We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 878 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Manor House Hotel

3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6 St. Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
Manor House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #439 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
EFitzy1 Hamilton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my 10yr old daughter for short break Mon-Fri. Owner very welcoming and immediately upgraded me to a family room. Room had all the essentials and good quality beds, duvets, pillows and towels. Very clean. Great selection at breakfast and cooked breakfast was lovely. I've already recommended this hotel to family and I'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we upgraded our room as we were on a wowcher deal, the first room was fine but small and no view, the second room much bigger and light with a sea view. Rooms fine, and very clean. Good breakfast, must be one of the better ones in Blackpool I would think, we saw some right sad looking places

Was this review helpful? Yes
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Manor House on a midweek Groupon offer. Im always dubious about discounted accomodation but I was pleasantly suprised by the Manor House. The star of the show was Ashley, the young culinary skilled manager. His sweet charm and amazing breakfasts made our stay a worth while one! The room was pokey but adequate to suit our short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just got back from a weekend away in Blackpool and whilst we were shocked to see how run down Blackpool has become we were very happy with the Manor House Hotel. Greeted by a nice polite young man who gave us our room key, room 9 on the top floor and informed us of breakfast times. We were three floors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We got this as a special offer so was a bargain really room was in the cellar but clean and had everything you need for a short break staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely buffet cereal and toast coffee and juice and cooked breakfast done to your requirements

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights on the 18th feb on a wowcher deal, I was lucky I got on street parking and once I entered the hotel was greeted with the news of a free upgrade with was fab, the room was nice and clean and all the facilities you need, dealt with Ashley most of the time who is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

stayed here on a wowcher weekend deal 24th and 25th January 2014. A welcoming greeting from Ashley who helped with our bags to our room. had a room at the front which was spacious and decorated lovely, very comfy bed, pillows were memory foam which we don't like so Ashley changed them no problem. Shower was lovely and hot, breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights using a wowcher deal.The location is ideal. Just off the promenade situated between the tower and the fair, The room WAS small but adequate. Clean, nicely decorated and equipped. The bed was veryyy comfortable, the bedding was gd quality, cosy and warm. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. The room wasn`t very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edwinstowe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Room is a very very small rabbit hutch. Please take note of all the BAD things said about this place they are all very true. Please read further reviews. A double described room is really a single with a 3/4 bed and no room to bend down never mind swing a cat. Just don't stay here its an insult.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nickdunnin, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

Some of our rooms are a little small but I'm afraid there is not much I can do about that,they still have everything you need for a short break and everything is to a very high standard with most features you will only find in a 5star hotel,I'm sorry if you feel INSULTED (Really !!!)by stopping here but you can't... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed here at the start of November. Arrived at the manor house and the greet was not very warm, it was rather quite rude as the person there didnt have much to say to me. went up to the room and expected alot more from reading these reviews. i was apauled at how small the room was and the bed!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nickdunnin, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this review

i'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however we always try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible as soon as they arrive . This is the first time anyone has ever moaned about wall thickness so i did not realize ,,as far as the beds go,the average hotel in Blackpool spends between £40-£100 on their beds,mine... More

Been to Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Hotel

Address: 6 St. Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor House Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.