We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Hotel website
Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    123
    66
    36
    14
See reviews for
52
195
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a 3 day break at Libertys ..not very good at all ... on arrival on the Friday we were allocated a room 124 which looked out on to wall and was very shabby , net curtain with cigarette burn holes in and a wardrobe with no doors ..I couldn't stay in that room as I'm very clostrophobic..we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a national coach holiday. The food was good with plenty of choice. Sraff friendly and accommodating. Central location for attractions in Blackpool and on the seafront. Excellent entertainment Would certainly come back if visiting Blackpool again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Gala Weekend to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday , on arrival we were informed that their was a power cut in the area and the hoped power would be restored by 2.30pm and rooms would be available hopefully by 4pm , suitcases taken and stored in cabaret bar area, returned around 4pm and were allocated room 126 on 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was on a Shearing holiday for 5 days,4 nights Hotel was good, staff were good, food was good but Blackpool just didn't impress, feels like it's in a rough area at night and most of the shops were shut down or closed as still out of season The shearing interchange wasn't impressed with either as coffee was poor and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing this review mid way to through my stay at libertys ,Gala ? .Gala meaning lavish social event ,we arrived on Friday afternoon Friday evening meal very good ,evening entertainment a guitar player good OK night ,Saturday night Gala ? Night ,meal terrible pork steak OK but vegetable selection ,very poor soggy Carrot's one small piece of cauliflower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
haleowen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

husband and I stayed here in march. hotel: very tired, lots of internal steps. We had sea facing room but mattress had been covered with a quilt to cover up ??? Window leaked through frame. We were very disappointed. Food: not enough vegetables and hardly any meat or fish. Usually one 2 or 3 small potatoes to share. Cauliflower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The amount of food served is standard in all our hotels. If this didn`t meet your requirements, you only had to communicate this to your waiter or restaurant manager. All the problems would have been resolved very easily at the time. We have compliments and postings on various sites on a weekly basis, complimenting us... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here 6th _8th March have been to many shearings hotels and this one is very nice our room was lovely the food was good and the hotel staff were very friendly and courteous .. But Saturday evening . What a let down the entertainment was dire very disappointing indeed don't know who was responsible for booking the act !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I`m sorry your stay was spoiled by the Saturday nights entertainment. This has now been changed and the entertainer in question will not be returning. Little conciliation to your visit this time, but we hope you return for a better experience soon. Kind Regards Paul Hollick GM More 

Wigan, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 of us stayed here from 6th March to 8th March for birthday celebrations. It was the first time my husband and I had stayed in a Shearing Hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. However on Saturday night 'Gala Night' the entertainment was dismal. Had we not had our 4 free drinks each we would have gone somewhere else for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I`m sorry your stay was spoiled by the Saturday nights entertainment. This has now been changed and the entertainer in question will not be returning. Little conciliation to your visit this time, but we hope you return for a better experience soon. Kind Regards Paul Hollick More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home after a weekend here, everything was fantastic, staff, food and hotel. (Would not recommend saturday night entertainment). But overall a lovely time was had by myself and my Mum. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff and we look forward to seeing you soon. The Saturday night entertainment has now been changed and the entertainer in question will not be returning. Kind Regards Paul Hollick More 

Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when we booked shearings phoned me to check booking and I told them we had a wheelchair going with us they said ok asked if my wife could climb stairs of coach I said yes but with struggle they did not say anything about hotel steps 3 leading to main entrance 5 inside to climb to get to lift 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your wife. Booking directly with any of our Bay or Coast and Country Hotels, would give you all the relevant information you require and would be tailored to your personal needs. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question