We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 886 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Sandgate Boutique Hotel

13 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandgate Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sandgate Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #383 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (22nd-24th July) as a group of 4 friends (2 couples), I was very much looking forward to staying at this hotel after reading plentiful reviews stating how friendly the owners were, unfortunately we did not experience this at all!!! As soon as we arrived the owners, 1 in particular, were very unwelcoming,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is only a minutes walk from the beach. Perfectly located between the pleasure beach and town. The bed was beyond comfortable and the room more than adequate. The hosts were lovely and more than happy to help with any local queries. So good that we changed our stay from 1 to 2 days and then were lucky enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a Sunday. Sally and jo were just amazing. The hotel is stunning and so very relaxing. My room was gorgeous and I can't even begin to describe the comfort of the bed. Everywhere is immaculate and furnishing is extremely tasteful. You will not be disappointed with this place and if I could I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise for me and my boyfriend for a week. From the moment we arrived Jo and Sally were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast each morning was lovely and was a great way to start the day. They were our very own travel guide for things to do/see and places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we went from Friday 23rd May to Monday 26th May 2014.soon as we got there we were made to feel very welcome .Nothing was too much trouble everyone was amazing and made our weekend the best. Rooms were excellent,had everything in it. They also suggested places to go and see which were really good.They made me and my husband feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We've just got home from a 2 day stay at Blackpool... wish we had stayed another day or two longer as there's lots to do. The hotel is perfectly adequate to relax in and very good value for money. We only met one of the hosts and she was lovely, she had loads of local info and knowledge and pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SANDGATEBOUTIQUE, General Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review its lovely We are aware about the hall but we spent so much on new showers tvs bedding sinks waterfall taps etc that we ran out of money ! We do our best to remain competitive and a freshen up for the hall is planned later this year (difficult as we are open... More

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stephen and I booked this holiday months ago and from the moment we arrived in the hotel Joanne and Sally made us so welcome . The hotel is located 2 minutes walk from the beach and close to all the local shops and entertainment. The hotel is tastefully decorated throughout and our room was spotless and clean and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

+ window in bath is broken (always open) and no heating in bath therefore great to keep drinks cool - no new towels or bed clothes or service of the room within 5days - breakfast only when hosts have time (you cannot choose!) - room very cold, took a day to get it warm - very small beds, nearly no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SANDGATEBOUTIQUE, Manager at Sandgate Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The window is not broken you just did not know how to close it ! You were in control of the heating You were asked when you wanted the room serviced you were asked by Sally .You replied Its OK thank you... The beds are standard size for the United Kingdom The bar is opened on request ! We have... More

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location - close to everything. Great hosts... Joanne was lovely and very accommodating. Didn't get chance to meet Sally but hopefully will next time. Our room was beautifully made up and very comfortable. Everything you need is there for you and even if it isn't, you can ask. (Thanks for the loan of the scissors!!). Had a wonderful few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed with Jo and Sally last May and came back this April for another visit to Blackpool The girls have worked hard over the last year and all the rooms have flat screen tvs in now and all have brand new electric showers The hall has been spruced up and they have changed a lot of funiture all in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandgate Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Blackpool with
any amenities

Been to Sandgate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandgate Boutique Hotel

Address: 13 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sandgate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer