We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Maples Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maples Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Karen H Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 2nd stay at the Maples and again we had the most wonderful time. If you want to feel that you are staying in the best hotel in Blackpool then you need to visit the Maples. The rooms are imaculately clean and the bedding and towels white & soft. There is a wall mounted television that in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Usk, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We come to Blackpool regularly to see family and friends. We chose the Maples after reading their fab reviews on trip adviser and we weren't disappointed. Lovely warm welcome when we arrived, fabulous room, beautifully decorated, real style, spotless, the most comfortable bed ever. Attention to detail ie well stocked tea and coffee facilities, lovely ensuite, an abundance of towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thanks so much a super review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, it's rewarding when guests take the time to write a review and to let us know that we're getting things right. Hope to see you again soon More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely weekend we just had at the Maples .. A couples weekend in Blackpool to remember! The Maples is situated in the quieter and please excuse me nicer end of Blackpool overlooking the Irish Sea. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely chap who told us our room was ready early and we could head straight up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a wonderful review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have taken time to write a review. and we're glad you're a white pudding convert !! Hope to see you soon again. More 

Little Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned to this hotel with a few families to celebrate my husband Neil's birthday and the first weekend of the pleasure beach opening. We stayed at the maples hotel last year and I have to say we were delighted to return. The owners cannot do enough for you to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The bar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Neil and Lisa, thank you for your glowing review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Guest reviews are important to us to know that we are getting things right. We hope to see you again very soon More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from one night at the Maples hotel. Having checked in early, we headed off for a fun filled day at the Pleasure Beach. Upon return at 5pm we decided to settle in for an evening of self made fun at the Maples. David the owner was brilliant! He allowed us to treat his hotel like home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review, thanks so much guys, everyone here appreciates it and look forward to seeing again next time. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We stayed one night at the Maples as part of our 10th anniversary celebrations and found the hotel almost perfect for our needs. Any short-comings the room had were more than compensated for by the very pleasant lounge area. About a mile north of the Tower, in a quiet stretch of Blackpool's long front, the Maples sits nestled in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

After reading reviews I was expecting so much more.Room was very small.Shower room very cramped..faulty tap.Our room was nothing like the photographs.needed updating .decor poor.very dated.room very cold.no room to even get round the bed.Tv small unable to see properly..Breakfast room in the morning very cold .The hall ,stairs and landing dated and cold.some radiators not even on.Overall after reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

We would have preferred that you had raised any issues you had whilst you were here. This would have given us the opportunity, where possible, to rectify them. Nonetheless we respond now. All radiators are very much on at this time of year. If you found one "off" we would have appreciated you bringing it to our attention. The decor... More 

rochdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This was a one night short stay with couple and little girl. We choose this hotel for the reviews and also the hotel did not charge extra for our little girl. Other hotels wanted £££ even if she was sleeping with us. On arrival we were met with pleasant greeting and chap even offered to carry our stuff up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks More 

Sharm El Sheikh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

This was our first visit to Maples Hotel and it was lovely. A family run hotel does make a big difference to you stay. We were made very welcome and felt very at home. The rooms are lovely and clean. The bathroom was spotless and even has a shampoo & shower gel dispenser in the shower cubicle which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. They're a great help to us and we appreciate you taking time out to do it. We look forward to seeing you another time. Many thanks More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed in a group for the British Dancing Champtionships after having read the great reviews on TA. Got parked right at the front of the hotel and the tram was straight outside. Dave and Teddy were really friendly and helpful and provided an excellent breakfast too. Rooms are great value and clean with some seaviews. If you're looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. They're important to us and of course very useful for potential guest searching for somewhere to stay. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maples Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay