We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 891 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Habberly House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Habberly House Hotel to your Saves list
Habberly House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
92%
Ranked #228 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    23
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
53
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the family room at the top of the hotel with our 3 year old. We were so well looked after, got offered tea and cakes when we came in, helped to room with our bags, gave us toys for our girl to play with. Constantly asked everytime we saw owners if we needed anything else. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Habberly House for one night, didn't no what to expect as never stayed in a b&b before. We received a lovely warm welcome from John and Carol. The suite we had was Clara. So clean spacious and light. There was a sink and shower in room which was great as was unsure about sharing a bathroom but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a one night poor stay at another hotel near the (north shore).We decided to re book at the Habberly for two nights ( South shore).The room "angel" was excellent. Both Carol and John were great hosts and even came out with us around Blackpool one evening. Breakfast was excellent and we can't wait to stay again...I must mention the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you again and meet Donna, we had a fantastic time with you guys! Really happy you enjoyed your 2nd stay and cant wait to see you again. We are lucky to have such an amazing lady Stella who does our housekeeping and we couldn't do it without her! Thanks again for such a lovely review... More

Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed In the summer hols for two nights with our 12 year old daughter, who cant stop talking about it ! John is most accommodating host we have ever seen, the service was brilliant, The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was superb. We travelled 4 hours to Blackpool and would definitely stay with john again next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time! John and Carol x More

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and my husband stayed at the Habberly House Hotel in june this year and we were made very welcome by john and carol, our room was very clean and comfy, the bed was also comfortable with clean white bedding, Breakfast was excellent to with a full English served with toast and cereal if required. Plus fruit juice tea and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Looking forward to seeing you again in September! John and Carol x More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Only living 45 mins. away from Blackpool,we usually stop over after a trip to the theatre.From arriving at the front door of Habberley House in Cocker St.,John & Carol made us more than welcome .Our room(s),"Lilly",was nice,all though John says still needs a touch up as being new to the business takes time as I think all other rooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Awwww thanks so much guys for your lovely review! It's been a great 6 months so far and we couldn't have asked for more with such great guests....well more like friends it feels like. Thanks for taking on board that we are still making improvements and trying to better things as we go along. John is made up you enjoyed... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and would not go back, the room had a king size bed and bunk beds which are falling apart and the mattresses are thin as paper and awfully uncomfortable, there were cobwebs all over the roof, had no furniture in room which is a family room so had to live out of our suitcases, didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we were shocked to hear some of your comments. We ask all our guests to let us know if they need anything at anytime and we will always do our best to accommodate their needs. You actually stayed for 3 nights not 4 and you did book... More

Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at Habberley House for two nights. First I'd just like to comment on the hosts, John and Carol. What a lovely couple and so accommodating to the guests. A very friendly approach was received throughout. They made our stay the best. The rooms are very homely and warm with lovely fixtures, fittings and furniture. We stayed in room Lily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

WOW! What can we say Vanessa, THANKYOU very much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We really appreciate all your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you guys and we can't wait for the next time! We'll get the cocktails ready :o) John and Carol xxx More

Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lovely friendly people who have recently taken over this traditional little hotel and are improving it and making it their own. Convenient room combination with a double next to a single with room for a cot too. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast freshly cooked to order. Ideal for children too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Phil, we enjoyed meeting you and your wife. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future with your daughters. Thanks again! Carol and John More

West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lovely people here, made us feel very welcome. We were tired from driving and it was great to have such a lovely warm welcome on arrival. My room was small but unfortunately came with a dripping tap and my mattress was quite thin I could feel every spring digging in so ended up sleeping on top of the quilt. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnandCarol6768, Owner at Habberly House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry the mattress was not comfortable for you but now you have brought this to our attention we are going to replace it. We are refurbishing the single room after the summer season. We do offer early breakfasts during the week but at weekends the earliest breakfast is 8am which is clearly stated... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Habberly House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Habberly House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habberly House Hotel

Address: 19 Cocker Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habberly House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Habberly House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one. We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks. The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us. The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel which offer very reasonable rates. Approximately £5 for 12 hours and £8 for 72 hours. Check in time from 2pm onwards Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool) Breakfast is served from 6.30Am to 9.30Am Monday to Friday and 8am to 9.30Am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival. For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively. Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Habberly House Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
12 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Habberly House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer