We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beauchief

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Offers & Announcements
EARLY SEASON SPECIAL
The Beauchief
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
7
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a break of a couple of years due to family circumstances, this was our first trip back to the Beauchief and we were delighted to find that nothing has changed - the same warm, friendly welcome from Judy and David, delicious plentiful home-cooked food, warm clean rooms with comfy beds and a lovely lounge bar with reasonably priced drinks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you all again and we were pleased to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to next time. Thank you again Judy and David More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a friendly and clean guest house, the beds are comfy for a good nights sleep , good everyday food , A well stocked bar at reasonable prices, nothings to much trouble looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday. It was nice to meet you and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Judy More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I have just spent the Easter weekend at The Beauchief and once again I can not find a fault. Everything from the welcome to the tearful departure has not changed. From the minute of arrival you are treat like royalty nothing is too much trouble. Why try to find something different and be disappointed . I have found what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you once again for such a complimentary review. We were pleased to hear this visit was as successful as your last and we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Judy More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My husband and I live in Australia. We had a friend who came to join us in Blackpool for the night. We choose the Beauchief to stay for 1 night whilst we went to watch a band play at Uncle Toms Cabin. David and Judy we're great host and made us all feel very welcome. I would have no hesitation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like you to know that we appreciate all of your comments. Judy More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I booked this based on the reveiws on here, and what an "amazing" and "fantastic" place it was.. David and Judy welcomed me and my dog rusty as soon as i arrived and could went out of there way to help i I booked this based on the reviews on will not stay anywhere else now i found this little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us this review. We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciate all of your comments. We will look forward to seeing you both sometime in the future Judy More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I have just returned from a 6 day Christmas break at the Beauchief. Again David has surpassed himself with the Christmas he puts on. Full English breakfast 5 6 or 7 course evening dinner with buffet at night. 3 nights of excellent caberet entertainment plus game quizzes etc. The rooms were warm and comfortable. This excellent small hotel never lets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your holiday with us. We appreciate all of your comments and were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Judy More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Just back from a short trip to Blackpool where again we stayed with Judy & David and we loved every minute of it! The breakfast was suburb and plenty the evening meal was gorgeous and filling! The room we stayed in was a good size and the ensuite was of a good size! Judy & David are brilliant hosts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you all very much for sending us a review. We were very pleased to hear that a good time was had by all. We will look forward to next time. Bye for now and thanks again. Judy and David More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Have just returned form a very pleasant stay at this cosy hotel. David and Judy are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Although they have only been here at this hotel since 2002 I have known David for over 30 years and he is still as mad as ever. I hope to see them again next year. David's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and it was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again. Judy and David More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

If you want a hotel that's big,posh,glitzy where there's no atmosphere, then this is not the one. At the Beauchief you are welcomed with friendly open arms, by your host and hostess David and Judy, who will do all that they can to make your stay as stress free as possible. The food is well cooked, plentiful and varied. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a complimentary review. We were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Judy and David More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

First time we had made a visit to this hotel and it will not be the last. You were made very welcome from your arrival to departure. Food was plentiful and good. Hosts ( Judy & Dave) went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at The Beauchief, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us a review. We appreciate all of your comments and were pleased to hear that everyone had such a good time. Thank you again. Judy and David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities