We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspire Hotel

51 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Hotel amenities
Aspire Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #304 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015
patsyg Liverpool, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Just been to stay for a long weekend but very disappointed. Couple very pleasant and welcoming. Location was good. However we went with another couple and we were all very disappointed with the rooms. Although quite modern they were tiny! We vould gardly move round the bed. We basically lived out of our suitcases as not enough hanging space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina B, Manager at Aspire Hotel, responded to this review

We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us ,And very disappoint you didn't enjoy the buffee style Breakfast , usually people give us great feed back and enjoy having the choices which the buffe breakfast offers wish you had said before you left and we could have addressed the problem as we don't understand why you shook... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

just returned from a four night stay for a trade union conference...the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable and also very secure,,a must for lone travellers,,no stags and hens.breakfast was lovely,,buffet style but our time needs were catered for,,the room had a fridge which was a big asset and also music and a dvd player if required,,the couple who run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for pigeon weekend in January it's a very nice hotel clean a lovely breakfast which was help yourself but cmments like you not going to eat all that can be very off putting (paul)when we arrived and asked for a drink they did not want to serve you(tina) so we went straight out the location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just stayed here for the weekend and had a fab time. Tina and Paul are great and always happy to help. The breakfast was amazing! Also very clean and tidy. Would wholeheartedly recommend. This is a great hotel, in a great location run by a lovely couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We have just had a brilliant time at This b & b ,it's very clean ,all the bedrooms are modern ,lovely beds .the owners Paul and Tina are a lovely couple .,it's 5 minutes from the sea front .the breakfast is serve your selfs ,I can see why this b & b get full .i will recommend this b& b... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cumbria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Where to start... Right in the centre without being noisy, lovely couple who run it and the man even helped us with our bags as we were on the top floor! Room lovely and clean, modern with everything you need, even had a small desk with a wall mounted mirror and stool to sit and get ready! No lift and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

weve just come back from blackpool once again great weekend with tina and paul weather was hot hotel was spotless modern beds were nice and comfy .breakfast was spot on as always good choice to choose from. close to all the shops and 5min walk to the sea front perfect location cant do enough for you we will be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries and Galloway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Came across this B&B and was lucky enough to have vacancies. Perfect location - near the front and right opposite Debenhams in the shopping centre. Rooms were nice, modern and not tiny. Bathroom was good, came with toilettries and a lovely shower! Breakfast was fab, with choices of a lovely full english using local products, continental and fruit juices. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My sister and I stayed in Blackpool last Monday night, after a concert at the Opera House. On recommendation from friends we had booked the Aspire, so I expected it to be a good hotel, but I certainly didn't expect it to be as good as it was! The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and I have never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A lovely atmosphere with very helpful owners, where nothing's too much trouble! Ever so clean with an amazing variety for breakfast, I go every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. It's a fab location not too far from the beach or the tower perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay