We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Sandringham Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 65 / 69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Monday to Friday £79pp
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    46
    9
    11
    35
See reviews for
29
23
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. The hotel was disgusting I dropped some money on the floor and some rolled under the bed. I moved the bed to find a used condom and a hair brush. The shower and the sink didn't work in my room so was given the key to next door to use the shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Congratulations on the most exaggerated review of all time. Yes there were plumbing issues with your room which was caused by guests who occupied your room the previous night. This was explained to your party on arrival and a plumber was called out to find the fault. As the fault could not be fixed that day, a second... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed her recently for a new year break ! We had a blast not to sure the others in the hotel did !! When we arrived we were met by the manager and checked in soon after ! After we dumped our stuff in our rooms we headed to the sports bar !! The bar was clean tidy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Louise, It was a pleasure to host your family over the new year period. As a result of your visit, we have now introduced a number of wine options to the bar stock. So if you pay us a return visit in the future, wine will be readily available. We are steadily increasing the bar stock options as our... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We we're welcomed to the new sandringham immediately and advised on the best place to park as the parking spaces we're all taken up, we parked at the opposite hotel on the advice of a member of staff. We we're checked in quite quickly, we dumped our bags then went to the bar which was very family friendly, drinks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I note that the primary reason for visiting Blackpool was to take in the Blackpool FC v Rotherham United FC championship game on 28/12/14. You booked the hotel as a number of fellow Rotherham supporters had also chosen to stay with us. Your positive comments can be summarised as... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here again for a few nights in December. I previously stayed here a couple of months ago and the changes they are making are excellent. Nice decorated rooms new bed linen and quilts the reception area is nice and bright and the 'legends sports bar is coming along very nicely and they also have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your second review. It was pleasing to show you the positive changes that have been made to the hotel, since your last visit. We hope to keep on improving the hotel in all areas month on month. It was such a pleasure to host you again and we look forward to welcoming your work friends in 2015. Kind... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Upon arrival asked to leave a ten pound deposit times four in case I, aged 67 - my wife younger, my 26 yr old son and his fiancée also 26 damaged our rooms. Not a good start and not on the web site. Sons room had faulty main light, radiator and window broken - he had to move rooms. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thankyou for the feedback regarding your stay with us. It was obvious from the moment you stepped through our door that you had chosen the wrong hotel to book online. If you had taken the time to carefully read the description and policy of the hotel, i'm sure you would have been happier staying in a Holiday Inn.... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here one night to watch Peter Kay, the room was ok apart from the materess which had a plastic sheet on which you couldnt take off, also the tv didnt work. apart from, that everything else was ok for the price we paid. the only negative part of the stay was that our door to the bedroom was open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We welcome all feedback which we take on board going forward to give our customers a better experience. We have subsequently installed a new television to the room you occupied. We could find no fault with your door lock. Please consider us in the future for your next... More 

Market Warsop, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here Monday to Friday with my parents and my daughter and they was very friendly when we turned up as was although our time there. Yes they was decorating the hotels reception but that didn't really make it a bad hotel shows that they are trying to make the hotel better. The hotel was quite at night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking time to positively review our hotel & staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our reception area is now fully decorated to a high standard and newly furnished. We hope you will re-visit us in the future to see all the changes we are making to the hotel which will benefit our guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

We checked out a day early as we couldn't sleep there one more night. This has nothing to do with the service in the B&B. The service we received was great. It was the room that let it down. We had a twin room 31. It was clean with clean towels, but the bed was so soft you could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm please you enjoyed the service you received from my staff and our breakfast. The room you refer to is somewhat dated and is scheduled to be full re-furbished in the week commencing 17/11/14. The room you occupied was meticulously clean including the shower which works correctly with plenty of pressure... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We turned up morning as new signs went up and we was allowed to park our car saved us money and we went in to town we came back at 5 30 cheaked in room was basic but clean with towels and toiletries kettle and coffee n tea no tv in our room but was in daughters room also nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Thankyou for reviewing our hotel in a positive manner. It was a pleasure to host your family with us during the half-term break. We have noted all of your feedback and will use this going forward to create the best experience we can for our customers. We hope to see you in 2015 when the hotel upgrades will... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We were extremely disappointed with Sandringham Court Hotel.We were not told on booking that it is a project in progress,A stag and hen party hotel,Very noisy at night,24 hour bar,room very basic and in need of a very much needed update. Breakfast basic with no variety,very vulgar language from both hen and stag parties There was no booking register so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven H, Owner at The New Sandringham Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is clear you booked the wrong hotel for your needs. The vast majority of our guests this weekend were young people who enjoyed a 'party weekend' and who clearly enjoyed themselves. The hotel was 100% booked out and a 24 hour bar was in operation. This... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Sandringham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Sandringham Court Hotel

Address: 65 / 69 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Sandringham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The New Sandringham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay