We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

The Cornhill Hotel

377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Hotel amenities
The Cornhill Hotel
Ranked #43 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    278
    49
    30
    136
See reviews for
241
489
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beds are far to soft dinner is not fabulous like they say it is in there add entertainment is very poor had 2 go out at night it was so bad lounge is very small breakfast leaves a lot 2 bedesired they take a very long time to check you in

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

We can confirm our beds are purchased by the largest Hotel bed supplier in the area -90% of businesses in Blackpool use the same supplier - if this reviewer had a back problem it would have been sensible to advise reception 'prior to arrival' we could have placed a board under the mattress to alleviate your back issue -our food... More

potteries
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just been looking at the reviews for this hotel,The wife and me Stayed in the Cornhill last october Halloween weekend ,,Very fitting this is the worst hotel bar none that we have everstayed in,To say that the hotel was dirty would be a massive understatement,The carpets must be atleast mid 1970s,and have not seen a vacuum cleaner since they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

We do recall this reviewer for quite unusual reasons - we were informed they were in Blackpool for a Northern Sole Danceathon we were quite surprised to learn that this was all night dancing affair we had no problem with that 'every body to there own' however this reviewer announced they would be in bed most of the day -... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the cornhill hotel for new year. Great value would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced and friendly hotel.food was great, entertainment was great. Owners and staff couldn't do anymore. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the trouble to write your review after your stay recently - we are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction as you clearly write what a good time you had with us ... will pass on to the Cornhill team that you mentioned that all the staff looked after your every... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the beds are too soft and uncomtbaile and food is not a 6 couse meal and the longe is very small and it is very old fastioned and the enterment is rubbish they give you rubbish food service and could be better and the worced hotel ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

It was not easy to decipher this review due to the hardly legible spelling mistakes, we reply to all reviews irrespective if they are complimentary or otherwise - we look at the comments if any justified observations have merit we will endeavour to improve where required - given that we are proud to get so many complimentary reviews we consider... More

Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the corn hill hotel over new year and were very pleasantly surprised by the fantastic location!! It's literally a short walk from everything you'll need. The staff were warm and friendly and the food was great, a real family-run feel to this hotel. If you're looking for a great deal on a hotel in the heart of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review after your stay with us - very pleased to hear you obviously had a great time with us - we will pass your lovely comments on to the team at the Cornhill who will be pleased to hear that all the dedicated hard work they put in is rewarded by your appreciative comments we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is our second stay at the hotel, this time for pigeon fanciers weekend in January. Had a fantastic weekend made even better by the great service and hospitality provided by the staff at the Cornhill. Homely cooking, fantastic entertainment and a lovely room overlooking the seafront. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, thankyou Joanie and Roger

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dawnie for your kind words in your written review - it was wonderful to have you back on your return visit to the Cornhill very pleasing you enjoyed all we provide on our unbeatable priced value deals - hope to see you soon on your next visit More

Tirana, Albania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

When the wife and i went to blackpool for the new year we stopped off at the Cornhill Hotel ,we stayed only for 2 nights and found it a very friendly place ,the rooms were of a good standard and sea facing ,the hotel owner and his wife were nice and chatty ,when it came to having dinner we thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

It is clear you are a very well travelled family therefore it is even more pleasing that after your travels around the world you give us such a nice review ..... it is without doubt you are well experienced to give a balanced view and that you found our standards in the Hotel up to the mark from what you... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

There is no words that I can put together to describe the character, cleanliness ,food,service etc!!! It was awful!! Not good value for money!! The only good thing was the location!!!!!!! There was 15 of us and none of us had a nice room! No seats, walls are paper thin! Really needs updating, intact I don't know how they get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Like all Hotels we occasionally get guests who find fault with every thing - we note this reviewer posted a review from a previous stay in London it is clear from the contents this Hotel was right in the centre of the capital she would have paid upwards of £150 per night at this 4 star Hotel - if that... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

travelled with two friends and their teenage daughter for new year 2014. a great time was had by all.The entertainment was good ,the food very good .The staff excellent. Rodger & Joannie were brilliant hosts from the moment we checked in to the time of our departure. Value for money was very good.Have stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review very pleasing that you had such a great holiday with us with your family nice to hear you write what food/ entertainment was highlighted in your review to be recommended we will also pass on to the staff that you appreciated their efforts in helping you with all your requirements during your stay Thanks for... More

Bellshill, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

just back from cornhill for second visit for new year had a ball good food good value for the money i paid staff very friendly could not do enough for u good food joanie as tina turner i enjoyed will be booking again for this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
RMckenzie, General Manager at The Cornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Our pleasure to have you back with us once again Thank you for another great review See you soon for your next visit to the Cornhill ' as ever you are most welcome' More

Been to The Cornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornhill Hotel

Also Known As:
Cornhill Hotel Blackpool
Address: 377 - 379 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornhill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Cornhill Hotel to your Saves list