We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Sandringham Court Hotel

65 / 69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    45
    8
    11
    34
See reviews for
29
23
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying here again for a few nights in December. I previously stayed here a couple of months ago and the changes they are making are excellent. Nice decorated rooms new bed linen and quilts the reception area is nice and bright and the 'legends sports bar is coming along very nicely and they also have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your second review. It was pleasing to show you the positive changes that have been made to the hotel, since your last visit. We hope to keep on improving the hotel in all areas month on month. It was such a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcoming your work friends in 2015. Kind... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival asked to leave a ten pound deposit times four in case I, aged 67 - my wife younger, my 26 yr old son and his fiancée also 26 damaged our rooms. Not a good start and not on the web site. Sons room had faulty main light, radiator and window broken - he had to move rooms. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thankyou for the feedback regarding your stay with us. It was obvious from the moment you stepped through our door that you had chosen the wrong hotel to book online. If you had taken the time to carefully read the description and policy of the hotel, i'm sure you would have been happier staying in a Holiday Inn.... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here one night to watch Peter Kay, the room was ok apart from the materess which had a plastic sheet on which you couldnt take off, also the tv didnt work. apart from, that everything else was ok for the price we paid. the only negative part of the stay was that our door to the bedroom was open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We welcome all feedback which we take on board going forward to give our customers a better experience. We have subsequently installed a new television to the room you occupied. We could find no fault with your door lock. Please consider us in the future for your next... More 

Market Warsop, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here Monday to Friday with my parents and my daughter and they was very friendly when we turned up as was although our time there. Yes they was decorating the hotels reception but that didn't really make it a bad hotel shows that they are trying to make the hotel better. The hotel was quite at night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking time to positively review our hotel & staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our reception area is now fully decorated to a high standard and newly furnished. We hope you will re-visit us in the future to see all the changes we are making to the hotel which will benefit our guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

We checked out a day early as we couldn't sleep there one more night. This has nothing to do with the service in the B&B. The service we received was great. It was the room that let it down. We had a twin room 31. It was clean with clean towels, but the bed was so soft you could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm please you enjoyed the service you received from my staff and our breakfast. The room you refer to is somewhat dated and is scheduled to be full re-furbished in the week commencing 17/11/14. The room you occupied was meticulously clean including the shower which works correctly with plenty of pressure... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We turned up morning as new signs went up and we was allowed to park our car saved us money and we went in to town we came back at 5 30 cheaked in room was basic but clean with towels and toiletries kettle and coffee n tea no tv in our room but was in daughters room also nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Thankyou for reviewing our hotel in a positive manner. It was a pleasure to host your family with us during the half-term break. We have noted all of your feedback and will use this going forward to create the best experience we can for our customers. We hope to see you in 2015 when the hotel upgrades will... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were extremely disappointed with Sandringham Court Hotel.We were not told on booking that it is a project in progress,A stag and hen party hotel,Very noisy at night,24 hour bar,room very basic and in need of a very much needed update. Breakfast basic with no variety,very vulgar language from both hen and stag parties There was no booking register so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is clear you booked the wrong hotel for your needs. The vast majority of our guests this weekend were young people who enjoyed a 'party weekend' and who clearly enjoyed themselves. The hotel was 100% booked out and a 24 hour bar was in operation. This... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have never been here before,the new owner meet us they explained that the hotel was being redesigned and was sorry for any inconvenience. With friendly staff,good food and clean room we enjoyed the holiday.We would go back and for two weeks thank you to Tina and Steve Linda

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thankyou for taking time to review our hotel and for your kind words. I have received your deposit today for your 2 week break next year. By the time you visit us again, you will benefit from our newly completed refurbishment of the entire hotel. We can't wait for you to see the changes! Kind regards Steve H... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

A very good value budget hotel with very reasonable bar prices and a excellent breakfast with extra toast and tea/coffee available The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are very helpful with kath and colin in charge. There is some refurbishment going on at the moment but disruption is kept to a minimum. The hotel is vwery busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry & Eileen, Thankyou for taking time to review our hotel for the second time. I'm sure you would have seen much change since your last visit. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Steve H Owner More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room 13th-15th Oct with my 7 year old son while my 82 year old Nana had a single room and Niece had a double. Positives are; rooms were clean and tidy with fresh bedding, tea and coffee making facilities were available in room, and there was a well stocked bar with reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicky, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always grateful for feedback from our customers. We have taken on a business which has been neglected over a number of years and have begun the task of restoring its reputation. We acknowledge that certain hospitality elements that should be considered as standard are lacking. You refer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Sandringham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Sandringham Court Hotel

Address: 65 / 69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your The New Sandringham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay