We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edenfield Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Hotel amenities
The Edenfield Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #50 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
baztray5914
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    6
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
234
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

What a lovely hotel the rooms the food were faultless.Alec an Craig were amazin helpful, friendly and great at running this hotel. Perfect location ideal for all attractions and bars. Definitely a hotel to re visit only sorry our stay hadn't been longer. We will be back next year if not sooner. Very happy customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner Sebastian stayed here and found it a bit stuck up and overrated for a winner of four in a bed. Found hair in our bed pillows and found the breakfast very cheap tasting. I wouldn't recommend the fry up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Oh dear, yet another one, having been advised that there has recently been a re-run of the 'four in a bed' tv show that was filmed nearly two years ago we were waiting to see who would be the first idiot to leave a damning review based on the opinions they have come up with based on a very well... More 

Liverpool
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
63 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very hard to find a fault here, not that we where looking. The bedrooms are brilliant. We had a full size bathroom , not a pokey little square .. The décor was lovely and had a great sleep. Breakfast was hearty. You could have what ever you wanted and nothing was too much for Alec. There seems to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our home and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Sunny Blackpool. regards C&A More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed for 2 nights. We were welcomed by Alec whom we found to be always very friendly & helpful. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable. The ensuite was very spacious. The breakfast was good. The poached eggs were especially good! Thankyou Alec! Overall a very good stay & good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

A late booking for my wife and myself saw us choosing the Edenfield guest house , This was done based on we were along without the kids and the write ups were very good . The Edenfield is adults only with no parties , smoke free and quiet , perfect for that relaxing break . We were greeted by Craig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C&AColeman, Owner at The Edenfield Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we are both thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much you wanted to share with others what we try to offer all our guests, we really do hope to see you again when you decide to return to Blackpool regards C&A More 

Tottington, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Lovely valentine's weekend spent at The Edenfield, which we could not fault. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, breakfast was great, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, fruit juice, full English (or one or two items whatever you wanted) and as much toast, coffee, tea as you wanted. Thanks very much to the lovely guys who run this B&B you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed at the Edenfield guest house over the weekend 9th/10th of jan 2015 on arrival we were greeted by Alec who was more than welcoming even carrying our case to our room. The room its self was outsanding as was the whole hotel beautiful decor throughout, immaculate in every way very cosy a warm feeling to the whole place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed at this guest house October 2013, me and my girlfriend couldn’t find any where to stay in Blackpool, I randomly pulled up on their road in despair that I couldn’t get a warm roof over my girlfriends head for the night, I saw this guest house and in hope I told the GF to wait in the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chapel St. Leonards, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This was our first, and will definatley not be our last visit to "The Edenfield" If ever I go to Blackpool, this will be my first choice. Our host`s, "Craig and Alec" were most attentive. From carrying our cases from car to room, to tea and coffee on tap. They simply couldn`t do enough for us. The Guest house was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
warrington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This was our first visit to Edenfield and we were not disappointed. We can fully understand how they won the prestigious award of 4 in a bed. High standards have been set and maintained by the owners Alec and Craig with full support from their workforce Alan and John. This was a 4 night Xmas break [ 24-28th December] On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question