We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vidella Hotel

80 - 82 Dickson Rd, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England
Hotel amenities
Vidella Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010
snowmum41 southampton england
Add Photo

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    234
    103
    33
    33
    40
See reviews for
67
157
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vidella Hotel
See the most recent reviews
liverpool
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

We booked this hotel goin on the pictures on the website....i have to say that the bedrooms are a show...out dated tacky... and smell off damp....only thing decent bout this hotel is the bar/restaurant.... u have to pay 10 quid deposit for the remotes wa a joke....staff are reallyy nice cant fault them at alll the food was amazin.... but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
80-82george, owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, all reviews are appritiated, however you say the whole group agreed with you, fact no1 2 members of the group have already expressed interest in re booking. fact no2 the other members in your group apologised on your behalf , fact 3 the inconsiderate behaviour of some members of this group kept other guests awake.fact... More 

southampton england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

my husband and daughter stayed at the vidella for xmas and new years, so were there ten nights. i couldnt fault at all this hotel ,and the lads who own and work there, every one is so helpful and cant do enough to make your stay a happy one, the rooms are small but very cosy and clean, food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
droylsden manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

we stayed at the vidella on the 3 night new year package, myself husband and daughter, also brother and sister in law, and auntie uncle and cousin, we had a great time, Neil John and the staff were great fun,the food was lovely and we also welcomed the bacon sarnies at midnight, The hotel was warm & comfortable , and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

We recently stayed at the Vidella and it was a great experience. The room offered all the amenities needed and the location was central to everything from the train station, local pubs, to the heart of Blackpool and the Tower. We also dined several nights in the onsite restaurant Cascades and the food was superb. The staff at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I have been to blackpool many times in the past....this hotel is the best i have stayed in without a doubt!!! Its in a great location...the rooms have everything you need....it's modern, clean has great food and the staff cannot do enough for you....all in all it is great value for money......cant wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Accomodation hunting in Blackpool was proving a nightmare. Everything looked so dated and the hotels I phoned were not very helpful. All the staff at the Vidella were lovely. Very helpful and accommodating. If we were to ever go back to Blackpool, we would stay here. Clean, friendly, fresh food and relaxing bar area. Fitted the bill for what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at the Vidella hotel for 2 nights and thought it was a nice wee place to stay compared to others we've stayed at in Blackpool at a dearer price. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfy my only complaint was the room was maybe a little too hot. We ate in the hotel the 1st night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Got their and couldnt find a parking place so had to pay £12 to park in a council car park, only stayed for 1 night and didnt enjoy it. Wasnt very clean and the mattress was a basic economy one and we had a right rubbish nights sleep and the room smelt fusty.it looked great on the pictures so thats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
80-82george, owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

we take every care possible too all our guests to ensure they have an enjoyable stay, however where mattresses are concerned, some one could say the mattress is to hard and the next to soft , this is down to personal preff. however i can assure you we do not have budget mattresses in any of our rooms at the... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Stayed here for one night with my husband. Was selected on the basis of a good website and it bieng pet friendly. We were very pleased with everything about our stay, hotel was clean, well presented and friendly - we also had a lovley breakfast in the morning. We had a long walk along the promenade in the evening as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Staff could not have been more hospitable or attentive. Restaurant has excellent, reasonably priced menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay