We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edwardian Hotel

2.5 of 5 277 - 279 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardian Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edwardian Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    17
    19
    33
See reviews for
40
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here 7th November until the 9th. What a lovely family they are with lovely children who my daughter quickly made friends with. Some of these reviews we read before arriving we're so over the top and exagerated. It is a 1 star hotel so it's not going to be completely modern and sparkling clean. The rooms are quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Room was dirty, bedding had pubic hairs ans stains on sheets, one towel was ok the other had a brown (what can only be described as a skid mark) and was falling apart,cups where dirty,very poor quantatiy of tea/coffee,shower had open used bar of soap,rusty shower shelf,shower hose falling apart, pubic hairs on sink and under plastic cups, window was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry your experience at our hotel was not a good one we have only been here 9 weeks and as such have not got round to sorting all the rooms out as you stayed on a very busy night we tried our best to fit you in , the sheets and towels are freshly laundered as we send... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Some ppl as u can see av wrote bad reviews, well in my opinion they need to get a grip, me an my fella originally wanted to stay for 3 nights, but the quality of service we received was excellent we ended up staying a full week. This family run hotel is ran by a luvly family who cudnt of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tish and Carl thank you for the lovely revue you gave us and we are pleased your expectations were more than met hope to see you in the future with your lovely family thanks sandra More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Just returned from one night at the edwardian. We booked 14 rooms and Sandra was brilliant with us. There was one last minute booking for another room and she spent time trying to juggle rooms just so we could have an extra double room as the hotel was full. Breakfast was fine and staff were attentive. You can see that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sue for your revue of the Edwardian hotel we try to go above and beyond if at all possible we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all in the near future thanks sandra More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Wot a great place to stay friendly people will Deffo be back next year great for kids a big thank you to all at the Edwardian hotel for a great stay service when needed great cooked breakfast the staff can't do enough for you beautiful sea view room great entertainment for the kids Robert and Diane kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Hi robert and Diane Kelly thank you for your kind comments we are so please you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you all next year, we will have a few more changes for you to see thanks sandra More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

On arrival the person we spoke to came across as ok, thats till they get your money Where should I start The rooms were dirty as with the rest of the building The food would of given the family pet the s##ts I don't know from these good reviews Whether someone was given money to write them, Or if there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for the feed back sorry it was not to your liking as you failed to mention any of this whilst you were here for the 5 days, You were told when you booked in if you wanted your room refreshed you should hand your key into reception as we don't have duplicate keys, you dont say if you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We has a family come and stayed in this hotel last year and it wasnt good but couldn't really complain we found out it had changed ownership so thought it would have got better cleaner ect But on arrival found it to be dirty Smelly The food is awful we suffered with endless flee bits They never cleaned the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your revue on our hotel however some of your comments we find really strange as we do have free wifi you have to ask for the password at reception ,you had free parking for your mini bus all the time you were here thus saving you money from prom parking ,we have a 24 hour bar licence... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

absolute lovely bunch of people, that will do anything for you! breakfast was good but the chicken soup is absolute gorgeous!!! thanks for been so welcoming, top weekend.. with all the nuns! see you all soon hopefully! good luck with the future 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Alannah-Jayne for you revue on tripadvisor we had a great time to with your beautiful singing you truly sounded like real nuns and i will pass on your thoughts of the home made soup to maria hopefully she will make more for us we are glad you all had a top weekend with us and hope to see... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this b&b for one night and i can honestly say i will not be going back. You know it bad when the fish bowl in the reception is blacker than the sea water. The bar area is like going back to the 80s, the corridors stank, an the rooms.... Well i would rather sleep in a dog kennel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your revue on tripadvisor sorry your stay with us was a bad experience we have only been open a few weeks so are still finding our feet we did have a lot of trouble with the drains so am sorry for the smell we have had a few issues with the washing coming back with hairs on... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I have just returned from this hotel and the family are great, helpful and make you welcome i had a sea veiw room that was great and the bed so comfortable, but the breackfast same each day, no bread and butter, yes cereal of fruit juice, fry up and toast yes good food but to change it a little, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dave for your review i up graded you from a std single that you originally paid for £110 for 5 days and put you in a sea view room that would have cost you double as the single would have been a bit small for you and max your german shepherd i am sorry you thought our breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edwardian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian Hotel

Address: 277 - 279 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edwardian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Edwardian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Edwardian Hotel
Edwardian Hotel Blackpool

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay