We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bedford Hotel

3.0 of 5 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bedford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    126
    42
    25
    21
See reviews for
83
135
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Bedford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We travel to Blackpool twice a year with the family and always stay at the Bedford Hotel, the rooms are very clean, the location is fantastic being just a short 5 minute walk from City Centre. The staff are fantastic, always very friendly to us and overly kind to the children, who love staying here as they have the facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are your favourite place. If we can be of any assistance we will try our best to go that little bit further. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff. We look forward... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Arrived to be greeted by Adrian, very professional and welcoming. Room was facing the sea and was overall a lovely room. Really clean! Loved the cooked breakfast and the evening meals were always a very good standard! first time at the Bedford but will definitely stay again. Thanks to really friendly bar staff! John your great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to make guests stay more enjoyable, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our Breakfasts and Evening Dinners. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, thank you once again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night only on a very late booking, our double room at the rear was adequate for our needs, however the room smelt damp on entry and we discovered this was due to the bathroom, which was dirty and had a mouldy shower curtain giving off a bad smell!! All public areas were clean and tidy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, please accept my apologies over the shower curtain our housekeepers have been shown how to check them daily and replace when needed. Our lift is small but is fully functional and can accommodate 2 or 3 people. I will pass your kind comments onto members of staff. If the clients would like to ever return... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Luckily, only paid £35 for myself and my boyfriend for one night in this hotel. I feel the pain of anyone who paid more. I wish I could of rated the food staff seperataly to the other hotel staff, as the waiting staff at breakfast were brilliant, lovely, very friendly and professional. The gentleman on reception however I found very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the guests did not enjoy their stay, we do try and make guests stay most enjoyable. I was not on reception at the time of check –in and apologise for the persons abruptness as for check-out I was still downstairs in the Restaurant, and it is me that trains the restaurant and kitchen staff. I... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I Booked a room for 4 nights for myself, I asked if my room could be held for 10 weeks,and was told it would be,as I am working in the area, this was not the case they did not hold the room, there was dry blood on the sheets, and when I complained about this they were not interested so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear the guest did not enjoy his stay. We did inform the guest that we cannot offer accommodation on certain dates during the 10 weeks as the hotel was already full, and as the stay was moving into our summer and high season dates so there would be a difference in price. We did not charge... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thank you to all the staff at the Bedford. I have stayed at the Bedford many times on my own and with my family over the years as I have property in Blackpool. Out of all the quality places to stay in Blackpool I have always found this one reasonable priced and always comfortable. The staff are always friendly even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you compliments, I will pass them on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you once again More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

i booked this 'hotel' for a long weekend break on 3rd august for myself my wife who has a severe ongoing illness and my 2 kids aged 13 and 14.we checked in and went to our family room as requested and to our dismay the room was filthy.curtain was covered in black mould,thick film of dust on furniture and phone,stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I am sorry to hear about the gentleman’s wife and her on-going illness, but I am astonished and cannot believe his comments. I was not on duty that day, so have no idea having nether met myself or spoken how he can fabricate his comments about me. I do however take all matters very serious and have spoken to... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked 2 nights stay, me, my husband, daughter and her 2 children we had a double room and a double room with extra single bed in, rooms clean, but very basic so was the on suit and both could do with a modem up date but for what we payed could not complain, we booked DBB, nice breakfast and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear the guests thought the hotel basic and obviously did not enjoy their stay, we do try and make guests stay most enjoyable, if something would have been mentioned to a member of staff we could have tried do sort something. I am pleased the guests couldn’t fault our food, and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my wife make a yearly trip away from kids and have stayed at 4 separate hotels. After booking. The Bedford which is the most expensive I have booked I was extremely disappointed. In the room above the bed the whole wall was covered in dust and bathroom didnt look clean. The bar area qas disappointing it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear the guests thought the hotel cheap and obviously did not enjoy their stay, we do try and make the guests stay most enjoyable, if something would have been mentioned to myself I could have tried to rectify the problem. I would have offered an alternative bedroom if something would have... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in June, check in good, our room on 1st floor was cosy and clean. Small bathroom with shower only, but good double bed and tea/coffee and a lcd tv with freeview. Nice lounge area with pool table and view of the promonade, and downstairs is the restaurant and night lounge with a well stocked bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BedfordBlackpool, Manager at The Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you compliments, I will pass them on to the staff. Thank you once again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedford Hotel

Address: 298 - 300 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay