We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GR8 Hotel to your Saves list
GR8 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #512 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
trishnufc Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (205)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

me and my family stayed here 11/12 th of August its a great hotel for the price the staff are absolutely brilliant with the kids if your looking for somewhere clean and friendly id def recommend staying here I know I will be when I return

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just got back from our stay at the hotel would like to thank the staff for making it memourable the bedroom was spotless and spacious nothing was to much for the staff there was 4 adults and 1 child and we all were so pleased with everything breakfast was great anything you wanted was there for us we would deffinitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the unfortunate experience to stay at this hotel last year. (October 2013). As a new member of Tripadvisor I will be commenting all past experiences. We were a group of 15 on a stag do. Customer service, terrible, cleanliness of rooms, terrible to be kind, customer service, below par - even for a budget hotel. We had issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

You are actually the same person that put the review on last October different username and email ?? The wristbands as told to you previously were in FACT given to a member of your group. We also had to step in to stop 1 member of your group trying to start a fight with one of our other guests. If... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to rooms on first level got there to be shoved on the top floor opened bathroom door ceiling tiles fell down walls all dirty stains wardrobe doors hanging off powered milk which was nasty tiles all cracked kids could cut there feet open poor hotel needs major work doing no lift door don't lock right small breakfast like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly There were 7 of you yes 7 you paid £67.50 including Breakfasts for all of you. You wasnt happy that 1 of your rooms was on the top floor. You checked in on Wednesday lunchtime and came to see me on Thursday evening. You only mentioned about being on the top floor. I went to see your son/daughter in... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some of these people who are writing negative comments need to remember YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! For £15 a night this place is spot on. Staff were a good laugh, there was a hot shower, bed was comfy enough and the location was within walking distance of the bars, clubs, waterfront and pleasure beach! If the lass I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights Mon-Thurs and had a lovely time. Hotel is in a great location for attractions and beach and it's not difficult to get a taxi from outside the hotel if you want to go further. The room was basic, but great for the price and just what we needed. Staff were very welcoming on arrival and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home after a 3 night stay here..We had no problems at all..All staff were great with the kids we had hot water n beds were comfy..The end of the day u get what u pay for so all these other bad reviews moaning about stuff get off ur high horses! I wanted something good for kids n location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start! Beds uncomfortable and creaky! Heater didnt work! Toilet door wouldnt close because of the bahroom sink is in the way! Room smells of smoke and sewerage. .as for the shower.. on a first glance. .I thought we were in for a treat when we seen the shower with all the heads.looked very modern. . Much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

No Dampness at all in the room, How can it be cold when its 25degrees. Hotel full and nobody else has complained !!! You checked in on Tuesday and didn't check out till Wednesday evening so it couldn't have been bad at all.The bathroom door does in fact close and there is nothing wrong with the power shower in that... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Parking cost £13 per night, despite other reviews stating free carparking. Signs in the reception warning of fines for drug users - not exactly family friendly. Maintenance man swore 3 times in front of my child. Light in bathroom not working. TV didn't work. Felt like a doss-house!!! NOT 'GR8' OR RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Seems nothing in Blackpool was up to scratch for you - yet the pleasure beach has won many awards, Bella Italia has had numerous recommendations and the GR8Hotel has had some fantastic reviews. Can't understand the doss house comment and how she is familiar with them!! Personally I wouldn't know what one was like. Maintenance man swearing 3 times -... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Took my 2 sons and nephew for a weekend break for 2 nights, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was a good size and beds was comfy and at a great price . Breakfast was really good too and prompt service. Great priced bar too, fruit machines and pool table in the lounge area so accommodates everyone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review Donna. Sounded like a good weekend it's great when kids get to 18 although no need to drive you home when you're in a hotel! See you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GR8 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GR8 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR8 Hotel

Address: 56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your GR8 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (22)
Room/suite (4)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities


Bar / Lounge
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GR8 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer