We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
363 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fame to your Saves list
Hotel Fame
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #555 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ada20091 yorkshire
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    5
    7
    13
See reviews for
26
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for 2 nights very enjoyable one of the cleanest b&b we have been in and the breakfast was full English mmm well done to the cook ,help yourself to tea,coffee ,juice and made your own toast would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay with my husband and five year old grandson. We were out and about both days but did spend an hour both evenings in the bar Our grandson realy enjoyed this as their were other children his age and they all played well together. Barry and Les the owners not once complained at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned home from staying this weekend for 2 nights and felt needed to leave a review. Upon arriving we was giving a warm welcome by the owners, who whilst booking in told us breakfast times and parking situation. Don't understand how people can complain about leaving car keys with the owners, was explained that our car would only be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay so much we decided to come back this year with my parents. Once again we couldn't find fault with anything. We got a warm welcome when we arrived, the room was fab, a good size with clean towels etc. The breakfast as usual, was totally delicious, Lesley is a great cook.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just been here for two night and would definitely not recommend this place to anyone and that's includes the homeless. The food is disgusting as they obviously use the cheapest you can buy. Les and Barry are very rude and arrogant, we asked if they could spare a drop of proper milk for a cup of tea to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

You pair need to be on the stage as comedians, if we use such nasty cheap food why did you have 2 breakfasts both days , why did you take milk from the dining room and take it to your room , [ we removed the empty milk jugs] , As for car parking we ask people to hand in... More

DURHAM ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went to stay for 2 nights but room and owners were good so decided to stay an extra night .Breakfast was good and plentifull eat all you wanted with plenty of hot water for tea and coffee ,make your own toast so fresh . Excellent location and very clean . Will return again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us , it is nice to get a truthful review that tells other people how it really is , we cannot please everyone but we do try , and I see from your review you will visit us again soon , THANK YOU , More

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We received a friendly welcome, and enjoyed a rest in the lounge before taking our bags to our room, Both the proprietors were helpful in suggesting places of interest to visit. The location of the Hotel is excellent as it is on the beachfront, all the amenities of attractions and shops, and many varied restaurants, bars, snack bars, etc. plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Hi Tony and Ann , it was our extreme pleasure to meet you both after many years away , we are very pleased you enjoyed your few days away here with us and other customers , Although this is not an easy job we try to make time for all our customers, make sure all their needs are catered for... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with family (we booked 4 rooms in total). Not my first choice as I had already booked The Redstone Hotel which looked much more like the style we like however as family were booked in here we changed. On arrival, we were not formally welcomed, just a lady in a cleaning outfit (turns out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpoolbabe15, Manager at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Why do customers need to tell untruths , there are no comments to be made , other than if a customer comes to us we will sort out any problem We feel that we do a good job , but then again customers only complain once they have left obviously so we cannot see the alleged problem , there are... More

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

room was clean and adequate, greeted by a very unpleasant landlady greeted with "you are only bed no b/fast"(this was a mistake on booking) we were going to book it, but she was so rude demanding car keys as we walked in ,wasn t happy handing them over as she said there was no insurance leaving car there it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

It is our Company Policy to take keys to ALL cars parked on our car park and the reason is explained both at Reception and in all bedrooms , If in case of an emergency someone in front of you needs to get out and you are parked behind them and we have no keys we cannot move the car... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

i stayed there for a few days with my family it was nice as the lady was not very friendly. my friend was meeting me for a few hours on the saturday and i said her if he could park the car. she said no way can he park. when my friend came saturday she was waiting for him and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fame

Address: 363 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.