We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Melville Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 - 72 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Melville Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Melville Hotel to your Saves list
55%
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
amandajane m Rye, United Kingdom
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    42
    30
    54
See reviews for
50
74
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just spent 4 nights here with friends. The hotel was in a good position, near to the tower and beach. The twin room was comfortable with a bay window and clean but the en-suite was small and cramped. The staff were friendly and did their best to please. My only criticism would be the evening meals. I always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at the melville for 5 days on 6th oct ,had a brilliant time hotel was clean ,staff were very helpful and friendly ,shaun was great fun ,food was good , was my first visit to blackpool and i cant wait to do a return visit ,and will definatley stay at the melville again

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Basically the room was never cleaned the bathroom smells didn't have a remote for TV and the manager spoke to me (on more than one occasion) like I was a child aggressively and rude made false accusations against me heard her saying a racist remark when I was walking away she would shout at the other members of staff too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for 4 nights on 6th October with Torquay Travel. Room clean as was bedding etc ....not a great deal of room in the en suite but then how long does one need to be in there ? Food, evening dinner adequate but not extravagant, breakfast, excellent ! I found the staff down to earth (my preference) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your comments. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited on 29th September for one night as I had never been to Blackpool before and when my husband and I where coming across from Northern Ireland to Liverpool to stay with his sister I thought Blackpool would be a perfect night away. I got the offer on groupon for £39. We where in room 1 and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review; we really appreciate your comments. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a money off voucher from wowcher that meant that our two night midweek stay worked out at £15 per person per night. As this included breakfast then I cant really complain at that price. If I was paying full price though I would have had an issue with the tired room we had and the quality of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time you leave a review; we really appreciate your comments good and bad. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service. Sorry to hear about the issues you had, I have checked our daily duty managers diary, none of the issues you have mentioned were reported, if... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited this hotel The Melville on a 2 night break 29/30 of september, we paid £59 with a voucher from gogroupie, the room was adequate for our needs ok the shower room was small but did the job it is intended for, the breakfast was very good both mornings, very helpful staff very good service so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to leave is a review, we really appreciate your comments. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service. We are please you enjoyed the show at The Winter Gardens, we are lucky to be surrounded by lots of entertainment venues with a good variety of... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with a group of around 30. The hotel is in a perfect location! Most of the staff are brrilliant, lady who moved us rooms was ever so helpful. JIMMY, JIMMY, JIMMY - top bloke and looked after us, though we did get his great banter! The other guy who works all the hours, nice guy and aims to answer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we really appreciate your comments good and bad. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service, I will pass your comments on to Jimmy and Shaun. As for the Manageress being off with others? We pride ourselves on delivering "above &... More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a bit last minute however I would of expected a better quality room for that amount of money we paid out, the room was tiny, with no room to store your bags, you could feel the springs in the bed and when you sat down you might aswell have been sitting on the floor. There was a stain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your comments good and bad. All the team here at The Melville work really hard to provide a professional and friendly service. Sorry to hear about the issues you had, I have checked our daily duty managers diary, none of the issues you have mentioned were reported,... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I brought a voucher on go groupie travel. We paid £60.00 for 2 nights for 2 people including breakfast. I wasn't expecting anything much. When we arrived we were told that we had to park the car in a car park over the road and pay the ridiculous prices or pay to park in one of their two parking spaces... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Melville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melville Hotel

Address: 70 - 72 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melville Hotel Blackpool

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay