We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Segantii

14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Segantii
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

We visited for an overnight stay after a busy day in town. Parking was a little bit difficult because we arrived at around 8.30pm. The owner was instantly welcoming informing us of facilities and letting us know we could come and go as we pleased. The room was perfect for our needs and lovely and warm. The beds and linen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

All my group were impressed with the hotel and its rooms, we used the bar for a couple of hours on Friday morning & Saturday Mornings and then on to town to catchup with the Rugby World Cup. When booking out we were given a warm welcome back as Terry and his other half said they had enjoyed our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Having booked the Segantii Hotel for a weekend Hen Party of 20 ladies, we were very happy with the friendly greeting we received from our Host Terry. When organising such a large party it can become difficult to please everyone. I can honestly say we all enjoyed our stay immensly. Rooms were a little tired and compact but clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayJayBirmingham
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

we stayed here for my daughters hen weekend, the hotel is very clean, beds maybe not as comfortable as they could be, but ok for a couple of nights. the bar reasonably priced, and terry the owner was a lovely friendly man, and his breakfast was spot on. nice quiet road, and a short taxi ride into town, that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tina b
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Very accommodating to my group of 25 ladies, could have asked for better. also such good value for money and the breakfasts were lovely. would highly recommend. The rooms were spot on, we found the beds very comfortable and all had a great nights sleep.

Helpful?
2 Thank paula m
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the three person single beds room and it was clean with a great breakfast and friendly owners who went out of the way to make us comfortable. They gave useful advice on teams and keep a very nice hotel.. An extra chair and small table or surface would be nice but overall good stay.

Helpful?
Thank HeatherWarren
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I booked the Segantii through Awesome Weekends for our stag party. We was welcomed with a smile, & we all left with a smile. Terry the owner was very accommodating in every way, gave us tips on where to go, & how to get there. There is a tram stop 100 yards away on the sea front, but i don`t... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glyn A
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We booked through awesome weekends for my hen party. The hotel was great value, clean and sufficient for what we needed. The hotel staff are lovely and can order you a taxi in to town on request. The hotel is near North pier and can walk there is about 15 mins. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank edmo19
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed as part of a hen party. There were 13 of us split into 4 rooms. I was in a room of 3 which had plenty of space. The bathroom was quite cramped but easily manageable for a weekend. My only issue with the room was the pillows as they were very flat and didn't provide much support. Full breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becci C
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I would put NO stars but can only put one.....We was here for 2 night I wish we never did.i think a bin is cleaner than this place.wall paper off wall carpet dirty and room just need work to it if you in a lovely place like blackpool you need to do the place up more it was like going... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

i will not go into detail about this review but you and your group where extremely lucky the police where not involved after one of you stood on the bar reached over and stole a bottle of champagne from the bar, we also had to reprimand your group regarding smoking in the rooms. we only charged you £60 for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#47 of 906 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,373 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#164 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay