We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thornhill Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Announcement
FREE PARKING
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thornhill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thornhill Hotel
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
76
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel gaynor and steve (aka tom lol) were very welcoming the hotel was very clean and homely will definitely be returning here in the future see you soon I hope guys Jimmy and mel

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was such a pleasure to meet you both and Thank you for choosing the Thornhill for your Stay. I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for Easter Saturday, our room was really comfortable, clean and well presented, owners Steve & Gaynor very friendly. Breakfast on Sunday was well cooked and hot,:the addition of a cadburys cream egg was a lovely touch :-) thank you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We do our best to please at the Thornhill. Hope to see you again perhaps with your friends next time. More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have used this bed and breakast on more than 1 occassion, the owners are very friendly and go the extra mile to help make your stay enjoyable, i will definitely be recommending them to friends and famiy :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the Thornhill Once again for your stay in Blackpool. It was great to see you again. We look forward to your next stay later on in the year. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed here one night on the 15th November. . Run by a lovely couple who Couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoy able. . . Free secure parking so No worries about leaving the car. . Nice clean bright room and a perfectly cooked breakfast. . . Would recommended to every one

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking time to write your review of your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again in 2015. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Booked last minute for illumination weekend, made a good choice. Car safely parked at rear of Hotel which is a bonus to start with. The room was excellent, clean, tidy and very well decorated with small but adequate shower and toilet. The hotel was situated in the central of Blackpool just off the seafront so away from the hustle and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. It was so nice having you stay with us and that you were happy with your stay, I will certainly book a lower floor for you next time, just give me a call. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

I should make it clear from the outset that I do not wish to detract from the pros of this hotel (and there are many), but merely wished to share my opinion. Booking this B&B for a short stay in Blackpool seemed like a no-brainer when I read the glowing TA reviews, especially after a previous disappointing stay elsewhere, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, I think that you can not please everyone all the time, ! ! However I do think that we provide good value for your money . More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed during half term holidays for 3 nights. There is parking at back of hotel which is brilliant no worrying about where to park. We had a lovely top floor en-suite room which was very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was at 9 o'clock and we were asked what we would like on arrival;I am unable to eat fried eggs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We do offer guests other options with their breakfasts so this is not a problem Hope to see you again next year. More 

Horden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We picked this hotel on the strength of reviews that we had read. Everything that was written was true. We honestly could not of chosen a better hotel than this one. We were greeted at the door by the lovely Gaynor and then Steve, who was the other half of the perfect pair of hosts even parked my car at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for your really great review. We were happy to hear from you both that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Thornhill, and that the Ground Floor was up to your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Just came returned home from the thornhill after a 2 night stay on the 26 & 27 of october. On arrival we were greeted by gaynor and steve who are both great hosts, happy to either stop and chat or to leave you to do as you please, Steve took our cases up to the room, When we entered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to do us a really great review. We appreciate your comments and it was our pleasure having you stay with us, especially as you were both so Thankful of what we offer at the Thornhill. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just back from the Thornhill and have to say this place is an absolute pleasure to stay in .Very warm and welcoming .The hotel is absolutely spotless the room we had was a very good size and has everything you require for your weekend break. The hosts are two of the most nicest people you could wish to meet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Guests, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your comments and glad that you choose to stay with us at the Thornhill. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question