We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner View Guest House

1 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Corner View Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    5
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Flint, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to corner view for my stag do we were greeted by the owners who were very helpful and kind, the b&b is run by fantastic people and breakfast was awsome I have booked my returning stay for sept 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't to bad. Don't think it's been refurbished in years tho. Breakfast was good and beds were clean. Bit of a smell aswell. Also a dog on premises. To many stairs. Dining room and bar all on 1st level and rooms on second level. Toilet/shower to small. Owners were nice. But it's a no go again from us

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here at the weekend, couldn't believe it when we pulled up, looks dreadful and really was! Carpet leading up the stairs was filthy and it smelt of smoke, probably from the front door being propped open whilst the owner smokes on the doorstep! Room was strange to say the least! Floor and window were wonky so you felt drunk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was my second visit to the corner view and I was happy to find the same friendly faces (including the lovely doggy) this time I brought my partner and he also enjoyed our stay. The food was brilliant and the room we stayed in was just what we needed 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Don't go dirty and smelly stayed one night with friends plenty of beds in room but sheets had stains on toilet dirty stain in it carpet stank !! didn't bother staying for breakfast went to wetherspoons couldn't fancy eating there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I stay in all kinds of b&b's, hotels and even caravans :-) .. I needed a cheap last minute b&b this week for a couple of nights and came across this place on ebay- didn't bother checking reviews as for 36GBP for two nights with a breakfast (get to that in a mo) I cant complain so just went with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here with friends as two couples the mattress was very uncomfortable with springs digging in me, the bedroom door wouldn't lock I had to lock it on the inside before I went out then it would not open my friend had to climb up a ladder to the 3rd floor to let us in. We paid £40 a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

To whom it may concern. Let's take these subject matters step by step. Uncomfortable mattress. If you had asked to be put into a different room we wold have willing obliged & put you into a room consisting of a double & single bed. Unfortunately we did not receive a complaint on your comfort & therefore could not rectify the... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

i have just spent a long weekend in Blackpool staying at my favourite to stay "Corner View Guest House", after a long train journey i was greeted with a warm and welcoming smile, Evey and Norman make it a great place to stay with their warm friendly and welcoming manner, after a good night out it was great to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. As you know from your previous stays at our guest house we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome, I'm glad this works for you. Of course we look forward to seeing you again, quite soon, & hopefully you liked the newly decorated breakfast room. You can now make bookings/enquiries on our facebook... More 

Caldercruix, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to corner view to view a room with 2 kids and couldn't believe how disgusting it was, all you could smell was smoke when the door opened, the carpets leading up the stairs were covered in dog hairs, then we reached our room which was even worse the ceiling was full of damp there was marks all down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vikingking, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay. We are now in the midst of redecorating & refreshing everything. We have also now hired a new cleaner, & this seem s to have made a great improvement. The dining room has been finished & there is new bedding in all rooms. We do constantly ask guests not to smoke in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This is our 5th visit to the corner view and 2nd this year i must say that its home from home! Sadly wen we arrived its was as though a monsoon had hit the weather was soo bad, casualties strewn all over the place! But eveys was a braw shelter n not a casualty in site! We received an extremly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vikingking, Owner at Corner View Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. A lovely group of young people who are welcome, anytime, to stay with us again. Just phone & I will let Norman know so you're breakfasts will be cooked to order, as per ;) Evey. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#44 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,434 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#355 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fortuna House Hotel
Fortuna House Hotel
#522 of 915 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities