We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arncliffe Hotel

90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Arncliffe Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    23
    12
    12
    16
See reviews for
22
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

our 3 days at the Arncliffe Blackpool was a perfect break with being located close to all the Winter gardens the food was excellent and our rooms were very clean and comfortable . The owners Aiden and Rodney were very obliging fitting us in at short notice also the evening entertainment was a nice bonus to our stay I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and the beds were comfortable towels provided were of good quality and clean. Meals were ok but nothing to write home about. On the 1st day of our stay the Friday I reported the TV was not tuned in and when we returned the staff had it sorted no quibble there. After dinner we went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greenhithe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel on the Monday, there had been a festival for the weekend so no parking over the road, on arrival was advised that parking was £5.00 a night (this was not stated on receiving confirmation) but the owner was very kind and saw my point (if I was advised I would have budged this in) So the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We turned up at this hotel having booked and received confirmation in February and when we went to book in we were told they were full and had given our room to someone else!!! Despite insisting that we should have our room they said they had given it to someone else who wanted a twin room! Rubbish experience so don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a triple room just for the two of us, so it was plenty big enough, but lacking in places to put things down on for a 4 night stay (only one upright chair, and no bedside tables for example). There were no bedside lamps and no way of turning off the (very bright) strip lights from the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I been in few hotels in Blackpool this one not what u want owners nice guys cleaners work reall hard very clean food disgusting and when u complain u get mouthful of Scottish chef for telling the truth about blue moulded cheese I got also wee Scottish woman who between recieption and the bar bad attitude if this hotel going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Maxwell, I am sorry to here that your stay with us was not as pleasant as you would have liked it, however as you were informed by our chef who by the way has a great reputation with all our guests and goes out of his way to please all who eat in our restaurant, the cheese you... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for one night for my friends birthday. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and we were able to check in there and then - he was very helpful! Rooms were clean and big enough for what we needed it for. We didn't use the bar as we had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Arncliffe for the second year in a row and to be honest I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool! My parents stay often and love it too. The staff from management/owners to the room service and waiting are all so helpful and friendly. Nothing is ever too much bother. My kids love it here. I have 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Visited Arncliffe for 3nights with my wife. From the start it was very friendly, the room was spotless and food was home cooked and plenty of choice. Rod and Adie would do anything to help . Only disappointment didnt get enough thick delicous custard with dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your wife had a wonderful time. I will pass your fab review to all the staff they will appreciate the comments as they do work hard to keep everyone happy. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. regards, Rod,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We have just returned from this hotel and i will defo be booking again next time i go to blackpool, great location lovely rooms fresh towels and linen everyday meals were excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for the wonderful review and it is great to know you had a good time and that you were very happy with your stay. From the Management and Staff at the Arncliffe Hotel we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Rod, Adie & Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#20 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#16 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay