We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Corona

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
18 - 20 Clifton Dr | South Beach area, near Pleasure Beach, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Corona
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Corona
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    49
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
160
173
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Egham
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
98 hotel reviews
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once again I stayed here for the weekend with a big bunch of friends. As always it was great. We had a lovely, friendly welcome from Paul and Richard and as always the accommodation was very good. My room was well decorated and comfortable with TV, coffee/tea making facilities, bottled water, chair, mini wardrobe etc. There was a good heater,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Thank you sop much for writing yet another fantastic review, we really appreciate it and it really gives prospective guests a real insight to the Corona. We do accept large groups who can book the whole hotel as your group did. To take over the whole hotel we are in a position to offer a far better rate for you.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazingly clean. Extraordinary breakfast and other facilities. Staff was so accommodating that they bailed me out even after I booked rooms for completely wrong dates which were not even refundable. And pf course pillows.. tons of them... perfectly clean Only downside was that what so called normal double room was quite small in deed ( it should be called box... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Corona. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and value your opinion. It was a surprise when you arrived 4 weeks early and with Easter bank holiday we were limited what rooms we had to offer you. On your original booking you actually booked our smallest and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here in a single room which I booked at the last moment. The room itself was basic but had everything I needed as a single traveller. I stayed on Easter Saturday so the hotel was busy. Staff were extremely friendly at check in even though it was very late when I checked in. At breakfast service was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments regarding our staff, we take pride in our business and work with our staff to take care of all our guests needs. I do hope you will consider the Corona on your next visit to Blackpool. Thank you once again, Paul More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival I was already impressed with the hotel and what it looked like from the outside. I stayed in a standard room with my Fiancé and we both agreed the the room was very clean and the bed was comfy! All the amenities such as TV, Hair Dryer, Kettle etc were there for use with a complimentary bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

First of all I have to say thank you so much for the comprehensive review about the Corona. You certainly passed on a lot of great information to other prospective guests who might be considering a stay with us. Breakfast is cooked fresh for all orders and we usually do ask guests if they are having any items from the... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend away with friends which was made even better by our stay at the corona. Very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Lots of free car parking around the hotel. The rooms were great, big enough for three adults to fit comfortable in one room. Best nights sleep we had had in ages in comfy beds. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your view of the Corona and your stay with us. As you mentioned there is plenty of free parking for guests all around the hotel, we can always find guests somewhere to park. We do have limited parking to the front of the building but we are unable to offer this... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a must while staying in blackpool, we stumbled upon them at new year as a last minuite booking. since then we have returned as it was a really special place. Decoration at christmas is AMAZING. Staff are wonderful, hotel immaculate, rooms are beautiful, breakfast is the best. Thank you to all staff , but a big thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Well thank you so much for your time to review the Corona, we value all guests experiences. It was so good to see you both again after your stay with us over New Year. Oh, and thank you for introducing your friends to the Corona, you can't beat word of mouth. You are truly welcome at the Corona and if... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a charming, immaculate guest house. The hosts are fab and the breakfast is excellent!! We would definately stay here again and for anyone who is a thrill seeker it is literally on the door of the pleasure beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, all our efforts are worth it when we read such glowing words. We are in an ideal situation for all the fun of the fair, we chose carefully when we bought the Corona in August 2001 and we love living in this area with our free street parking, quiet location and just 2... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely recommend this hotel! I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel it was emaculate. Fresh crisp white bedding n comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful n nothing was to much trouble. Owners was very friendly n nice. Breakfast was delicious there was a huge variety of different types n you can help yourself to most things which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

I am over the moon with your kind words and letting other guests know about our high standards. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and it is a treat to hear our guests shouting about our very high standards. This is often a very mentioned subject when guests are sharing conversation in the bar or at breakfast. Our background... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time at the corona was made to feel very welcome and staff very friendly and helpful. Not great fans of Blackpool but number one fans of the corona. Rooms clean and coffee and tea making facilities with biscuits. All round lovely establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

Well, you know what, that was a great review considering your not a fan of Blackpool but we do like that your a fan of the Corona. A huge thank you for that. We pay particular attention to our housekeeping and we work alongside our staff in the rooms and dining room to ensure all areas are maintained and cleaned... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just got back from a visit to Blackpool and stayed here for the 1 night. What a lovely place, we booked for a standard double room and it was very clean and modernly decorated. We arrived early as we were spending the day at the pleasure beach and Paul gave us a very friendly greeting and was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LancashirePaul, Owner at The Corona, responded to this review

That is such a lovely review and although you only stayed one night, we take an interest in guests if they stay one night or longer as you found out. We were so pleased to read your honest review, its a breath of fresh air and we sometimes forget that what we do is a daily treat, we have both... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question