We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Leverdale Hotel

242 - 244 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Hotel amenities
Leverdale Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Leverdale Hotel to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #570 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MickeyboyDoncaster South Yorkshire, England
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    30
    24
    29
See reviews for
55
90
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Silloth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked the Leverdale Hotel for a little break in Blackpool. I booked the superior king room, we arrived at 5.30pm and could not find a parking space and was told to park outside some apartments. we were given our key and arriived at our room. the room was overlooking the sea, but not great.The furniture was old, the chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a 3 nights break with friends at the Leverdale. The room (23) was rather basic but the bed sheets & towels were pristine enough. Breakfast again was a little basic & not always as hot as it could have been but a coach party were also in the hotel so the kitchen must have been busy. The en-suite shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with my mother for 2 nights this week. She has mobility problems which were well catered for. Staff were excellent, couldn't do enough to help us. The room was adequate, clean and tidy and everything worked. Breakfast was cooked when requested not reheated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night at this hotel in a room with a lovely sea view.Breakfast was nice and there are plenty of eateries in this area which,in my opinion ,is in the best area in Blackpool.Easy access by tram into Blackpool or Fleetwood in the opposite direction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night in this hotel , thank goodness ! it was obvious that no money has been spent on this hotel in years ! it was like stepping back into the eighties ! dirty carpets , peeling woodchip wallpaper , curtains hanging off the pole , black mould growing up the shower curtain , very cheap and nasty fake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I decided on a last minute break to Blackpool. We booked the Leverdale on the Thu night and arrived Friday afternoon. Can't fault the hotel, family run and very friendly, made to feel at home straight away. Room was a good size and the breakfast was great. Yes, it's a bit away from Blackpool attractions, which suited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Came to this hotel with My partner and two children thought it was closer to the town than expected but used tram as transport as their was a stop outside the hotel, was greeted by a lovely lady and helped us out loads the room was nice for a nights stay comfortable beds breakfast was nice and organised and enjoyable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a lovely hotel, yes granted as previous reviews a little dated but the welcome you receive is fantastic! The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast was lovely and always hot. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. You were always greeted with a smile. Fab place to stay and we will certainly book again. Thank you all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for one night as we were working in the area. We had a twin room which didn't seem to have been cleaned. There were half drunk bottles of water left in the room and a food spillage on the side which had not been wiped away. There were two tv's, one which had freeview and a tv from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stoke on Trent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room very tired and dated, view of a brickwall from the window . Bed was like lying on springs without a mattress. Breakfast ok but bit shy with the portions! The worst thing tho was the pump station in a cupboard next to our room 117 . Everytime somebody else used water for whatever purpose the water pump s kicked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry ,you did not enjoy your stay! certainly issues risen will certainly be looked at.As for the plumbing, It was myself you were telling about the pump ,i feel rather piqued regarding this as i thanked you as it was something we new nothing about ,we are always happy when we are told, as it then can... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leverdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242 - 244 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay