We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arncliffe Hotel

90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arncliffe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arncliffe Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    22
    11
    11
    13
See reviews for
19
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Arncliffe for 3nights with my wife. From the start it was very friendly, the room was spotless and food was home cooked and plenty of choice. Rod and Adie would do anything to help . Only disappointment didnt get enough thick delicous custard with dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your wife had a wonderful time. I will pass your fab review to all the staff they will appreciate the comments as they do work hard to keep everyone happy. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. regards, Rod,... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from this hotel and i will defo be booking again next time i go to blackpool, great location lovely rooms fresh towels and linen everyday meals were excellent and the staff were so helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for the wonderful review and it is great to know you had a good time and that you were very happy with your stay. From the Management and Staff at the Arncliffe Hotel we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Rod, Adie & Staff More 

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic stay at Arncliffe. Great value for money! All staff are lovley. The owners, Rod and Adrian, do everything possable to ensure you have a good experience. Comfortable imaculate beds, great home cooked food. Love the breakfast, sets u up for the day. Happy hours in the comfotable lounge, plus superb entertainment. No need 2 go out at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay at this Blackpool central hotel. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and evening meal. Towel and linen service second to none especially the huge and soft bath towels which went down a treat with my wife. The kids (2) loved it too especially with the chef prepared to deviate from the set evening menu for kids favourites. Hotel is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

To sum up the whole blackpool experince was awful, starting with our hotel. Everything we asked staff was too much trouble. We were treated appallingly even though this cost us the best part of 400 pound. Room was pathetically small and hotel was not wheelchair/pram/ kid friendly at all, even though we booked through a disabled holidays company as our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at Arncliffe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Merald89, Thank you for your review i am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and more disappointed that you could not bring these issues to the attention of the Owners as reception is manned from 9.00am in the morning to late evening every evening and we are always available to answer any question and give... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Had a Family break to Blackpool and due to our previous hotel being of a shocking standard we had to move to another hotel.We came here to the Arncliffe and asked if they had any family rooms available,Rod & Adie were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help us out,they even gave us the superior King suite and a twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This is a good value hotel, standard of the room was good by Blackpool standards -clean and reasonable size (I had booked superior single). Lovely crisp linen. Location great in centre if the town. Disappointed that they added 4% surcharge when paying by credit card. I would have given 3 stars but unfortunately the lack of hot water let it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here for the weekend starting 24 April. Myself and my friend and her elderly sister. There are quite a few steps at the front to get into the hotel and one of our group found them difficult. Once inside there is a lift . Our room was on the 1st floor along a corridor. Clean room with 3 single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Booked a superior room for the weekend. Landed in an inferior room. Hotel has a bad odour as you enter very off putting. Room was very tired and reminded me of the standards of the 70s. The sheets and towels were clean. The shower was awful and I would have got wetter in the rain. The breakfast was okay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This is my favourite hotel, in Blackpool & I have stayed in lots. Your stay always starts with a huge, warm welcome from Rod & Adrian- they can't do enough for you. They want to do everything they can to make sure you have a great time. The food is of the highest standard, cooked by the house chef. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,016 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#35 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay