We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Hotel

50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Regency Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    18
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights with my four children,I found it fabulous value for money,service was friendly and the brekkie was great!It was all made better by Andy who runs the hotel he was very friendly and especially good with my kids.this is everything you would want and expect from a family hotel in Blackpool 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review! Hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a last minute break for me and my young family we found this guy to be the ONLY PERSON in blackpool who wasn't out to rip people off because it was the kids holidays the place was clean friendly the family room was perfect for our stay I carnt thank andy enough. we had breakfast both mornings at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves on value for money and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was cheap but delivered clean rooms which were more than good enough for an overnight stay! Being a stags and hens hotel, it was very noisy and busy but we loved that! We were treated really nicely despite being drunk and silly and having a chat to others in the hotel at 3 in the morning! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from our stay at the regency hotel. The weather was fantastic but to top off our stay in blackpool Andy Theregency was brilliant for a 60 year old to run the hotel on his own is a credit to you andy. The breakfast was brilliant the rooms was excellently clean. Your hospitality was out of this world.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review! I look forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for my friends Stag Do. It was booked through Awesome Weekends (rip off). The rooms are small and stuffy, the shower was very weak and the towels in the room were dirty. Obviously this was a Stag Do so we all just went along with it but it's not a luxurious place. Don't bother with the breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. However firstly I must point out that All food is made fresh at the regency nothing is reheated. Furthermore, if you thought the towels (every room has freshly laundered towels at the start of their stay) were dirty we would have happily exchanged them but you failed to let us know that there was an... More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely stay :) friendly host, great value for money, room was brill and fitted my double pram in(although the host did offer us a locked room to store it in) had bunk beds and twin beds and we had the pram, a ready bed and a pop up Moses basket in. Breakfast was lovely. Bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response I am glad you had a good time ! Look forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

well we had 3 rooms for 7 of us, although the rooms are on the small side they were ok for what we needed, the shower however was a little small. It had the coffee/tea facilities and was clean. the overall place is lovely and as previous reviews state is a little dated but from speaking with andy, who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have been to the regency on many occasion now and it is fantastic for the money. Can't believe some of the reviews on here they must expect 5* for £15 a night ! It is clean and friendly, yes the rooms are small but who stays long in their hotel other than to sleep ! Booked through the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review i look forward to seeing you again soon More 

workington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Regency hotel...a group of 8 women we were allocated 2 twin rooms and 2 double rooms that were shocking the curtains didn't close in 1 of the rooms they were hanging down loose toilet seat it was so cold some of us slept in our clothes the shower ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Visited the Regency in early January with a group of 12, celebrating a stag do. Andy (the owner) runs a fantastic, clean and well maintained business that I would highly recommend for families or party groups. Afordable pricing on rooms, food and drink. More importantly, he puts his Guests first and goes out of his way to look after you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#47 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#123 of 914 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#447 of 914 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#131 of 914 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities