We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trafalgar

106 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Hotel amenities
The Trafalgar
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #614 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Trafalgar
See the most recent reviews
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the trafalgar hotel. Thanks mike and Sharon for making our stay so enjoyable again. We've thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food was delicious too. Will see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind commentsWe look forward to seeing you next year More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I'm happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. I had an excellent 3 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the food was delicious. The room was light and airy and nicely decorated. There was plenty of coffee available too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks very much Your kind comments are appreciated More 

Farnborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

After booking a hotel from hell (the plaza beach hotel) we was rescued by this hotel two doors up, they were very helpful and friendly , and very welcoming the rooms were clean and very airy which was good because it was so hot outside and breakfast was yummy, would definitely recommend this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review I am glad we were able to help you out and you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not happy at all with the reception we received!!! We stayed with our children who were dancing in the world championships so needed a local, inexpensive, and child friendly accommodation, this hotel was ok if your elderly and go to bed at 8pm, The hosting and hospitality were shocking! The landlady was rude and abrupt and everything seemed like an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

I do not know why you have put a false review on Trip Advisor as you did NOT stay at the Trafalgar in June All our guests who were with us for the Dance Comp were very complimentary and indeed one family enjoyed it so much they stayed an extra night Trip Advisor is supposed to be for truthful reviews... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After searching through the Internet for accommodation in Blackpool, we just went without booking any where. The first hotel we came across with a car park we took a look at and was welcomed straight the way. We where there two weeks ago and we are going again this Friday to the trafalger for the weekend again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind comments More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

There's nothing I can complain about except the thin walls, but that was probably down to the drunk guys in the next room watching the football with the TV up very loud! When we arrived, one of the ladies directed us to the car park round the back which was quite simple to find. We were in room 15 so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments Since your visit we have had a more powerful pump fitted onto our heating system which has taken care of the water pressure problem More 

East Lothian
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Well run, clean and friendly hotel. Great service. Fab breakfast, plenty choice. Nothing too much trouble. Very spacious room. Decor lovely. Excellent location. We can't wait to come back later this year. Hopefully to room 5! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks for your very nice review More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Trafalgar for 3 nights on dinner,bed and breakfast. I was so looked after and will definately stay again next year for the British National dance festival. On arrival I was greeted by the owner who was so welcoming, after he parked by car for me and helped me carry my luggage etc to the room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review More 

Cannock, Staffordshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owner of this hotel was very rude on arrival claiming he did not have the rooms we had booked as we had "changed our booking so many times", even though we had let them know of the final changes four days before and should not have affected anything! We requested rooms at the front of the hotel on booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

I see you did not go into details how many times you changed your booking and it was because of this Room 5 was not available.and it is obvious that is why you have chosen to put several untruthful remarks in your review I note you made no comment on the help I gave you with your car on which... More 

Northern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Definitely not a five star, but I didn't expect one. The Good: This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was in a good location and the staff was very nice. There was always someone at a desk which made it seem very secure. There was an in-room safe. There was a coffee/tea maker although they told me via email that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelsonBlackpool, Owner at The Trafalgar, responded to this review

Hi You have obviously reviewed the wrong hotel We do not have in room safe ,bath tub etc so I do not know where you stayed but it was definitely not with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
2.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#173 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Albany
The Albany
#149 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay