We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Hotel

50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Regency Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I run a Football team & we Visit Blackpool for a weekend 'Every Year' We have stayed in some right dives in the past. But this place is by far superior. It is geared towards parties, but the rooms were warm comfortable & well maintained. The bar service & prices couldnt be better, no flat beer or 'rip off' prices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigelsy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because it was cheap but wish I didn't.. Hotel was dirty and no hot water, one roll of toilet roll and the decor was back in the 1980's. The hotel wasn't even that close to clubs we had to get a taxi.. When we got back from the night out there were drunk people running around the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life, I know you get what you pay for but no matter how much you pay it should still be clean!! Dirty brown stains on the walls, ceiling was falling down in rooms, hairs in the bed, curtains falling down and held up with drawing pins and the smell around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123S456
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

I came to this hotel because of an dance competiton going that weekend in the Winter Gardens Empress Ballroom. The room was absolutly small and frezzing. They said that they turned the hot water and heating at 8:00pm. The shower was awful and broke. The beds were small. We had to pay for B+B and we didn't have any because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in September the rooms are clean but basic but for £25 a night I did not expect any more... drinks reasonably priced and manager is lovely.... breakfast was awful really was... I'm not picky and will eat anything but my God that was a bush tucker trial..... on our stay a group of men come to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisaandbump
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my four children,I found it fabulous value for money,service was friendly and the brekkie was great!It was all made better by Andy who runs the hotel he was very friendly and especially good with my kids.this is everything you would want and expect from a family hotel in Blackpool 😀

Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review! Hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

this was a last minute break for me and my young family we found this guy to be the ONLY PERSON in blackpool who wasn't out to rip people off because it was the kids holidays the place was clean friendly the family room was perfect for our stay I carnt thank andy enough. we had breakfast both mornings at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ollyboll
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves on value for money and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was cheap but delivered clean rooms which were more than good enough for an overnight stay! Being a stags and hens hotel, it was very noisy and busy but we loved that! We were treated really nicely despite being drunk and silly and having a chat to others in the hotel at 3 in the morning! The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tristesse666
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from our stay at the regency hotel. The weather was fantastic but to top off our stay in blackpool Andy Theregency was brilliant for a 60 year old to run the hotel on his own is a credit to you andy. The breakfast was brilliant the rooms was excellently clean. Your hospitality was out of this world.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review! I look forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

I stayed here for my friends Stag Do. It was booked through Awesome Weekends (rip off). The rooms are small and stuffy, the shower was very weak and the towels in the room were dirty. Obviously this was a Stag Do so we all just went along with it but it's not a luxurious place. Don't bother with the breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamie5587
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. However firstly I must point out that All food is made fresh at the regency nothing is reheated. Furthermore, if you thought the towels (every room has freshly laundered towels at the start of their stay) were dirty we would have happily exchanged them but you failed to let us know that there was an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#38 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#61 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities