We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose Hotel and Spa

3.0 of 5 416 - 418 The Promenade | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rose Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rose Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    14
    27
    50
See reviews for
36
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for my Birthday celebrations ( Valentine's Day ) , but on entering the hotel I had a gut feeling that the room wouldn't live up to my expectations, and unfortunately it didn't! On entering the room we where met with dated furnishings , peeling wallpaper and dirty net curtains . On inspecting the drawers and cupboards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
north yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for Valentines weekend. We arrived early but as our room was ready we checked in. We were shown around and then taken to our room. Well the room to say the least was not clean and decoration very poor. As it was for only 1 night, we just got on with it. We went to the Spa in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"We were aware that we hadn't booked into a 5 star hotel and spa but we had expected more from a 3 star hotel and spa. Our first impressions of a scaffold façade immediately brought regret into our heads along with the run down bar area which didn't even look open. The hallways stunk of a musky mouldy odour and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great little weekend break after grabbing a fantastic deal on Groupon. Our room was clean and tidy, the staff are fantastic and really attentive to all your needs and the spa area is gorgeous and relaxing, especially the jacuzzi! We opted for a massage treatment which was amazing and the lady who does the treatments is so lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could rate this hotel (if u can call it a hotel, hovel would be more appropriate) a 0 I would! 1) smelly 2) filthy corridors 3) dirty bedding 4) silver fish in the shower 5) lighting not working 6) huge hole in window frame letting in a gale so the room was freezing 7) TV didn't work 8)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

We booked a 'spa day' through a voucher site. As it was a cheap deal we did not expect 5* but neither did we expect it to be filthy and in a complete state of disrepair. The ONLY saving grace was that the staff in particular the beauty therapist was absolutely lovely and the treatments were great. Unfortunately the nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I was at a function in Blackpool and needed a place to stay. Booked the Rose last thing and have to say it was really good, fantastic view from our room and the rooms was very clean and tidy, the spar was excellent and we where looked after really well. Don't get to Blackpool much but stay here again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cumbria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I booked this "spa break" for me and my Niece through a voucher website. I was informed by text the day before that our beauty appointment times had been changed from 2pm to 3.30pm, when I rang up I was told this can happen? When I arrived at the hotel and discussed this with the owner he shouted at me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RoseHotelandSpa, Manager at Rose Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry about issues you have found at the hotel. The hotel check in time is 3:00pm and hence all the bookings for the treatments always get done once you check in at the hotel, that is what generally happens in everywhere across the globe. However as you have made plans already... More 

Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Big thank you to every staff members at Rose Hotel. It has been trying a brilliant experience. Hotel standards were ok, we got everything we needed for couple of nights stay. Room was very comfortable and basic, big enough for two of us. Breakfast was excellent, service was great, spa area was very cosy. We went in afternoon to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We just came back from England, had a fantastic time there, visited few places but I wanted to write review for this small hotel which stood out the most in our holiday. People were very friendly and service was great. I would say it is small family run hotel with Spa facilities which was great combination. Hotel is about 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rose Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Hotel and Spa

Address: 416 - 418 The Promenade | Gynn Square, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rose Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay