We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Habberly House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Habberly House Hotel to your Saves list
Habberly House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #215 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
roz1976
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    22
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
50
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights and would not go back, the room had a king size bed and bunk beds which are falling apart and the mattresses are thin as paper and awfully uncomfortable, there were cobwebs all over the roof, had no furniture in room which is a family room so had to live out of our suitcases, didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we were shocked to hear some of your comments. We ask all our guests to let us know if they need anything at anytime and we will always do our best to accommodate their needs. You actually stayed for 3 nights not 4 and you did book... More

Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Habberley House for two nights. First I'd just like to comment on the hosts, John and Carol. What a lovely couple and so accommodating to the guests. A very friendly approach was received throughout. They made our stay the best. The rooms are very homely and warm with lovely fixtures, fittings and furniture. We stayed in room Lily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

WOW! What can we say Vanessa, THANKYOU very much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We really appreciate all your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you guys and we can't wait for the next time! We'll get the cocktails ready :o) John and Carol xxx More

Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely friendly people who have recently taken over this traditional little hotel and are improving it and making it their own. Convenient room combination with a double next to a single with room for a cot too. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast freshly cooked to order. Ideal for children too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Phil, we enjoyed meeting you and your wife. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future with your daughters. Thanks again! Carol and John More

West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely people here, made us feel very welcome. We were tired from driving and it was great to have such a lovely warm welcome on arrival. My room was small but unfortunately came with a dripping tap and my mattress was quite thin I could feel every spring digging in so ended up sleeping on top of the quilt. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry the mattress was not comfortable for you but now you have brought this to our attention we are going to replace it. We are refurbishing the single room after the summer season. We do offer early breakfasts during the week but at weekends the earliest breakfast is 8am which is clearly stated... More

Chirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this last minute based on previous reviews. Got there Monday and stayed for 2 nights, John and Carol were both very friendly, made us feel welcome as soon as we got there. Room was very clean and homey, breakfast fueled us up for the day. Will definately stay there again. Thank you both for a lovely stay xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, really please you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you both again soon John and Carol x More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my partner. John & carol made us feel very welcome they were a lovely couple and both had bubbly personalities. Very attentive always happy to help . Very clean and the food was beautiful and well presented. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Julie! It was lovely to meet you both and hope we see you and Paula again in the future! :o) John and Carol x More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked this based on other reviews and the prices, when we got there we were met by John who helped us with our bags, we had a drink and john even got out the colouring books and pencils to keep the kids occupied. Great atmosphere and john and carol went out of there way to make us feel welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Steph, we're really happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your visit in November...hopefully with a little baby bump! lol Nice to meet you, Keith and the boys..John and Carol x More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Taking a 3yr old, 8yr old and 3mth old on a holiday is never easy but the staff on the hotel couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Helped with bags/pram, room was spotless and breakfast lovely, would happily stay again. On road parking sat-Monday after 6pm and 2 minutes from the team and beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, you made having 3 small children look so easy! lol We hope to see you again in the future, John and Carol x More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We found this hotel online and after looking at other reviews decided to take a punt, on arrival I was greeted by an extremely helpful John, he came out to the car and helped us in with the suitcase and advised us where to park the car. Once in hotel we were checked in by Carol, again very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi guys, thanks for your fab review! It was a pleasure getting to know you and so sweet to see little Millie take a shine to John! haha We will certainly look forward to your next visit and seeing Millie again :o) John and Carol x More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the lovely John and Carole. Whilst checking in, John offered us a drink. Which we thought was a nice touch. The room was clean and fresh, the box of chocolates left in the room was again a surprise little extra. Although we didn't eat dinner at the hotel, the menu was reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon, John is doing the front of the garden and building a pond so you should see some changes when you next visit :o) Thank you again for taking the time to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Habberly House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Habberly House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habberly House Hotel

Address: 19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habberly House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Habberly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one. We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks. The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us. The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel which offer very reasonable rates. Approximately £5 for 12 hours and £8 for 72 hours. Check in time from 2pm onwards Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool) Breakfast is served from 6.30Am to 9.30Am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30Am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival. For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively. Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer