We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cornhill Hotel

377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cornhill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Cornhill Hotel
The Cornhill Hotel
The Cornhill Hotel
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    298
    52
    32
    153
See reviews for
272
508
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1045)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (339)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (371)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited over Armistice Weekend and welcomed by Rodger and Joanie well looked after by hotel staff room clean with a sea view plentiful food a great time had will use hotel again when visiting Blackpool. Robert and Margaret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 40 years came back to see the blackpool lights and life style it was a brilliant break for us two we enjoyed it we booked in this hotel it was a great welcoming really lovly couple and staff nice entertainment even had a visit from Tina Turner lol.we enjoyed so much we are coming back in for a summer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

What a great couple you really were , fantastic you had a great holiday with us, as we recall had great weather as well You are so welcome to return to us for another great Cornhill experience, when you come back next year, you will be pleased to know we have some great cabaret acts lined up for the whole... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at The Cornhill Hotel end of October week for a quick getaway, so me my mum and my brother and my little boy were lucky enough to find a booking. Met at the front by great guy who showed us where to park, and considering it's a prime location it was very welcomed, However nothing to the welcome we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Wow Tony what a fabulous review you write here on Trip Advisor ,we get so many fabulous reviews here on this site your satisfaction comments are up with the best. the endorsement recommendation any Hotel can have ... most pleasing that you mention the staff who looked after you recently on your family holiday we will certainly make sure they... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay at the cornhill hotel. The host were very welcoming. Very good location. The room was very clean. Food was very nice and plentiful and good value for money. The cabaret was also very good. Overall very good value for the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Another super review outlining the top value at the Cornhill Hotel Thank you for taking the trouble to write such positive comments. More

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from a weekend in Blackpool, staying at The Cornhill Hotel. The hotel was in an ideal location just a short walk to the Pleasure beach and right on the beach front. The fact that the hotel had a car park was very convenient, not that we really needed our car once we arrived. The owners were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Stunning review - Thank you very much for your great comments after the recent stay here at the Cornhill Yes, you are right the Hotels position is absolutely perfect for a visit to Blackpool, as you say we will see you all again next year X More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from our stay in Blackpool at the Cornhill hotel, and just wanted to say what a great time we had, the owners Rodger & Joanie really made us feel welcome. The location of the hotel was right on the prom and we could see the illuminations from our room, The food which was served in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Wow what a great review Florence & David - we take on board all you say with satisfaction from our guests like this why should we even contemplate changing our overall policy to deliver the best value for our super guests that we have built up over the years . We look forward to see you both and all your... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this hotel has a good location on the resort front it fails in most other departments. It is very run down and shabby and could do with a good clean, the food is quite disgusting .What a waste of money. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

When we read all the multiples of outstanding reviews here on Trip Advisor it gives us the satisfaction to know the vast amount of our guests are delighted to have had a wonderful holiday at the Cornhill - if a guest has any issues first and foremost contact reception - who will always attempt to correct where applicable. This writer... More

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel with my mom and two my children and for the price we payed we expected good service. When we got there we got no warm welcome but the hotel manager was kind enough to let my brother park on his carpark for free of charge. We checked into our room which wasn't the cleanest of rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

In reply to the writer of her sermon full of lies and fabricated rubbish, she writes all this tosh because she was denied money for no other reason than she had spent up her funds on the pleasure beach and been out all day drinking - she speaks of someone in a dressing gown who was another guest of the... More

WEST YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

all i can say is would never book again, our room was on a slant and should be used as astore cupboard of some sort, the whole place needs a refurb and a good clean the customer service of the staff needs to be looked at, felt rushed at meal times, the food was awful and not cooked properly, streaky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

We always evaluate if comments on a review are constructive and if valid and if we can improve, we do not however just because something doe's not suit a few customers as long as the massive amount of our clients are delighted what we provide especially at the unbeatable rate we charge as this is our position on our mostly... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here 24 the Oct 20014 shabby hotel food disgusting never in a million years is this a four star not even 1 star toilet not cleaned pubic hairs on it carpets need a good shampooing and vacuuming and the beds rubbish not one bit comfy what a waste of well earned cash and you get no comfirmation they just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Cornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhill Hotel

Address: 377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Cornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornhill Hotel Blackpool

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay