We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GR8 Hotel

56 - 58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
GR8 Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    46
    22
    11
    46
See reviews for
45
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really pleased with the price and service, they couldn't do enough for us and let us check in hours early as our room was ready. Great breakfast also. Would definitely stay again. Great location near shops, tower and coral island

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was awful, the stairs were very narrow and there were a lot of them! The floors were all uneven and in disrepair. The ceiling were falling in. Carpets stained, the bathroom was disgusting, you could see the sewer pipe through the floor! The beds were very old and stained. It was just plain dirty and unkempt. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michellegr8, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Bev, I am sorry to hear the Gr8 Hotel did not meet your standards. Had you addressed your issues when i asked how everything was with your room whilst i was helping you find transportation to the attraction you were visitng, i would of been happy to take a look at your issues and offer you an alternative bedroom. However,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband ,son and twin granddaughters age 5 could not of wished for a better hotel .Central to all attractions ,rooms clean, breakfasts lovely ,lots of choice ,but most all the way we we,re treated nothing was too much trouble for Michelle (the landlady) Sam ,Jade and Liam .The entertainment for the kids was fab our girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 2-6th August with my 2 year old son and loved it. We will certainly be back. Sam and Michelle were fantastic with my little boy and made him feel so comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice to fuel us up for a day at the attractions. It is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 children, we really enjoyed our stay here, the room was clean, bathroom a bit dated but clean, I know the owner is refurbishing the hotel bit by bit and so far she has done a brilliant job, the staff were really friendly and they make the kids feel really welcome, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Was a pleasure having you and the children and hope you can return for the kids halloween party on the 29th October xxxx Michelle & Staff xxxx More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just the one night on a last minute booking and we didn't Want to leave. The room was very clean with our own bath room which I'm guessing is still yet to renovate as was a bit old and tired compared to the room but was very clean so no complaints. Beds were comfortable also which was much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind honest review as we are open all year round i have to renovate as and when we can, 2 new carpets and tv,s this week alone. Hope to see you all back soon. Michelle & Staff xx More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here for a two day stay, ended up booking an extra night, lovely atmosphere very friendly, great breakfast very accommodating, rooms clean & fresh, would I stay here again, yes most definitely, nothing too much for owner Michelle she is very helpful, made the family very welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and your welcome back anytime. Was lovely having you xxx Michelle & Staff More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our fourth time in a year we stayed at the gr8 hotel tomorrow. . Michelle and the staff are lovely they carnt do enough for me and my two girls. A very clean hotel value for money. The breakfasts in the morning a very filling with a wide options of drinks cereals cooked breakfast. A big playroom for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Collette as always its a great pleasure having you are your 2 beautiful little girls. Hope you can make it back for the kids halloween party on the 29th October. Michelle & Staff xxxxx More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Have a pool table, playstation, games and colouring in for the kids. Big family room accommodated our family of five with plenty room to spare. I would recommend the breakfast for everyone it was fab and all our requests were met. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the honest review look forward to you returning soon.Enjoyed having you all xxx Michelle & Staff More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is ideal for anyone wanting a good time ! every time I stay here we are always partying at the bar in the hotel until 1 before we go out ! The staff are friendly , helpful & up for a good laugh , the rooms are clean & tidy and are well worth the price ! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michellegr8, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much foryour honest review, will welcome you back with open arms. Michelle & Staff xx More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.8 mi away
By the Beach Hotel
By the Beach Hotel
#70 of 74 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hacketts York House Hotel
Hacketts York House Hotel
#59 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claire Michelle
The Claire Michelle
#213 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manuela Rose
The Manuela Rose
#410 of 915 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay