We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Blackpool hotels

Premier Inn Blackpool Airport

Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Blackpool Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
83%
Ranked #26 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
bam43 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (225)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    74
    25
    11
    1
See reviews for
97
68
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Didnt really want to write a good review as dont want everybody else staying here!! Rooms spacious and clean, staff were absolutely brilliant nothings too much trouble and always polite friendly and helpful. Bit of a distance from golden mile £6 in black cab from pleasure beach £10 from the tower not too bad really but quite a walk in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Bentham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a great team, they helped us out of a pickle. We'd originally booked into a small hotel near to the Winter a Gardens (it was the Punk festival)when we got there, our room was up so many twisty flights of stairs, we nearly needed oxygen to revive us, not great for me also as I have MS! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Despite this Hotel being near an airport it was remarkably quiet. Its located a very short distance from the south promenade and a short walk away from the Tram base. We had a hassle free checkin and although we were missing a cot we reserved this was resolved immediately. Room was modern and the beds comfortable. Sheets were provided instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always preferred premier inn to tavelodge on our short breaks and the rooms did not disappoint at all. My +- 30th premier inn rooms to date. Clean and comfy as usual. The restaurant was a different story only two staff serving and taking orders for breakfast and the same person managing the till so made to wait 4 hungry teenagers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by... More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This premier Inn is easy to find and in a very handy location for the airport. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. The pub next door us,also a very handy place to get something to eat. Will be happy to visit again,no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After choosing a Premier Inn(our normally preferred choice ) for our day in Blackpool 6/8/14 we arrived at our hotel about 5pm and went to our room to discover its was really warm I checked the temperature unit to discover it wasn't working (no read out) and assuming it was an AC unit I complained and I was told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start with the good - all the reception staff were pleasant and helpful just as you would expect. However, everything else was not want we normally expect from this chain. The cleaning was not great (no tea bags or coffee on two occasions and cleaning spray left in the bathroom luckily my child is old enough to know not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel its in close location to the beach and other amenities. The staff are all friendly and polite.The bedrooms are clean and comfy although i had a problem with my bed it was eventually sorted( it did not spoil my stay in any way).Great place for families with children, has a Wacky Warehouse on site... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sharon T, Thank you for your very lovely review, we are so glad you had a lovely time again, beside your bed issue, we are getting the brand new premier inn beds very soon, and hope to welcome you back to an even better nights sleep. Kind regards Donna More

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked everything about the hotel other than 1 main thing. The room was far too hot through night. We had to put up with a fan on all night which hindered our sleep but please consider air con here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review

Hello David9307, Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, we are sorry your stay was hindered by the hot room, although we do try our best with fans and providing sheets, we are aware that air con would be fantastic. The company is upgrading some sites with air con so fingers crossed. Hope to see welcome you... More

Frizington, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here before a flight from Blackpool Airport, but it would be worth considering it for a visit to Blackpool itself as the Squires Gate tram stop is only a 10 minute walk away. The location is ideal for Blackpool flights as it is only 100 yards from the terminal. The staff were very knowledgeable about the quirks of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review

Hello Jonty007, Thank you for taking time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is nice to hear we provided you with information you needed. I can only apologise for your poor experience in the air balloon and I will pass your comments to the manager next door. We look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool #17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool #23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children’s Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Blackpool Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer