We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melville Hotel

3.0 of 5
70 - 72 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Melville Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
kerry m
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    83
    49
    36
    60
See reviews for
54
90
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly Helen& Sean we're so helpful. All staff cheerful& smiling.room was clean, tidy& comfy beds. Clean towels daily. Looking forward to our next stay. Great experience for my first visit to Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. I strayed in a few youth hostels as a student and they were better. Not cheap either, you can stay at the Hilton for the same or less. Don't be fooled by the pictures, take your money elsewhere, thankfully I had packed cleaning wipes, I certainly needed them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
melville70-72, Manager at Melville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, i knew that after your husband had been to see me on the morning AFTER you had stayed with us in the hotel demanding a refund as he said you were UNABLE to stay that we would receive a review like this from yourselves. Having explained to your husband, and offered our apology that the... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with a large group and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating, they were very helpful throughout our stay. Rooms are very clean and have all the basics you need, decent full English breakfast and a nice little bar on site. Right in the centre Blackpool too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean fresh beds and decent breakfast. It's good value and ideally placed to visit the sights of Blackpool. Blackpool seems to have no free parking so beware, there's a few spaces at the back of the hotel. The staff were brilliant and very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner decided to have a weekend away for our 4th anniversary. We had a look on wowcher to see if there were any deals and got a brilliant deal for the Melville. We were in room 36 and it was lovely . Fresh clean bedding , clean bathroom facilities and just overall generally cosy. The bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here last weekend with a group of friends for a night out in Blackpool and all I can say is it was probably one of the best hotels for £20 including breakfast i have stayed in. Also bang behind Blackpool Tower and the shopping comples so a very ideal location. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fairly large group of us stayed here for 2 nights ... Booked because it was great value - but we got loads more than we paid for ! The staff were great - dead friendly - the man ( whom has been painted in a poor light in other reviews ) - is cool ! 👍 don't think he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we booked this hotel we were told that the rooms were having a refit so we couldn't look at them, when we arrived the hotel it was not the case at all. The staff on check in were friendly. Although we were given the wrong key and having to walk back down 4 flights of stairs we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked hotel via facebook page to ensure a good deal and rooms together for our party. This was the case when we checked in bar one room out of 6. We went to the hotel before hand to pay the deposit and asked to see the rooms we would have, we got told there were in the refit stage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel over a saturday night of a group of 12 the hotel was very accomdating the rooms are quiet basic but very clean , the breakfast was lovely excellent value for money, very central to shopping and north pier attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question