We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Leverdale Hotel

242 - 244 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leverdale Hotel to your Saves list
Leverdale Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
61%
Ranked #564 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Davinia S
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    28
    24
    27
See reviews for
54
86
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to this hotel with My partner and two children thought it was closer to the town than expected but used tram as transport as their was a stop outside the hotel, was greeted by a lovely lady and helped us out loads the room was nice for a nights stay comfortable beds breakfast was nice and organised and enjoyable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel, yes granted as previous reviews a little dated but the welcome you receive is fantastic! The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast was lovely and always hot. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. You were always greeted with a smile. Fab place to stay and we will certainly book again. Thank you all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for one night as we were working in the area. We had a twin room which didn't seem to have been cleaned. There were half drunk bottles of water left in the room and a food spillage on the side which had not been wiped away. There were two tv's, one which had freeview and a tv from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke on Trent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room very tired and dated, view of a brickwall from the window . Bed was like lying on springs without a mattress. Breakfast ok but bit shy with the portions! The worst thing tho was the pump station in a cupboard next to our room 117 . Everytime somebody else used water for whatever purpose the water pump s kicked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry ,you did not enjoy your stay! certainly issues risen will certainly be looked at.As for the plumbing, It was myself you were telling about the pump ,i feel rather piqued regarding this as i thanked you as it was something we new nothing about ,we are always happy when we are told, as it then can... More

Kilmarnock
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The bed was comfy, the room was clean but the bathroom needed a facelift, I swear I heard the floor crack under my feet. The television remote didn't work so we had to use a pen to change the channels and switch on and off at the wall. The food was good but I have an aversion to fried tinned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

A family group of us stayed at this hotel the rooms are very run down and in need of decoration the superior king room is very misleading it isn't a king bed, the bathroom looks very nice but you cannot move in the shower its a very tight fit and at the price charged is over priced ther are better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a 5 day coach holiday with David Urqhart and this is the hotel we stayed at. It's a bit far out of the centre of Blackpool but the tram and bus stops are very close by and they both run very frequently so it's not really a problem and, by being a bit further out its nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Myself, mum and sister stayed for one night in the Leverdale. Me and my sister shared a double sea view room and it did have a beautiful view but we were on the very top floor and my mum was in the bottom floor. The rooms were basic but clean just what u expect from a B&B really, It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

went back to blackpool looking for a good time like last year. but was dissapointed, because the stay at leverdale hotel was nothing like last year, it was a hell of a lot better,room 112 was bigger, food was still very good,thats why myself and babs stayed for evening meals as well. the bonus for us was live entertainment every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have a great time. The hotel was great and friendly staff. We have a sea view room. The breakfast is good. The location is perfect, we received lots of tip where to go. I can recommend this hotel for a short break. Thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Leverdale Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242 - 244 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay