We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Sandringham Court Hotel

Hotel website
65 / 69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Special Offer
Monday to Friday £79pp
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    61
    14
    15
    39
See reviews for
34
33
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

7 of us boys stayed at this Hotel on fri 21st August for 2 nights.We were welcomed by Anne,who was so friendly and helpful and loved a bit of banter with us.Rooms are very clean,lovely showers and comfy beds,at the cheap price they charge,you really cant go wrong !! lovely beer at great prices.A wonderful barmaid Lisa was so so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Much Wenlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were welcome by a friendly lady called Ann. We paid our room and was taken to it. The room wasn't great but then again it was the last one and for the price paid it is in a good location. We knew that stag and hen parties were welcome so if you don't like noise at night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a amazing weekend the staff were amazing the 24 hour bar was mint and the staff were amazing. Did not have breckfast to hungover. thank you so much see u in october and thanks again adam hough telford room 25

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ampthill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a stag party. It was brilliant for the price, very clean and fresh. Walking distance to everything you need. The food was lovely All the staff were amazing especially the bar staff !!! I know where I'll be staying next time I come to blackpool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice when we stayed as a big group on a hen party, but the downside was on the sunday morning, to get are hotel room depsoit back, the rooms had to be inspected, to which we let them do, once we was all sat out in the public bar, the hotel owner came down with a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I note you were a member of the 'TowelGate' Hen party that have posted 3 individual reviews regarding your stay with us. One review would have sufficed. The public are now bored of reading about how 2 members of your group damaged hotel property during their stay with us and had to pay £20 compensation. The general content... More 

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights, and was a brilliant stay. Great value considering how cheap it is for a room! Room was quite small, but can't complain for the price. All staff were lovely and made us both feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely, and had great service. Really handy that it's served till ten aswell! Had no problems at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kayleigh, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that your midweek break was enjoyable and that you were happy with all aspects of your booking. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Steve H Owner More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel with a hen party . The check in was confusing and time consuming. We were made to pay a deposit , which was no problem . However when we were ready to check out we had to wait for everyone as they had to inspect the rooms . We were all in the public bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I have taken time to canvas a number of female customers/friends/family and staff prior to responding to your review. 100% of these people find it unacceptable to visit a hotel and use the towels provided to take make-up from guests faces. On arriving at our hotel, part of the check-in procedure entails a friendly warning that if towels... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel that advertises itself to be hen and stag party friendly- which it is and at a push you do get what you pay for at £30pppn. However in my experience, groups of girls or even a solo female will leave some kind of make up or fake tan etc on the white towels they choose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I have taken time to canvas a number of female customers/friends/family and staff prior to responding to your review. 100% of these people find it unacceptable to visit a hotel and use the towels provided to take make-up from guests faces. On arriving at our hotel, part of the check-in procedure entails a friendly warning that if towels... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my daughters booked for a 4 night stay at the The New Sandringham Court Hotel,at the arrival we had a very warm welcome and very friendly. We booked a family room for 4, it was very clean and had plenty of space.The beds were comfortable for a good night sleep. Breakfast was pleasant too,choice of a full English,cereal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your break and that all aspects of your holiday were to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Steve H Owner More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and the girls booked a long weekend away to Blackpool, after struggling to find a hotel that would let us book a same sex group we came across this hotel. The staff were so accommodating of us from the moment we arrived, moving cars around so we could park at the back and allowing us to check in early.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SophieJane, Thankyou for taking time out of your day to post this review of your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding our service to the relevant staff who are pleased to be recognised for the great work they do. Thankyou for your endorsement of our ability to successfully host girlie groups. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#38 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#20 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#22 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stuart Hotel & Restaurant
Stuart Hotel & Restaurant
#313 of 915 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay