We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Hotel amenities
GR8 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added GR8 Hotel to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #514 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
chabo hamilton
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    19
    9
    46
See reviews for
29
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
hamilton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having just returned home from this Gr8 hotel(pardon the pun)im on a downer and cant wait to get back because the staff and all the regulars are all classed as friends and our party wouldnt go anywhere else due to mammy Michelle and big Dainny and not forgeting Sue (ps I havent forgot Liam, Carly, Beth, and even noizy Jason... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is cheap and cheerful brilliant for' groups going away. Hotel is really release d and you can have a good laugh. Great location literally mins away from night life and there's a fast food shop next door so after a night out just roll in and back out. Rooms are basic I mean come on guys its cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We all went to gr8 for a 21st birthday we all had a lovely time and the staff were friendly and helpful the atmosphere was amazing.And after been out all night at the club's to come back to a friendly face that looks after you and see you get to bed is great then wake up after a good sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is a absolute joke. Showers didn't work. Place stunk. Was dirty had stains on carpet in bedroom. Overpriced, just a dump to say the least. I would not let my dog stay there let alone humans. Lady owner is not backwards in coming forwards even commented about thought black people like the heat. As we asked for heating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

PLEASE PEOPLE DONT USE TRIP ADVISOR LOOK ELSE WERE!!!! This is now my subjective opinion of Trip Advisor after allowing this malicious review. This is not just an opinion this is a plea for potential guests to look elsewhere. My manager remembers this guy who apparently came down to reception embarrassing many guests with HIS racist comment, potentially inciting racism,... More

Atherton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely love this hotel, been back twice already and planning another 2 stays :) Staff friendly and a great party hotel! :) Breakfast was lovely nice choice and plenty of it. Cannot wait to go back! Definitely recommend to young people ! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and my family stayed here 11/12 th of August its a great hotel for the price the staff are absolutely brilliant with the kids if your looking for somewhere clean and friendly id def recommend staying here I know I will be when I return

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just got back from our stay at the hotel would like to thank the staff for making it memourable the bedroom was spotless and spacious nothing was to much for the staff there was 4 adults and 1 child and we all were so pleased with everything breakfast was great anything you wanted was there for us we would deffinitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I had the unfortunate experience to stay at this hotel last year. (October 2013). As a new member of Tripadvisor I will be commenting all past experiences. We were a group of 15 on a stag do. Customer service, terrible, cleanliness of rooms, terrible to be kind, customer service, below par - even for a budget hotel. We had issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

You are actually the same person that put the review on last October different username and email ?? The wristbands as told to you previously were in FACT given to a member of your group. We also had to step in to stop 1 member of your group trying to start a fight with one of our other guests. If... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked to rooms on first level got there to be shoved on the top floor opened bathroom door ceiling tiles fell down walls all dirty stains wardrobe doors hanging off powered milk which was nasty tiles all cracked kids could cut there feet open poor hotel needs major work doing no lift door don't lock right small breakfast like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly There were 7 of you yes 7 you paid £67.50 including Breakfasts for all of you. You wasnt happy that 1 of your rooms was on the top floor. You checked in on Wednesday lunchtime and came to see me on Thursday evening. You only mentioned about being on the top floor. I went to see your son/daughter in... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Some of these people who are writing negative comments need to remember YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! For £15 a night this place is spot on. Staff were a good laugh, there was a hot shower, bed was comfy enough and the location was within walking distance of the bars, clubs, waterfront and pleasure beach! If the lass I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Do you own or manage GR8 Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GR8 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR8 Hotel

Address: 56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your GR8 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near GR8 Hotel