We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fame

363 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel Fame
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #627 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Simon H Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    5
    9
    18
See reviews for
36
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is not too bad fairly clean a bit of soap scum on the shower shelf and a whole in the sheet but by god does that lady need to learn customer service we had 2 rooms from Sat to Tues I have stopped in hundreds of places in my life and I have never felt so unwelcome in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night and I must say its the best one we've stayed at Blackpool. The room was big, bright and clean. Bathroom was bigger than I expected, others we've been to have been box sized, but the shower was huge. My two children are very fussy about hotels in the past we've stayed at but they loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my cousin. We booked in for two nights. I hadn't read any reviews prior to staying here and didn't read any reviews until I got back. I did comment to my friend during our stay that the owners (particularly the landlady) seemed a bit unfriendly and unwelcoming which I had never experienced at a B&B before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed in this hotel for the easter weekend. On arrival at 11am the owner very rudely told my mum we could not park there until 1pm Even though the car park was empty. The woman is the rudest person i know! When the man was talking to us about our room all she kept going on about was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter weekend and was very disappointed. The owners at the hotel were both miserable and very unwelcoming. From the moment we arrived to the day we left the owners were nothing but rude!! When went down for breakfast we noticed the cereal and sauce were out of date!!!! One of the rooms we stayed in had skid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Let me tell you something truthfully , there is NO ROOM with 3 kettles in so how do you get mould in 2 of them , [2] There is NO DATE whatsoever on the sauce packets and we have checked the dates on all of the cereals and the date reads 24/6/16, so how is that out of date ,... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay over the Easter Weekend.Barry and Lesley are a lovely friendly couple.They were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble.The accomodation is spotless and reasonably priced.Lesley cooks a excellent breakfast ,with Barry putting a smile on your face in morning. We had a lovely few drinks in the Bar which is well stocked and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Owners rude and totally miserable,we arrived at the hotel after a long journey on the train with a 9month baby n lots of bags we was certainly ready for a cuppa n a sit down as soon as Lesley opened the door she was rude and unwelcoming she looked scruffy and dirty as did the hotel, we knew we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

If you need to tell large untruths ,do it with more decorum, Yes you arrived by train , booked in and went to your room ,made tea and informed us your ex husband was around corner in another hotel with your son , Breakfast was timed at 08.30 not 07.15 when you came down shouting you were hungry , after... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We are travelling home today after a lovely weekend break at this hotel, Barry & Leslie were very welcoming and also brilliant with our three children, they accommodated us all very well and nothing was too much trouble, even allowed us to order in a Chinese and provided us with plates etc, we enjoyed it so much we have booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ashton-under-lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This was our first visit to this hotel. The owners Barry and Leslie are very friendly and we got a warm welcome. The rooms are of a good standard Warm and clean. We booked bed and breakfast and the food was tasty and plenty of it. Overall good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you so much for your review, and we are extremely happy both you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us , It is nice to know we can get some things right here in this town although it is still the winter shut down period and we are up to our necks in decorating ect ect we... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Only stopped the 1 night & admit its early in the season but £50 for a tiny freezing room & breakfast was crap. They even admitted at breakfast something was wrong with heating. Tried ringing to complain but they were dead offish. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

You never complained when you got here knowing that the hotel was only opened that morning , you spent all day away either in town or in South Shore , the heating as you were told had only just been struck up the minute you walked in , you were given a sea view room but you did not pay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay