We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Metropole Hotel

Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Hotel amenities
Grand Metropole Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Colin L
Add Photo Write a Review

2,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    327
    530
    449
    347
    699
See reviews for
495
1,050
88
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2352)
  • Mar-May only
    (587)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (624)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (647)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (494)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brilliant go about 4 times a year never had a bad stay yet, definitely going back love it cheap and cheerful, don't care about other negative reviews me and my wife can't wait to get back to have Jacuzzi together lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend, handy for everything, Central etc. lovely old decor in restaurant and friendly waiting staff. The rooms though and the carpet in the corridors were rather dirty! Toilet, sink hadn't been cleaned - it could be a great hotel just clean up please!

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. As you will have seen we are... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A Really lovely historic hotel, set on the promenade over looking Blackpool's seafront and North pier. A Very grand entrance Lobby, and large reception greets you as you enter, the staff were very polite and helpful. This was just a 1 night stay with my Dad as we were up in Blackpool to see a concert at the Opera House,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

stockton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read some reviews before we stayed here at the grand but thought I'd give it a try, I am glad I did .It does need a bit of tlc but what hotel doesn't the room was nice and clean the food was good it is in a great location for everything in Blackpool our room was opposite some bars/nightclubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

NorthEast, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is no other better location in Blackpool than Metropole. Enjoyed the stay as very convenient to visit all attractions and beach.. Spacious rooms and staff is trying their best. Although assumed it would be a one of Britannia Hotel quality like its other hotels, this one is far below the expectations. If I were the manager, I'd first hire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. As you have highlighted we are doing... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tower suite, ground floor. Very pleasantly surprised. The four poster bed was fantastic. Quite romantic The his & hers wash hand basins in the bathroom great. Another surprise was the little kitchen with microwave & fridge. Just a shame we never got long enough to enjoy it more. The breakfast was delicious. In need of a little decoration though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A pleasant hotel, older than most, but tidy and welcoming. Food menu is good, with an outstanding value all you can eat buffet breakfast. We only paid £5 per head for breakfast really good value. The room was sea facing the room was compact but clean and warm with a great en suite facility. Entertainment was a disappointment, but over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

St. Helens, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this through Groupon for 2 nights, and as I had a quick look at the reviews beforehand I was dubious. However, I found the hotel to be excellent value for money, the room was clean and spacious, the food was good and the staff were friendly. OK the hotel has seen better days and could do with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible food, no towels in room and after asking for a towel it took them nearly 4 and a half hours to get us one. Entertainment rubbish, bingo checker doubles up as singer! Can't get a drink after 11pm as bar closes, staff unfriendly! The hotel smells of drains. Wouldn't go again even if it was free!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was so small that you could not open the bath room door as the wardrobe was in the way , so we asked to move which we had to pay for a sea view but we had to empty our belongings at ten am and could not go to the new room until 3pm , as the house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager. http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186332-d489138-r273948505-Grand_Metropole_Hotel-Blackpool_Lancashire_England.html# More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay