We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edwardian Hotel

277 - 279 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edwardian Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edwardian Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    34
    19
    19
    43
See reviews for
51
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our time here was made very welcome by Sandra and mike, lovely clean room on arrival great view, food was wonderful and entertainment for adults and children was great fun hotel is great for all the family will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolute shambles of an establishment, got shown to our room only to be greeted with a dirty bed and some other guests belongings still in the room. The room we got given after wasn't much better, toilet door didn't shut. Floor was coming away. Need I say more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a good time staff and owners took time to entertain us and the kids with games and enteramnet and made very welcome breakfast was good as well as we had a coise of what to have we will stop there a gain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Hotel for a family. Staff were very good & couldn't do enough to help at breakfast. The lady that served us was lovely. Everything was clean & comfortable. It certainly goes in their favour when you don't have to be out of the hotel for 10am on the day you leave. Thanks to everyone at the hotel we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel 3 weeks ago for an overnight stay on the 25th July for 2 adults and 2 children. A week after booking I called to make sure everything was ok and could we have early check in, the lady said our room had been cancelled and instead we had 5 double rooms booked in our name ?!? -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days hotel in great location the hotel needs a refurbishment I have no doubt if this was done in the sea view rooms then they could achieve better revenue although all hotels on this strip look same or worse. The breakfast good staff are helpful when needed all I all ok hotel could obtain hairdryers for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over the last weekend in May on arrival we got our room keys after paying £7.50 for parking on entering the room it was like going back in time the bedroom floor was sticky all bedding had hairs on the sheets pillows were dirty the wash room was small the toilet had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for tour review I must say I do find it a bit strong given that you never mentioned this for the two days you were here the parking is not our faut you are informed before you come we don't have parking and the promenade or side Rd are the only parking here as for the pictures of... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I stayed here last year for the 4th year running with 7 members of my family. It does need updating and is a bit rough but we always overlooked that and generally enjoyed our stay. However, while out watching the match were Liverpool beat Man united, one of the kitchen staff was there. That same evening the staff member made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review however you failed to mention that the reason I said anything to you was I closed the bar at 4 am then was trying to sleep as you were next door to me you kept me awake with your partying with your gentlemen friends who were not supposed to be in the hotel as... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Edwardian hotel is a very lovely place ,we enjoyed our stay, service was brilliant and the owners are lovely and accomadating, food and room are good , i would stay there again , it is value for money .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Looks awful from outside, inside is worse!!! On arrival wanted payment then to be told do you want the good news or bad news?? Had to pay in cash as machine broken!!! Rooms not hoovered, dusted, cleaned!! Weeks old bird poo on balcony seats & table!! Next balcony was covers with dog poo with dog sitting outside!!! In rooms Lamp... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review however you failed to mention that the reason I said anything to you was I closed the bar at 4 am then was trying to sleep as you were next door to me you kept me awake with your partying with your gentlemen friends who were not supposed to be in the hotel as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#559 of 912 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#147 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#171 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#392 of 912 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Netherton House Hotel
Netherton House Hotel
#672 of 912 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay