We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner View Guest House

1 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS, England
Corner View Guest House
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to the corner view and I was happy to find the same friendly faces (including the lovely doggy) this time I brought my partner and he also enjoyed our stay. The food was brilliant and the room we stayed in was just what we needed 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Don't go dirty and smelly stayed one night with friends plenty of beds in room but sheets had stains on toilet dirty stain in it carpet stank !! didn't bother staying for breakfast went to wetherspoons couldn't fancy eating there

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I stay in all kinds of b&b's, hotels and even caravans :-) .. I needed a cheap last minute b&b this week for a couple of nights and came across this place on ebay- didn't bother checking reviews as for 36GBP for two nights with a breakfast (get to that in a mo) I cant complain so just went with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here with friends as two couples the mattress was very uncomfortable with springs digging in me, the bedroom door wouldn't lock I had to lock it on the inside before I went out then it would not open my friend had to climb up a ladder to the 3rd floor to let us in. We paid £40 a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

To whom it may concern. Let's take these subject matters step by step. Uncomfortable mattress. If you had asked to be put into a different room we wold have willing obliged & put you into a room consisting of a double & single bed. Unfortunately we did not receive a complaint on your comfort & therefore could not rectify the... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

i have just spent a long weekend in Blackpool staying at my favourite to stay "Corner View Guest House", after a long train journey i was greeted with a warm and welcoming smile, Evey and Norman make it a great place to stay with their warm friendly and welcoming manner, after a good night out it was great to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. As you know from your previous stays at our guest house we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome, I'm glad this works for you. Of course we look forward to seeing you again, quite soon, & hopefully you liked the newly decorated breakfast room. You can now make bookings/enquiries on our facebook... More 

Caldercruix, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to corner view to view a room with 2 kids and couldn't believe how disgusting it was, all you could smell was smoke when the door opened, the carpets leading up the stairs were covered in dog hairs, then we reached our room which was even worse the ceiling was full of damp there was marks all down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vikingking, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay. We are now in the midst of redecorating & refreshing everything. We have also now hired a new cleaner, & this seem s to have made a great improvement. The dining room has been finished & there is new bedding in all rooms. We do constantly ask guests not to smoke in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This is our 5th visit to the corner view and 2nd this year i must say that its home from home! Sadly wen we arrived its was as though a monsoon had hit the weather was soo bad, casualties strewn all over the place! But eveys was a braw shelter n not a casualty in site! We received an extremly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vikingking, Owner at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. A lovely group of young people who are welcome, anytime, to stay with us again. Just phone & I will let Norman know so you're breakfasts will be cooked to order, as per ;) Evey. More 

x-greenday_fan-x
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

corner view hotel was amazing, the people there were wellcoming and very friendly. evey was very helpfull with me and my family, she told us where all the best places to go were. alan was so funny and made us feel at home and normans cooking was the bees knees could have ate it all over again. over all it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vikingking, Public Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

You & your family are more than welcome. Lovely guests that paid their deposit before arriving, & seemed to enjoy the bar if we remember rightly. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked it up for our stag weekend away it was great had a brilliant time some good laughs aswel Evelyn and norman were both great along with alan the man city fan. Would highly recommend this to anyone...... From all the GEORDIE LADS!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vikingking, Owner at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Glad the 'Geordie Boys' had an amazing weekend with us. Hope the wedding went well & you were more sober at the reception than you were on the stag do. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I can't talk highly enough of this place. It's like a dream, and the word legend is not enough for this place. We were aloud to watch wrestling and a bit of channel 910 till the early hours, and we all enjoyed it together. They serve drinks throughout with Ice, including vodka, lime and lemonade, next time I come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vikingking, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay- & the drinks. Due to your respectful nature we had no problems entertaining you via the wrestling. You are all welcome to return for a night or two, along with a drink or two. Once again, thank you for the kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#60 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#351 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top