier and strip aswell as the beach. The owners are lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and four friends visted for the weekend. The Cavendish was a perfect location as is right by the sea front. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The place is slightly dated....however not that there was anything wrong with this, A clean place with a comfy bed is what we needed and is what we got. Breakfast was lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

family room n twin room used Best b&b i have every stayed in couldn't believe how clean the rooms was even shared bathroom very happy rooms was warm clean and loads of room shared shower was great and clean and own shower was brillant. breakfast yes 830 but as u on holiday u want to get out n enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Firstly, I've never experienced such an arrogant man and woman in my life! A horrible attitude from both manager and his wife. They told me on the phone a week before hand that I could have an early check in but did not let us check in early on the day. They asked us to leave our valuables in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roy186332, Owner at Cavendish Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your review, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify some of your comments. Firstly you were never offered an early check in; we are a small family run business and never offer this to people when they ask as we do not have the ability to clean the rooms until our guests have checked out.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Stayed two nights with my daughter. Good location close to tram stop to access all attractions. Room was great. TV. Tea tray. Bathroom. Spotless clean. Comfy beds. Downside was the 8.30am breakfast time. Bit early for me. However breakfast was nice and set us up for the day. The other thing that could have been awful was having to share... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#20 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay