We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fame

363 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel Fame
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #513 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Clairep1987
Rate this Hotel

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    8
    5
    8
    14
See reviews for
30
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are travelling home today after a lovely weekend break at this hotel, Barry & Leslie were very welcoming and also brilliant with our three children, they accommodated us all very well and nothing was too much trouble, even allowed us to order in a Chinese and provided us with plates etc, we enjoyed it so much we have booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashton-under-lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This was our first visit to this hotel. The owners Barry and Leslie are very friendly and we got a warm welcome. The rooms are of a good standard Warm and clean. We booked bed and breakfast and the food was tasty and plenty of it. Overall good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you so much for your review, and we are extremely happy both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us , It is nice to know we can get some things right here in this town although it is still the winter shut down period and we are up to our necks in decorating ect ect we... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Only stopped the 1 night & admit its early in the season but £50 for a tiny freezing room & breakfast was crap. They even admitted at breakfast something was wrong with heating. Tried ringing to complain but they were dead offish. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

You never complained when you got here knowing that the hotel was only opened that morning , you spent all day away either in town or in South Shore , the heating as you were told had only just been struck up the minute you walked in , you were given a sea view room but you did not pay... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Only stayed for one night but will definitely stay again.Nice welcome,nice people,nice room,nice bar, nice athmosphere,very nice breakfast and a very good location.Short but sweet,thankyou.See you next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burgh le Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Blackpool "on spec" many times and found a nice looking little guest house, only to find that when you get past the flash looking frontage, the hotel itself is an absolute dive. The Fame is refreshingly different. Located right in the middle of the promenade, it is perfect for both the Pleasure beach and town centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Our group of middle aged friends all set off to hotel FAME for a lovely weekend Friday to Monday.but our welcome was not so lovely. not made welcome at all.good job we only had to stay & sleep there for 3 nights.Location was good rooms ok.But felt like they really didn't want us there a smile would have made all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staffordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Best hotel ever.... breakfast is great.. the company is great barry and lesley always go out of there way to make you welcome. Im sorry i cannot give you 110%.... will have to give you 150% would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

If you want a clean and friendly hotel were nothing is a bother then this is the place to book. We stayed for a week i am fussy with how my food is cooked and the hotel did it at my request and if a cooked breakfast is too much for you ceral and toast is also available Room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just arrived home this afternoon from the fame and what a great little hotel, much better than i was expecting for blackpool because i have been dissapointed with most hotels ive stayed at here. Breakfast was nice, the couple who own the hotel were nice and regularly spoke to us and my children when leaving or arriving back at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When we arrived at The Fame we had a very warm welcome from Barry and Lesley. They were both very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The room was perfectly clean,tidy and very comfortable with are sea view.The price was very reasonable for all the facilities and rooms available.Breakfast was delious and plentiful.Excellent location we shall definitely stay again. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question