We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Grosvenor View - Guest House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   7 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England (Formerly Grosvenor View Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grosvenor View - Guest House to your Saves list
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
100%
Ranked #29 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LynnandGeoff Carlisle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
69
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our short stay at the Grosvener View.It had a very friendly atmosphere and was clean and homely.The breakfast was very good -we couldn't, have asked for more.It is situated in a quiet avenue just off the promenade.Would definitely use again if visiting Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel due to the quieter location just outside the centre of Blackpool. Parking is on the residential street and safer than a car park. We were pleasantly greeted by Alison and Brenda on arrival, and our bags taken upstairs. The room was immaculately clean and felt really cosy. We had a welcome tray including little extras like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and every thing was to your satisfaction. We thank you for taking the time to review us as we welcome all comments from our guests. We hope you will choose to return to the Grosvenor View and assure you of a warm welcome. Kind regards Brenda More

Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thanks very much for the excellent and welcoming holiday. This was our second stay this year and the hotel is second to none. The breakfast is cooked to perfection with plenty of extras and the service excellent. Olag has settled in nicely now and we look forward to visiting again next year. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are glad Oleg has settled in and is enjoying his new home. We hope if you return to the Grosvenor View you will bring him with you for a holiday. We assure you all of a warm welcome. Brenda More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A friend recommended Grosvenor View and I was not disappointed. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom, a good selection of toiletries, great value for money, excellent breakfast and fantastic hosts who could not do enough for us. We will be staying again in November 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in November. We thank you for taking the time to review us as we welcome all comments from our guests. Looking forward to your return. Brenda More

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great find for our short trip away!. Immaculate room and very friendly hosts Allison and Brenda who were very helpful and accommodating; nothing was too much trouble and food was excellent. We would recommend Grosvenor View to friends and family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We thank you for taking the time to do this as we welcome all comments from our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and assure you of a warm welcome if you return to Blackpool. Kind regards to both of you Brenda More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

7-09-2014 My self and my wife and two friends have just arrived back we had an excellent brake . Brenda and Allison made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The rooms were grate value for the money breakfast was excellent . Safe off road parking public transport just two minutes walk . We would all recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. All comments are welcome from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return to the Grosvenor View if you come to Blackpool again, and assure you of a warm welcome. Kind regards Brenda More

Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opted to stay here because of the reviews and we were not disappointed, What delicious breakfasts and slight variations on the breakfast menu for my children was not a problem. Beans on pancakes and a happy child. From the moment we entered the guesthouse we were made to feel welcome and all questions answered. We appreciated the secure parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also thank you for taking the time to review us We welcome all comments from our guests. We hope you will choose to stay at the Grosvenor View should you return to Blackpool and assure you of a warm welcome. Regards Brenda More

U.K.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, friendly welcoming hosts. We arrived a little early, the room was ready for us, despite having had a busy weekend. The room was spotless, beautiful bedding, with complimentary tray. We were offered a hot drink whilst we unpacked. The ensuite bathroom was again spotless, with complimentary basket of shower gels, shampoos etc, even face wipes and shoe shines! Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing us. All comments are gratefully noted. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to make your stay at the Grosvenor View comfortable. We look forward to your return and assure you of a warm welcome. Kind regards Brenda More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Allison & Brenda are great hosts: we really enjoyed our stay at this friendly guest-house, with its delicious cooked breakfasts and comfortable, clean rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grosvenor View. We hope to see you soon and assure you of a warm welcome on your next visit. Kind Regards. Brenda More

Ladybank, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grosvenor view is excellent!! On the morning of our arrival we were early and our room was ready for us. Brenda and her daughter Allison greeted us in with such warmth. Our room was beautiful with beautiful bedding and matching cushions and complimentry tray with tea, coffee etc and a small bowl of sweets which was a lovely gesture!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grosvenor V, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on the Grosvenor View. Thank you for reviewing us. It is lovely to read such comments about the guest house and us. We aim to make your stay enjoyable an assure you of a warm welcome should you choose to stay with us again. Regards Brenda More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grosvenor View - Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grosvenor View - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor View - Guest House

Address: 7 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England (Formerly Grosvenor View Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor View - Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Grosvenor View - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities