We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edenfield Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Edenfield Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #47 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Georgina D
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    6
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
236
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner, Dave & I, stayed at The Edenfield Guest House from Friday 15th to Sunday 17th May. We just 'could not' fault this beautiful place at all! Absolutely spotless clean & extremely comfortable. Alec was so lovely & friendly. The breakfast was gorgeous too! We stayed in the black & white room which was fabulous. Thankyou guys, Dave &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time we have stayed at The Edenfield and we had a fabulous time. Alec and Craig are extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was amazing. The hotel is spotless and nothing is too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this guesthouse after looking at the reviews on here and was not disappointed. Absolutely gorgeous room with on suite, very spacious with super king size bed,room 3. Great hosts and very welcoming. The place was spotless and can't wait to return. Had a lovely stay thanks to the very friendly owners who couldn't do enough for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visited the Edenfield Guest House for a 2nd time and nothing has changed, it was still a lovely, clean friendly place to stay. I would struggle to find anything negative to say about the Edenfield or it's hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely hotel the rooms the food were faultless.Alec an Craig were amazin helpful, friendly and great at running this hotel. Perfect location ideal for all attractions and bars. Definitely a hotel to re visit only sorry our stay hadn't been longer. We will be back next year if not sooner. Very happy customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Me and my partner Sebastian stayed here and found it a bit stuck up and overrated for a winner of four in a bed. Found hair in our bed pillows and found the breakfast very cheap tasting. I wouldn't recommend the fry up!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Oh dear, yet another one, having been advised that there has recently been a re-run of the 'four in a bed' tv show that was filmed nearly two years ago we were waiting to see who would be the first idiot to leave a damning review based on the opinions they have come up with based on a very well... More 

Liverpool
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Very hard to find a fault here, not that we where looking. The bedrooms are brilliant. We had a full size bathroom , not a pokey little square .. The décor was lovely and had a great sleep. Breakfast was hearty. You could have what ever you wanted and nothing was too much for Alec. There seems to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our home and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sunny Blackpool. regards C&A More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Recently stayed for 2 nights. We were welcomed by Alec whom we found to be always very friendly & helpful. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable. The ensuite was very spacious. The breakfast was good. The poached eggs were especially good! Thankyou Alec! Overall a very good stay & good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

A late booking for my wife and myself saw us choosing the Edenfield guest house , This was done based on we were along without the kids and the write ups were very good . The Edenfield is adults only with no parties , smoke free and quiet , perfect for that relaxing break . We were greeted by Craig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much you wanted to share with others what we try to offer all our guests, we really do hope to see you again when you decide to return to Blackpool regards C&A More 

Tottington, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Lovely valentine's weekend spent at The Edenfield, which we could not fault. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, breakfast was great, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, fruit juice, full English (or one or two items whatever you wanted) and as much toast, coffee, tea as you wanted. Thanks very much to the lovely guys who run this B&B you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay