We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residence Hotel

99-101 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residence Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hey residence hotel lets stay there..... The smell is amazing in your clothes and your hair..... I wasn't informed I was sharing a room..... Infested with all sorts god the place has never seen a broom.... Breakfast was offered but had to say no... Packed up my case it was time to go...I don't ever judge and give benefit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lewrfc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say apart from never again!!!! Gave it a rating of 1 terrible only because you can't give it a zero Appalling.... Totally duped by the photos on Web page must be using somebody else's as our room certainly wasn't the rooms on the page...We understand that you don't expect much in Blackpool, but have never ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but also disappointed that no complaints were made during your stay. The room was cold and when reported, a faulty valve on the radiator was repaired and the room radiator went very warm within a few minutes. We do provide mugs or cups in each room. We do no longer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect the hilton but clean would be nice. Cannot begin to tell you about the dirty, mouldy, smelly, creepy crawly infested rooms and the lack of care, cleaning, maintenance and customer service. Gaffer tape has been used to repair everything from holes in the carpet to the smashed fire door on the first floor. I was beginning to think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare L
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were received during this guests stay. There has been some tape used in a very small area over a carpet tear in order to stop any guests tripping up as a health and safety measure. No fire doors are broken and tape is not on any doors in the building. The rooms are cleaned after every guest has... More 

Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel should be closed down. Its dirty, its held together with gaffa tape. The rooms were small and cramped. Don't think that they have ever vaccumed the carpets. The shower curtain was mouldy and the cubicle was cracked with holes and mould. The toilet was filthy The bedding was stained and when i pulled back the duvet there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milner10
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were made by these guests during there stay. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned after every guest vacates and our laundry is professionally cleaned. I am sure things were not crawling in the bed as I am sure this would have been reported - if I had been the guest I would have reported it! We do not have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in Blackpool a few times now and this was the worst hotel ever!! On entry the smell hit you! It was sour/damp, we checked into our room and oh my god it was lime green, holes in the walls, carpets didn't fit the floor, they were taped down, the shower well that would give you nightmares. I didn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tonysmum1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Without dougt this is the worst hotel i have ever been in my life,mould and dirt every where,where is blackpool,s enviromental health, the place is filthy definately a health hazaard glad we only stayed one night if we had not had children with us would have gone staight home this place is the pits

Helpful?
2 Thank linda m
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were received during the time these guests stayed. If there was anything specific reported we would of course done our best to put things right. All our rooms are cleaned thoroughly after every guest vacates. Hard to respond when there is nothing specific in the review. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I can honestly say this is the worst place I have ever stayed in, it is dirty, tatty and totally unfit for use, it should be condemned. We stayed for 1 night, well actually we left at 6.30 am with the option of sleeping in the car more appealing, there is no way I could have eaten in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mallorca12
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a family in a family room there was black mould in the bathroom the curtains in the kids room with bunk beds was held up by string on the last night I was woken to something itching in the bed when I got up I was covered in bite marks im not sure what it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shani201
Batley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for august bank holiday what a disgrace place dirty and unhygienic, our room had black mould all over the shower curtain . Carpets loose everywhere .dust everywhere .my partner myself and our children are covered in bite marks. My advice is stay clear

Helpful?
Thank Pav S
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

No complaints were received during there stay. We do not have any bugs in our rooms so if these guests were bitten it must have come from something outside of the hotel. All our rooms are thoroughly cleaned after every guest vacates. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We arrived early about 10.30 and got the keys for our rooms straight away, of which each person got a set of keys each so no looking out for each other at night-time. The rooms were ok for what you paid, comfy bed, the shower area was a bit small & dated. Breakfast was the best bit, help yourself to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#19 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay