We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Maples Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maples Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014
livinleeds Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed one night at the Maples as part of our 10th anniversary celebrations and found the hotel almost perfect for our needs. Any short-comings the room had were more than compensated for by the very pleasant lounge area. About a mile north of the Tower, in a quiet stretch of Blackpool's long front, the Maples sits nestled in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

After reading reviews I was expecting so much more.Room was very small.Shower room very cramped..faulty tap.Our room was nothing like the photographs.needed updating .decor poor.very dated.room very cold.no room to even get round the bed.Tv small unable to see properly..Breakfast room in the morning very cold .The hall ,stairs and landing dated and cold.some radiators not even on.Overall after reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

We would have preferred that you had raised any issues you had whilst you were here. This would have given us the opportunity, where possible, to rectify them. Nonetheless we respond now. All radiators are very much on at this time of year. If you found one "off" we would have appreciated you bringing it to our attention. The decor... More 

rochdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This was a one night short stay with couple and little girl. We choose this hotel for the reviews and also the hotel did not charge extra for our little girl. Other hotels wanted £££ even if she was sleeping with us. On arrival we were met with pleasant greeting and chap even offered to carry our stuff up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks More 

Sharm El Sheikh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This was our first visit to Maples Hotel and it was lovely. A family run hotel does make a big difference to you stay. We were made very welcome and felt very at home. The rooms are lovely and clean. The bathroom was spotless and even has a shampoo & shower gel dispenser in the shower cubicle which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. They're a great help to us and we appreciate you taking time out to do it. We look forward to seeing you another time. Many thanks More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed in a group for the British Dancing Champtionships after having read the great reviews on TA. Got parked right at the front of the hotel and the tram was straight outside. Dave and Teddy were really friendly and helpful and provided an excellent breakfast too. Rooms are great value and clean with some seaviews. If you're looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. They're important to us and of course very useful for potential guest searching for somewhere to stay. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Husband, wife and 2 dogs all wanted to see illuminations and have an evening in blackpool. Lovely dog friendly hotel with great owners. First class English breakfast in the morning alll for superb value. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Blackpool

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Only stayed here one night but what friendly people run this hotel the rooms are lovely and spotless they have a lovely lounge overlooking the sea seemed a well family hotel and nothing was too much trouble. In the morning the breakfast was superb had everything from fruit to cereals and croissants and an amazing cooked breakfast would not hesitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a lovely review. We hope we will see you here again sometime. More 

stranraer, scotland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My mum looked up b and b's near central pier and came across The Maples. We arrived and realised it wasn't quite as Central as we thought. In fact it's quite a bit beyond the north pier never mind the central pier. Having said that though we chose to walk a lot but there is a tram stop and possibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Just to mention that street parking all around this area is unrestricted . . no meters or time limits. The tram stop opposite is a bonus and the new trams are comfortable and fast . . . and the town centre and north pier are just four stops away.... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My husband and I along with our 11 year old grandson stayed at the Maple Hotel for 3 nights from Monday 27 October. The hotel is as has been stated an excellent place to stay in Blackpool. The wow factor for me was the breakfast, I have never seen such a vast display of freshly prepared fruit ready for consumption... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a super review. Reviews are important to us, and also to potential guests and we really do appreciate the time taken to write one. More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We returned to the maples for our 4th visit now and it still sets the benchmark of how a hotel should be and more importantly how it makes you feel. Everything still spotlessly clean and service can only be described as second to none they literally can't do enough for you and are GENUINELY there for you..... Location is lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a really great review. It's much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maples Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay