We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Blackpool hotels

Grand Metropole Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Metropole Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Metropole Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
38%
Ranked #68 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
simon o Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,923)
  • Photos (309)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (705)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    446
    369
    290
    566
See reviews for
404
879
71
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We paid £90 for a double bed in a single room right next to the main road. And breakfast was rubbish.straight across from our room on the other side of the road was nightclubs so when the traffic noise got less the noise from people and the clubs got worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived staff were very good and new all about the booking I had made.all staff very helpful.i would go back to this hotel.its a very handed for the main shopping area and trams routes.also main areas lots of food places

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were booked into it's sister hotel the Savouy but at the last minute due to over booking of double rooms ( they had double booked ) we were asked to move to double rooms at the Metropole , were we were promptly given a twin room . The hotel is shabby at best needs hundred's of thousand's of pound's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murcia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a two night stay for a group of 3 people to share a 'premier family room'. My heart sank as I walked in the door. The smell of tobacco smoke was everywhere. When I checked in I was optimistic that the room would be OK. The room was at the very far end of the hotel away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is a dump and in need of major refurbishment. Unhelpful receptionist when asked advice as to where to park as the limited parking was full. Room had damp stains on the walls and dirt in the corners of the bathroom. TV was so small you needed a telscope to see it when sat on the bed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke on Trent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel with a friend and my two sons last month. Having read previous reviews my expectations weren't too high and it was exactly as I anticipated and the majority of reviews are correct. The service was strange, all staff grubby looking and receptionist as miserable as sin which doesn't make for a great start. Thankfully the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is second to none close to all you need and close to the railway station, booked this very late and didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised, the room tho not very big had all you needed in it and was clean, we found the staff to be helpful when we needed anything, didn't try the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was particulaly pleased to read that... More

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in superb location, and we had a beautiful veiw of the north pier from our window. This was obviously once a gorgeous hotel but we were surprised they were allowed to stay open. It can t be modernised as it would lose it s charm but it is in desperate need of deep clean and lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Long wait to check in due to under staffed reception. Very basic room in need of decorating eg torn wall paper,electric socket hanging off the wall. Only one bath towel provided, no floor or hand towel. Dirty and stained carpets. Dining room is in need of fresh paint. Dinning staff clothing dirty and stained. The list is endless!! I wont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Standish, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely shocking. We paid £144 for 1 nights stay in a family room. We checked in at 3pm and were rushing to a show. The windows were all open and there was an excellent sea view. We didn't notice that we had been placed in a smoking room and still find it unbelievable that a 'family room' would be such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Metropole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
209

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer