We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Habberly House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Habberly House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here 30/01/2016 as a surprise from our daughter on arrival John the owner was so welcoming he sat us down and made us a brew and took time to talk to us. Our room was basic the bed a bit small as we are tall (the rose room) but it was ok for our needs. We went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank helanddes
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my daughter for a night out, it was the most welcoming lovely hotel, rooms were lovely n cosy everything what we needed for our stay. We had a couple of drinks in the bar before we went out very good prices too, they had friends staying from Scotland who were really lovely it was like a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We have stayed in a few b&bs in Blackpool but are first visit to Habberly house was by far the best b&b we have stayed at John & Joanne made us feel so welcome and could not do enough for us the breakfast were great two defiantly would recommend staying there. Dave & Julie

Helpful?
Thank david t
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The owner was nice and very welcoming and the breakfast really was lovely, however, after reading all the great reviews on here we were really quite disappointed with the hotel. It is in need of some refurbishment, and really didn't look like it does on the photos. The room we stayed in had an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke, despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rocketqueen78
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Im very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your room or in deed the facility's in the hotel. I only wish you had voiced your concerns to myself during your stay and I would have corrected any problems without hesitation. I do find it unfair that you commented you had to use shared shower and toilet areas . You... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

just spent a great weekend in blackpool and stayed at the habberly, great room, great breakfast, and best of all terrific couple john and jo nothing would seem to be too much trouble for them.They have only been there 18 months and their hotel is a work in progress, which is good news for anyone who stays there as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the habberly house hotel for one night with our 4 year old daughter. We received a very warm welcome from John and his wife, whilst we checked in we were offered a hot drink and our daughter got to pick some DVDs to take up to the room with her which she was chuffed about. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Booked via late rooms for 1 night stay. Very close to North train station, a few minutes walk to North pier. Received a very warm welcome from the owner John. We arrived fairly early and the room was not quite ready. We left our.luggage on on return John had kindly taken our bags to.our room. We stayed in the Lilly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

John is a first class host and makes you feel very welcome. He really goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty to eat. I stayed in the Rose suite which was very clean. The location is very central and a short walk from the railway station.I... More 

Helpful?
Thank franmoore98
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I and our 2 and 3 year olds have just returned from our stay here. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. John our host was very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was excellent. (victoria! I think) Lovely decor very clean, and we especially liked the fact that the children had a little space... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. And John was a great host nothing was to much trouble. Any tine off day our night breakfast. Was good we had two sittings we were. At nine which was good as we had time get kids ready would go back again

Helpful?
1 Thank suziebee1974
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
2.5 mi away
By the Beach Hotel
By the Beach Hotel
#69 of 74 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#61 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay