We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Grand Metropole Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Metropole Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Metropole Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
39%
Ranked #69 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Colin P Linlithgow, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (1,687)
  • Photos (246)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (610)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

1,687 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    402
    322
    252
    488
See reviews for
351
786
60
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

By no means was this as bad as some of the reviews would lead you to believe, I am not saying it was perfect either, but for the price it was great value for money, even the parking at £3 a day was reasonable (I have paid twice the price for parking in Blackpool). We arrived on Sunday at 10:15am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading the reviews I had decided that if things were not up to scratch I would leave immediately! I was pleasantly surprised! The reception staff were friendly and let us park our car and book in early. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful but in need of a little TLC. My room was lovely, smelt nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with a friend on 12 and 13th April 2014, bed breakfast and evening meal. The hotel seemed clean, food though basic was well cooked and enjoyable. Staff were niot overtly customer orientated, which I feel could let the standard offered down. Our room was spacious, two bathrooms, one fully accessible, it was basically clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

where do i start, this is a honest truthful review, im not one of these people that moan just for moaning sake, but i will have a moan later on in the review. When we come to blackpool we always stay at the imperial hotel, but that was full for a few days during the week that we were comming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. It is not often we are compared favourably to the Imperial hotel. As you know we have a rolling programme of Upgrading and Refurbishment.... More

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel, and found the staff seemed to have a 'couldn't care less' attitude. The breakfast staff stood around chattering amongst themselves, leaving only one or two to do the work, there was even a argument between them, in front of guests. the hotel itself is in need of a makeover, most of the rooms are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldershot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend with 3 friends and the first thing we noticed was that there was no warmth within the hotel and I mean, no warmth for heating, and no warmth from the staff and certainly lacks atmosphere. We could have been walking into a bus shelter, the feelings would have been the same. For an old hotel, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my Husband checked into this dreadful hotel on Sat 12.4.14. We were given the key to room 356 there was no window to look out of it was frosted glass on going into the bathroom i found a filthy dirty glass, plaster falling of the walls. I complained to reception and the woman named Janet couldn't of cared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my bf have just got back from a weeks stay at the metropole half board. We were ment to stay at Norbreck castle but we got relocated due to hotel been closed, turns out to be the best thing that could of happened we got a free room upgrade to a sea view room and upgraded dining. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. I was delighted to read that your found your room to be clean and comfy and the food to be of a good quality.... More

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped for two nights, the worst two nights of my life, the hotel is just HORRENDOUS, in our room the toilet door handle was hanging off so we couldn't lock it, we were in a room right opposite a nightclub so didn't actually get to sleep till well after 2am, what can i say about the meals DISGUSTING slop, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok for a short stay or overnight stay but needs huge modernisation and the breakfast was chaotic, had to sit at a dirty table as not enought staff to clean up!! Room was very basic and we had a family room for 4 with only 3 beds in it, they did organise a camp bed for the night but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Metropole Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole
Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Agoda.com
and 9 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
209

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.