We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Segantii

14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel Segantii
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #478 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Glyn A Sheffield, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    22
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Segantii through Awesome Weekends for our stag party. We was welcomed with a smile, & we all left with a smile. Terry the owner was very accommodating in every way, gave us tips on where to go, & how to get there. There is a tram stop 100 yards away on the sea front, but i don`t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through awesome weekends for my hen party. The hotel was great value, clean and sufficient for what we needed. The hotel staff are lovely and can order you a taxi in to town on request. The hotel is near North pier and can walk there is about 15 mins. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a hen party. There were 13 of us split into 4 rooms. I was in a room of 3 which had plenty of space. The bathroom was quite cramped but easily manageable for a weekend. My only issue with the room was the pillows as they were very flat and didn't provide much support. Full breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would put NO stars but can only put one.....We was here for 2 night I wish we never did.i think a bin is cleaner than this place.wall paper off wall carpet dirty and room just need work to it if you in a lovely place like blackpool you need to do the place up more it was like going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

i will not go into detail about this review but you and your group where extremely lucky the police where not involved after one of you stood on the bar reached over and stole a bottle of champagne from the bar, we also had to reprimand your group regarding smoking in the rooms. we only charged you £60 for the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

the hotel was very clean and tidy the meals were great the host and hostes were very frendley good price well worth it from annie and mary the bedrooms were lovely smokeing aloud but not near the hotel quiert at night sleeped well

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I'll try to keep my review constructive as I can see from previous replies, Terry, the owner, doesn't take too well to criticism. We stayed here for a hen weekend with a large group of friends. I stayed in a room of four, so I can only speak for my roomies, I don't know how the rest of the party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

Au Contraire Mon' Amie constructive criticism is always welcome and i have no problem addressing your concerns and feedback although generally it is better to voice these issues at the time rather than sulk away !! From what you have written you and your ''roomies'' where not happy with the room allocated to you ''not big enough to swing my... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a night for a friends Stag party. This hotel was fantastic. Cannot rate it highly enough. Terry the owner gave us a very warm welcome and was very very helpful with info and advice regarding our stay around Blackpool . Excellent from start to finish and an amazing breakfast to boot . AWESOME . Terry was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

We arrived for our stag weekend as a group of 13 for a 2 night stay having booked through an agency. The hotel was fully booked. Terry gave us a very warm welcome and immediately made us feel comfortable. We were checked in in no time and in our way to our rooms. The rooms were quite basic compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

First time visitors to The Segantii, we went in Nov 2014. 5 girls in 2 seperate rooms, the rooms are very clean and tidy although basic, if your only staying a night or weekend they would be perfect, Terry and Mandy are lovely people and very helpful, I'm sure if we had needed anything they would have been more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The first time I stayed here was in May for a hen party I had no complaints it was just what we needed. I went back to this hotel in September with my friend for a weekend break we spent most of our weekend in the bar playing pool, the rooms are very clean we were asked on the sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.6 mi away
New President Hotel
New President Hotel
#32 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#28 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?