We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Newlands Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
40 Bairstow street, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
The Newlands Hotel
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Simply lovely. Great hosts, lovely food, comfty bed, warm spotless room. Hope to see you again real soon. Felt so welcome as soon as we walked through the door. You both do a fab job. Thankyou Phil and heather

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again in the near future. Thanks again, Phil & Heather. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heather and Phil, the host's of the Newlands made our stay the most enjoyable experience from the moment we arrived.You could not get better host's, the welcome was friendly,and accomadating and made very welcome.The ensuite room was clean and comfortable,breakfast was great,freshly cooked and excellent service ,already booked for a return stay ,what a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind comments Stephen, we really appreciate it. Pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay again & we look forward to seeing Chloe and yourself again soon. Take care, Phil & Heather. More 

Freuchie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time here , and from the moment we arrived could not get better host ( phil and heather came as guest and left as freinds , We were bed and breakfast and was not disappointed, we had a meal off the bar menu and it was excellent ( and home made chips) rooms were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your comments, it was great meeting Milly & yourself. Glad to see that you enjoyed the food & found your room clean & comfortable. We had a great time ourselves as we had a really good crowd in (all mad as hatters!). We both look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

First time here but will certainly be going back, very clean and comfortable and phill and heather made us very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and service excellent, lovely hotel and lovely people hope to see you soon cathy and bryce

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review Cathy / Bryce; it's great to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us at The Newlands. We certainly had a great crowd in for Easter this year. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. All the best & take care, Phil & Heather. More 

Chatham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

A big thankyou to Phil and Heather for being so welcoming and accomodating. made my stay in Blackpool so enjoyable. Room was clean and cosy with all you need ; tea/coffee, TV,en-suite and very comfortable bed at a very reasonable price and central location.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Loved the real ales too!! Cheers guys

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review Helga. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped to make your first ever visit to Blackpool an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again some time in the future. Best wishes, Phil & Heather. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the Newlands hotel was absolutely brill.... Stayed here quite a few times now n wouldn't stop anywhere else in Blackpool. Heather n Phil are lovely friendly people n make you feel so welcome n nothing is to much for them.... The rooms are clean with lovely decor, the food is lovely to ya can't beat their full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind comments. We always appreciate it when guests take time from their busy schedules to add a review for us. Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us & hopefully you will enjoy many more in the future. All the best and hope to see you again soon. Phil & Heather More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed at the Newlands for two nights. We went as strangers but left as friends. We would recommend staying here with its warm and friendly atmosphere and the rooms are clean and nice decor. The food is excellent as are the host's Heather and Phil. They went out of there way to help . Thank you for a truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Sarah / Dan, we appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Valentines break with us and we hope to see you both again in the near future (perhaps with the kids)? All the best, Phil & Heather More 

liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
877 helpful votes 877 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

me and other half stayed at newlands hotel over new years 3 nytes in room 8 we stayes lovely family room heather and phill looked after us they even got me on karioke machine that was funny great nytes in the bar they also put a spread of food on for us wich was amazen we had plenty of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us another review Ronnie / Carla, it is nice to know that you are still enjoying your visits to the Newlands. We really enjoyed your company over the New Year period & we are looking forward to seeing you again Valentines weekend. Take care both of you. Phil & Heather. More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed at the newlanbds for the first time this year and it was the best Xmas break we have ever had in Blackpool, the hosts are brilliant the food was first class, great. entertainment, we will never stay anywhere else when we visit Blackpool in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment for us Pat / Ken, it is appreciated. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period, we always enjoy the Xmas break (especially when we get a great crowd of people in like we had this year). We both enjoyed your company & hope... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Phil and Heather fantastic people who run a home from home service nothing to much trouble. Feel as though we have known them years. Certainly will be going back to stay and would recommend a holiday with them to anyone. Food really good. You can see your food being prepared. Rooms very clean hospitality. Second to none. Thanks to Phil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phil_Heather, Owner at The Newlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review, we are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Glad that you liked being able to see your food being cooked. We removed the door to the kitchen for that reason, everyone can see exactly where & how their food is cooked & can see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities