We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New President Hotel

320 - 324 North Promenade | North Shore, Blackpool, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New President Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

This is the 6th time at this hotel we didn't want to come here this year we was going to la tour but was cancelled has not enough going we was then transferred to the grand but don't like it there, so we settled on the president n I must be honest we was met by Andy the manager he... More 

Helpful?
Thank jk3371
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have used the hotel for the last 3 years and last year I decided to book one of their suites. The room was large with your own private sun lounge, however, I was very disappointed with the standard of furnishing, the veneer one of the side cupboard and dressing table was torn off, and although the bathroom was large... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindaandjohnosborne
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There were 20 of us on a Caledonia coach tour. We were asked to leave our cases in reception and go to the lounge where a member of staff will give us our room keys .After getting our keys we went back to reception to find our cases had been taken to our rooms (excellent start ). The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank WilliamH962
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room bit on the small side but clean and adequate for a few nights. Very cold in the evening from about 5-8pm when no heat at all. Dining room also cold. Our TV had very little signal, and was reported twice, but no better. As this was a winter visit these issues need addressing. The food was excellent at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halcyon32
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just come back from New President hotel and what a lovely hotel it is! The food is excellent, the rooms are very clean and tidy, the staff couldnt be any more helpful, from helping with luggage to wonderful,polite people skills, especially Andy, On a night the enetertainment was great, again, very polite and nothing is too much trouble.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendy a
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would just like to say what a wonderful time we had at the New President Hotel. Loved the food. Everything was clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble for the Staff, especially Andy the manager. I have been with National Holidays several times now, my second visit to Blackpool. I can definitely recommend this hotel, and will make... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilfmarl
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location good plenty of trams and buses outside hotel but hotel was very cold people were complaining on the day we came home not good if you have health issues not hardly any hot water to have a good shower and heating in room was not very hot don't no if we would stop here again unless Heating is sorted... More 

Helpful?
Thank jean776
BlackpoolPresident, Reception at New President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. Unfortunately the weather in Blackpool has been rather unfavourable the past few weeks. Our heating system has been continuously, however portable heaters are always available from reception should any guests require a little more heat. The showers... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just come back from the president hotel and I can honestly say I have never been to a hotel were the staff take your suitcases in the hotel for you then take them to your room,the food is excellent the rooms are very clean and the staff are really helpful. I would never take notice of what some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara_T1962
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived in good spirits looking forward to a great new years eve with my partner and 2 children, only to be given a room that wasn't fit for an animal to sleep in. the room is not fit for anybody to sleep in and should not be booked out at all. i found it totally disgusting that whoever took my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank paula b

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After standing in reception for 15 minutes being ignored by numerous people we were finally shown to a room. What a disaster, filthy carpets, walls, bedding and bathroom . Went back to reception and demanded our money back, paid us back straight away and we went out to find an alternative, don't even waste your time looking at this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#53 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#54 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
2.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay