We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

The Cornhill Hotel

377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Hotel amenities
The Cornhill Hotel
Best prices from these 1 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Cornhill Hotel to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Haggis M Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    293
    52
    32
    148
See reviews for
265
503
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1025)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (339)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (351)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a holiday weekend break at the Cornhill Hotel, we are repeat guests as we enjoy our stays here. (Our 5th time now) Prior to arriving, we asked Rod and Joannie for the same room as last year and that was exactly what we got. (Room 39) overlooking the promenade. The food for evening meal was good as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a second stay for us in what is becoming an annual tradition. friendly atmosphere, good service.we always enjoy talking to rod and joan and enjoy the relaxation the cornhill offers us.we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were terrible. Holes in the bedding/ceiling was plastic tiles which were absaloutly black and a smell of dampness I am sure this is a fire hazard. Bathroom was carpeted that's a no no I'n my book. Shower leaked/broken toilet seat. Rooms were not cleaned apart from clean bedding and towels which was exceptable. There was to be no smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

We refer to our many many hundreds of of superb reviews here on Trip Advisor with this in mind why would we want to change our tried and trusted policies ? what this reviewer forgets to write is that a member of the family informed us that the very small child only eats fast unhealthy food - we noted they... More

Consett
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived 19th sept at the Cornhill for our 2nd visit we requested the same room as previous which was waiting for us. We had another super weekend with the friends we had met last year. The staff and service are excelllent. The entertainment is 1st class and Joanie in cabaret is amazing always, The only downside is the ignorant people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
edinburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second year I have stayed at the CORNHILL HOTEL as always everything was perfect the food, entertainment was top class staff always available to our every need, our bedroom was overlooking the sea and illuminations which was superb as we even could see the fireworks display the highlight of the CABARET was the stunning JOANIE MCKENZIE WHO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well what can we say,we have had another great weekend at the cornhill hotel,all 6 of our company enjoyed their stay.WE arrived on Friday 19th September and had booked 3 double rooms which were all to our satisfaction.Breakfasts and dinners were great with NO complaints.We all enjoyed the entertainment every night and had fun playing bingo and mixing with all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

You get what you pay for and we had no complaints. The extra Saturday night comedy (the jocks falling down the stairs) was priceless. We would have paid extra for this alone. Can't wait to be back next September. Sweetie MacShaft - 19th September

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hurlford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Friday the 19th September we had booked a Double & Single room @ the cost of £95.00 per night B&B and Evening Meal for three nights for three adults, the room we were given No 17 was small and the bedroom was not big enough for a double bed it was a 4 poster divan size bed, the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

We confirm the daily rate Dinner breakfast cabaret is £28 not the implied price by this person - we have been Hoteliers for 30 yrs we are not going to be lectured by this reviewer who tries to discredit to no avail, our massive positive reviews on this site are significant in rendering this guys fantasy comments to non importance... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Friday the 19th September the room we were given was small and the bed was not comfortable the shower could do with being replaced and general decoration required as paper was coming off the ceiling and walls. Went to dinner at 6pm no choice but was quite nice. Breakfast was ok Saturday nights dinner was absolutely awful and spoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

As this writer is one and the same party who we recently had to put out of the Hotel due to inappropriate behaviour if this person is miffed and embarrassed in having to be told to leave the premises...... she should have thought about that in keeping a particular female under control with her unacceptable disrespect to our hard working... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked too go too this hotel on the 15 september and had all the booking done and went through all the booking info on line with booking.com, the responce of the hotel booking said that our room was booked a triple room plus breakfast. But two days later we had a phone call off the cornhill hotel manager saying that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
RMckenzie, Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Our policy is the customer is right "when they are right" Writer is totally wrong we did not accept a booking that was not available Booking .com was clearly informed no accommodation was available for your requested dates we never refuse bookings that are available . do not blame us for wrong information on a site that is only an... More

Do you own or manage The Cornhill Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Cornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhill Hotel

Address: 377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornhill Hotel Blackpool

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Cornhill Hotel

Enlarge Map