We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arncliffe Hotel

90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arncliffe Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Just back from another brilliant wk end fantastic Entertainment 🎶🎵a good time had by all, even had my Christmas dinner 🎅 looking forward 2 New Year break 🍷C u all then. Thank you once more to Rod Adrian and staff. Linda and c/o

Helpful?
Thank LindaClark101
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

This has to be one of the smallest twin rooms I've ever been in would have been better sleeping on the floor as the bed was like sleeping on broken glass my wife and had to share turning times so we could try and get some sleep.staff wise there were only three that stood out and that was the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay i am not sure you were in the same hotel as the rest of our guests??? Our twin rooms are a standard size and compared to a lot in Blackpool are a good size also. I am slightly confused as to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Great location behind the tower ,rooms warm and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. As I am gluten intolerant I asked for advice on their morning menu and evening meals , William the chef took it as his goal to cook a great meal for me and advised on breakfast menu. Couldn't have asked for more great food. Blackpool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevLynch
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

In serious need of decor update in bedroom..blood on bed sheet was a big low too! You walk into the hotel the open reception office was a mess paper work everywhere staff cld hardly manage a hi...All we got was are you booked in...absolutely no personality at all..breakfast was ok I mean a full English is a full English it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 426karen426
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review, we are aware some of our rooms need updating and we are in the process of doing this however it does take time and can not be done overnight. Our main aim till these are done is to make sure all our rooms are very clean and tidy, the decore we can work... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

would definitely come again staff friendly and helpful room clean food excellent thank you great atmosphere rooms were warm close to all we wanted to see plenty to do if you want a quiet holiday or a lively one up to you

Helpful?
2 Thank Diannecarl1234
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay i think everyone had a great weekend and we are so pleased you have booked with us again for next year. That will be one weekend we will all be looking forward to. See you all again in 2016, Rod, Adie and Staff More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Very good friendly managment and staff, good food, rooms reasonable. At 2 * it's a good resonably priced hotel. It is perfectly placed for all the amenities in Blackpool being just behind the Tower and main shopping center.

Helpful?
2 Thank 7411chris
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We were at Arncliffe on 2/10 for the weekend of my wifes birthday and had a great time again. Room 40, spacious ,clean and well decorated. Again food great (even got custard on Sunday , just for me) thanks chef. Rod,Adie and rest of staff thanks for a great weekend. See you soon, George n Ellen.

Helpful?
3 Thank george w
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Do not at all costs even bother with this hotel I bought a groupon they told Me it would be fine to use before hand on a family room then when I rang them they were extremely abusive wouldnt give me the room they had promised!!!! Called me names so hence if I hadn't have got a refund I would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lisadoyle1
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rude traveller, How dare you go on Tripadvisor and slate my hotel when you have never stayed here or met any of my staff. I was in the office yesterday evening when you called the hotel and spoke to one of the owners, you were rude, obnoxious and arrogant. No one called you any names you were just informed... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I stayed at this hotel during September weekend and had a great time. Between my family we had 3 rooms and not one of us had a single complaint. Rooms were clean, clean towels were provided each day, which were of excellent quality. We didn't have dinner in the hotel due to our busy schedule of going to the pleasure... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Karen Ann R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

So I had previously stayed here in 2012 and it was a nightmare. Again through brakes2go I ended up back at this hotel. Although this time the staff were much nicer. When we got into our room 30 or 31 I think it was, It wasn't dirty but it wasn't as clean as it could have been. There was a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kenzie14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 74 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#41 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#363 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay