We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Blackpool hotels

Queens Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   467 - 469 South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Queens Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #63 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
zigzog28 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (266)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    56
    54
    52
See reviews for
68
87
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

August 2014 my sister and I had 2 sea view family rooms with 2 children each very clean and airy good sized bath/shower room, comfortable beds and plenty of clothes storage wardrobes and separate drawers food and service fantastic with very friendly staff. I have been going to the Queens Hotel for over 20 years and Leisureplex took this Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed 14-19July2014, travelled with Blackpool Promotions, We stayed in room330 ask for a sea view got one but was £30. that's o.k. was what I wanted the third floor has been done up recently so the room was nice quite small but what you expect for Blackpool. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. a bit slanted as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was dated an the floor was slanted. The room was too hot and no air con unit, asked for a fan did supply but wasn't good enough. No shower in bathroom appalled by this!! Very basic no milk in bedroom. It's like the crystal maze trying to find your room. The staff were ok nothing great.Needs the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The Queens for Family break.We cannot fault the staff,room was spotless food was good.The only gripe we had in fact there were 2, was breakfast at 8am was to early for us and the MILK in the hotel was semi skimmed.YUK !!! couldnt have a decent cuppa till we came home.Could you not have different milks for people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been to the Queens this weekend with two friends for a birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely sea view room with big bay window, food good and nothing too much trouble by all staff. Thank you The Queens! See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here June 2013 with my daughter, twin room was clean but showing its age bathroom not very big but I believe they have newly refurbished rooms available, we were on a package deal with a tour company, did not intend to spend a lot of time in the room so not concerned as long as it was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wesham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a shame it`s been allowed to become like this. Called in for drinks during late afternoon. 3 couples in bar and sun lounge empty and most of the doors locked. Sat outside in car park to drink disappointed. Called in Theatre Bar later in evening which was ok but asked for coffee with our drinks order and were greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chorley
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is an absolute dumb. The room was small, dark and dingy. The place in general was dated and felt worn down beyond repair. The food was a disgrace with food obviously being heated in a microwave. Every floor board in the place creaked and the walls were paper thin. If you are younger then the age of 85... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VeronicaGorman, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were so disappointed with the room you were allocated. Unfortunately if you don’t tell anyone of your dissatisfaction with anything then we don’t have the opportunity to resolve any problems. As you are probably aware, we bought this hotel two years ago and have already made some massive improvements to the public areas and... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from 4 days at the QUEENS , glad to see the refurbished rooms that were mentioned last year, great job and very comfortable and as ever everything was spotless clean. The food was excellent as ever and the restaurant ran smoothly under the control of Jack the restaurant manager. Point to make , the tables were too close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed overnight. Had two twin rooms on top floor overlooking sea staying in rooms 320 and 326. These rooms must have been recently decorated. Every where was spotlessly clean and the carpets seemed brand new. Beds were comfortable and sheets and towels fresh and clean. Room and bathroom the same. Breakfast between 8 and 9 efficiently served and cooked breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 467 - 469 South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Queen

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool #26 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated on South Promenade, the Queens is one of Blackpool's larger hotels overlooking the Irish Sea and only a ten minute walk from the famous Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle waterpark. The Queens hotel is the newest addition to Leisureplex Hotels and is a perfect base to explore 'Britain's most popular holiday destination' with its prime location between Central and South piers. 111 Bedrooms have central heating and bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, internal telephone, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Generously sized public areas including cocktail bar, recently refurbished theatre bar with superb entertainment, attractive lounges and an indoor heated pool, sauna and gymnasium. Extensive coach and car parking. A Leisureplex Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer