We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Sandgate Boutique Hotel

13 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandgate Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sandgate Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
81%
Ranked #452 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Liz Bri W Durham, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    10
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here. Booking was so simple; booked with Joanne direct. We arrived early and checked in, Joanne provided advice and useful tips on the area. The room was cosy, clean (Spotless) and very quiet, the complementary toiletries, tea, coffee and dressing gowns were all super. The location ideal, not far from the main attractions, but located in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Liz and Bri Thank you very much for your excellent review Can't wait to see you both again Sally says make sure you book your free breakfast next time you book xx More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was welcomed by a friendly hello & welcome at the door & showed to our room (bit disappointed on the very small side) we decided to have a drink in the bar we was told that they didn't have any beer or coke as no one used the bar but they got some out of there living quarters not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Steven Thank you for your review The tea, coffee and toiletries are complimentary, which means they are a gift from us to you At the price you paid, no other hotel in Blackpool would have provided you with them, let alone toilet rolls and towels! Our room servicing is the same as a 5 star hotel, rooms are not... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner, the rooms were spotless, the location is good, about a 10 minute walk from central pier, the hotel offers excellent value for money and a great base. The most comfortable bed ive ever slept in! (Room 2)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sarah Thank you for your lovely review All the beds have the same format as regards mattresses which is a closely guarded secret lol All the beds are really really comfortable in every room All rooms are available to view on YouTube More

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stephen and I stayed at Sandgate for five nights from 15th to the 20th August 2014. This is our 2nd stay here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 8 again and the bed is very comfy. Infact I had a better nights sleep there than at home. The room was very clean and tidy and nothing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephen and Paul Thank you for your fantastic review Can't wait to see you both again in November There is lots of new stuff in the pipeline as regards nights out See you both again soon Don't forget to download our free app Blackpool_Hotel and have a look at the other rooms on YouTube xx More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and new wife stayed here for 3 nights this August in room 12, On arrival we were warmly welcomed and after a little misunderstanding with our booking we checked in no problems. (we were actually an hour early for checking in but this was no problem) We were shown the room and how to work the shower and given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jay Thank you for your wonderful review Just to clear it for anyone reading this, it is rooms 1-5 which are located on the lower floor 1 comfort double 2 first floor luxury 3 double 4 cosy double 5 comfort double with sea view I you go to YouTube you can see them all with commentary from Sally Don't... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here the second week in august, me and my partner stayed in room 7 and my mum stayed in rom 1.When we arrived we were not met by either of the ladies that own the hotel and the young man that did greet us seemed like he could not get shot us quick enough. Once we got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review First of all we would like to explain the photographs you took 1 the sink pedestal and floor, it is a brand new sink, toilet and shower the mark on the floor is a water mark left from the old sink, Rome was not built in a day and certainly not at the price you... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at the sandgate the end of July for 3 nights mid week stay we booked through booking.com and wasn't expecting a great place for the price but was pleasantly surprised we stayed in room 7 which was on the small side but was big plenty big enough to move around. The room and ensuite bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Don't forget to download our free app Blackpool_Hotel All our room as are available to view on YouTube More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

No parking at location but owner told us of good car park . Location good room was a bit compact . Hard to fill kettle from sink for tea toilet and shower you could not swing a cat in . Bed was small but comfortable so sleep well . For the price you should have foot breakfast free but didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gooner Thank you For your review We do not advertise parking as we do not have any ! Plastic cups are provided in all rooms to assist in filling up the kettles ! For the price you should not expect breakfast unless you like greasy spoon standard which we will not do ! Next time leave your car in... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We decided to stay for 2 nights in this family own property for cheap price. The hotel is what you can expect for money, but one of the owner was very rude. First, They asked me pay in cash during check-inn (which I did) but I miscalculated that i payed the money by Credit Card during booking. When i conveyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Samik Never have we encountered anyone as bombastic as you with such disregard for the gentle sex! Firstly, you arrived after midnight and we're not charged the £30 late check in fee You were asked to pay cash as you had not previously paid for your room You were shown to your room and everything was explained to you... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Sandgate Boutique hotel for 2 nights from the 31st July. It’s a good location for Central Pier but for us that area isn’t lively enough at night. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated we stayed in room 7 and although it was very nice the room was on the small side and seemed very dark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanne D, Guest Relations Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Adam Thank you for your review Just to clarify the situation, the dressing gowns do not incur a surcharge Tea and coffee is available for purchase as explained at check in Please book direct with us in future by phoning Joanne on her direct number which you can find on our free app Blackpool _Hotel as we give incentives... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandgate Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandgate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandgate Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandgate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandgate Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer