We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edwardian Hotel

277 - 279 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Offers & Announcements
PACKAGE DEAL CLICK HERE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edwardian Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a pigeon weekend with friends,Fantastic hotel situated on the sea front,entertainment brilliant for all ages,thankyou to all the staff for making us very welcome& all staff were very polite and helpful,rooms clean,tidy and fresh would recommend to all as we will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
edwardian h, License at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review we had a great weekend with you all and so looking forward to seeing you all next year will see you for valentines weekend with your friends we are pleased you prefer the edwardian hotel to the hilton Thanks sandra owner More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the edwardian was a very comfortable people need to get a grip the food was great staff are friendly and my room was clean and would recomend to anyone that wants to feel at home as thats what i felt like can not wait to go back thankyou to all at hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank boltonphilip
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No accessible access, room dirty, window painted so stuck in open position therefore room freezing, handles broke off wardrobe, food cold, owner disappeared though employees tried their best to be helpful and made the stay bearable

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
edwardian h, Manager at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

i dont remember you at our hotel if you were here you made no complaint to any of us while you were here and you would certainly have been offered another room as for myself and my husband we are always around to ask if people are ok so i do not think you are refuring to our hotel thanks... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have stayed at the Edwardian quite a number of times, with the new owners they need more experience of working with people also would not stay again not into dog friendly hotels.Staff need training

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank hughc336
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put on the trip advisor page all my staff are well trained and we are the owners sandra and Mike so I don't know who you are referring to sorry your not into dog friendly hotels we have a lot of people who do not like to leave their companion at home or... More 

Hebburn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at The Edwardian Hotel on coach trip to Blackpool. Upon arrival at the Edwardian we collected keys from a table in the bar The room we were allocated was small and cramped it was a twin but not big enough for two people to move around at the same time. There was no heating and it was very cold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Desmo52
edwardian h, License holder at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a your first review I am sorry your 1night stay with us was not to your liking we can't make the rooms any bigger I wish we could but the bathrooms at the inner part of the hotel are smaller how ever there is a toilet, shower,and sink so you have everything... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this place , we were on a mystery tour with national holidays, pulled up at 4pm, the gasp of disappointment was coach wide, I paid for a dinner bed and breakfast , and that's Not what I got,.from entering the place, I won't call it a hotel,I couldn't believe the disrepair, we were herded like cattle for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank tony7
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

stayed at the Edwardian hotel for 5 nights over Christmas,we were given a warm friendly welcome on arrival,the room was comfortable and clean.mike and Sandra the owners and there staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble,the Christmas meal and breakfasts were excellent, the hotel is dog friendly,would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.looking forward to staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank christopher w
Sandra S, Manager at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

thank you chris /brian we realy enjoyed your company with us at christmas /new year all our guests have become friends as both you and brian have we would love to see you both again and thanks for the advise which we have acted on so a new start to the new year for mike and me love to you... More 

Billingham-on-Tees, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Where to begin! We had arrived on coach trip to Blackpool. We were told we were staying at the Edwardian when we were on the way to Blackpool. I quickly looked it up on trip advisor and was greeted with mixed reviews! Any one who rated this place as "Good" REALLY? Did you stay somewhere different??? Upon arrival at the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

The staff at this hotel are so nice and friendly. They was very helpful and they was kind and they came to chat to us. They even help us find some where to eat. They showed us they pets and even let us hold one of the. I would go and stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dperki_757488
Sandra S, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your very kind review we and our staff do our utmost to make your stay with us a happy experience looking forward to welcoming you to the edwardian again More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Staff friendly rooms clean breakfast good too many kids the weekend we were there toilet down beside the bar was terrible nothing to dry your hands all weekend on the Sunday the toilet was discussing sorry but wouldn't go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dowdsrosemary
edwardian h, Owner at Edwardian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however did you not realise that the hotel is child and dog family oriented so if you don't want to be with children maybe the Lindean would suit you better I personally checked the toilets before we go to bed and clean them and did put some blue paper towels in there is another toilet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#37 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay