We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Warwick Hotel

603 - 609 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Hotel amenities
Warwick Hotel
Ranked #68 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    5
    9
    9
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a birthday getaway with my boyfriend. Rooms were pretty basic but perfectly clean. But what really makes this hotel is its staff! The girls on reception were very friendly as was the night porter and by the end of our trip we felt like they were our friends rather than just staff. We were very disappointed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago - part of a coach party on a "turkey and tinsel" break. Room in need of redecoration but it was very cosy and comfortable (single room). Very pleased to have a walk in shower, non-slip mat and grab handle in the shower cubicle. Also a sea view. The food, evening entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice Rooms Food first class staff verry friendly especially Bill

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
bill b, assistant general manager at Warwick Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your break with us at the warwick and look forward to seeing you very soon take care and thank you again Bill More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

I would avoid this hotel at all costs. The room we stayed in was awful, badly decorated & really old fashioned. We requested a cot for our son which was all stained & had no bedding supplied. I would not recommend this hotel & would never go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
bill b, assistant general manager at Warwick Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very sorry you didnt enjoy your stay at the hotel if you could please call the hotel with the date and room number you stayed in i will look into what happened.We pride ourselves on helping all our customers to have an enjoyable holiday More

Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

After reading the reviews before we went we wondered what we had let ourselves in for but obviously the reviews had been written by people expecting 5* quality at 2* prices. We found the staff very friendly and helpful,we were half board all meals were well cooked,presented & plentiful. The room we had didn't have a great view but that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Billy and his staff were polite friendly and helpful. Food and choices execellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms spacious and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bill b, assistant general manager at Warwick Hotel, responded to this review

so glad you enjoyed your stay withj us and look forward to seeing you again in the future thanks Bill More

wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

this hotel is not as bad as it sounds on the review sites, I recently stayed here on a repeat visit and found the new duty manager Bill extremely polite and helpfull and nothing too much trouble for him, any problems i had were easily and quickly rectified. Not that we had that many problems. The hotel may need some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at the Warwick for one night October 15th the room was pleasant but the same couldnt be said of the view. Going for a short walk before breakfast on the Sunday we noticed a sign outside which said room only £20 per person we paid £40 per person for bed and breakfast so that made the breakfast £20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed with my 3 year old on 30 September in a twin room, we had room 56 on the top floor with a nice view of the beach. The room was a lot bigger then most we have stayed in at Blackpool and we stay quite often. There was no charge for my 3 year old and it has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
clwyd north wales
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Im writing this for my 2 friends who stayed at this hotel on Sunday 25th September 2011,they went on a coach trip they had 2 rooms,where do i start Well the window was kept open with a cup,which was jammed tight so it had to stay there ment the window was open all night not good.The window had a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Hotel

Also Known As:
Warwick Blackpool
Blackpool Warwick
Address: 603 - 609 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warwick Hotel to your Saves list